We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Arya Amed Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Arya Amed Beach Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Arya Amed Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 130: English reviews
surabaya
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

Beautiful hidden place at amed beach. Nice setting resort. Quiete, clean and nice staff. They have beach view and nice food at restaurant. I came to here with my family and so fantastic. Top recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goy3ny3n
aryaamed, Manager at Arya Amed Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Goy3ny3n, Greetings from Arya Amed Beach Resort and thank you for your wonderful comments Our rooms are designed to create the sense of togetherness for Family and couples looking for a quiet, peaceful time away from the pressures of daily life. All rooms are spacious with extra large bathrooms and high quality beds to ensure the best night’s sleep....

Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a family room which consist of 2 rooms. It's very nice, clean, and spacious. The pool is also nice. And they have spacious parking space for sure. A bit over price but perhaps because of the long weekend rate. But overall a very nice experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ringga A
aryaamed, Manager at Arya Amed Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ringga A, Warm Greeting from Arya amed Beach Resort , I had great pleasure in reading your Trip Advisor review further to your recent vacation at Arya Amed Beach resort Our resort is definitely the perfect getaway location for both families and couples, it was a joy to read how you enjoyed the Beachfront Pool with shade three To...

Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

We arrived at 4am after being collected from the airport by a really pleasant driver which they arranged for us. The deluxe room is clean with a gorgeous four poster bed and air con, fridge etc. Breakfast has a few options which are all good. Nasi Gorang and banana pancakes recommended! They also rent scooters to get around pretty cheap....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dubtrek
aryaamed, Manager at Arya Amed Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dubtrek, War Greeting from Arya amed Beach Resort , I had great pleasure in reading your Trip Advisor review further to your recent vacation at Arya Amed Beach resort Our resort is definitely the perfect getaway location for both families and couples, it was a joy to read how you enjoyed the Beachfront Pool with shade three To ensure...

Sydney
Reviewed 22 May 2016

We have stayed here several times due to the comfort of the room, the hotels location, TERRIFIC staff, good food and relaxing ambience. Minor issue is the ordinary breakfast - inadequate variety. Right on the beach, with a nice pool and eating area. Lots of nearby restaurants. Can't comment on the diving, as I prefer to snorkel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sydntooli
aryaamed, Manager at Arya Amed Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sydntooli, Warm Greeting From Arya amed beach Resort and thank you for your coming and coming again I had great pleasure in reading your Trip Advisor review further to your recent vacation at Arya Amed Beach resort Our resort is definitely the perfect getaway location for both families and couples, it was a joy to read how you enjoyed...

Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the 2nd floor family room. The rooms are clean and nice with direct sea view. Spent the first night hanging out around the pool watching the amazing night sky and taking picture of milky way from our porch on the second night. Nothing special about the breakfast or staffs but love the room and the view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fdinata
aryaamed, Manager at Arya Amed Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Fdinata, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so happy to hear that you liked the Family Ocean View , and the enormous pool area. I have passed on your positive feedback to the entire team. Feedback like yours is making a difference to motivate our team and to keep up with the unparalleled service we...

Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

Actually from the first time check in , all was perfect, room and garden are wonderfull but everything just spoilt by bad attitude of waiter komang ani during our breakfast, she was very rude, was asking many times of coupon , not smile at all not even serve the plates which were not available on the buffet, but more busy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dhony H
aryaamed, Manager at Arya Amed Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr Donny H, Warm Greeting from Arya Amed Beach Resort and your stay with us Please do apologized about service was offered during your breakfast time We have noted your feedback about that and will look at ways of improving this area. I'm happy to learn that we were once again able to meet your expectations. Your comments will...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Everything about the hotel is good except the Excessive amount of Flies in the restaurant. There is no excuse for the flies as we had been to other restaurants in Amed which were kept clean and without flies. the flies even go into your food. Good points: Very very clean rooms... We took the bungalow villa... Open bath and toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phoenix a
aryaamed, Manager at Arya Amed Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear phoenix a, Greetings from Arya amed Beach Resort and thank you for your wonderful comments Our rooms are designed to create the sense of togetherness for couples looking for a quiet, peaceful time away from the pressures of daily life. All rooms are spacious with extra large outside bathrooms and high quality beds to ensure the best night’s sleep....

Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Beautiful setting, grounds where immaculate, staff are extremely friendly and helpful, food was tasty and fresh. The villa was amazing well appointed and very clean. The large bath and outdoor shower where very romantic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary J
aryaamed, Manager at Arya Amed Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gary J, Greetings from Arya Amed Beach Resort and thank you for your wonderful comments Our rooms are designed to create the sense of togetherness for couples looking for a quiet, peaceful time away from the pressures of daily life. Your room is spacious with extra large outdoor bathrooms and high quality beds to ensure the best night’s sleep....

Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 8 March 2016

This is our 4th visit to Arya Amed and are always welcomed with open arms. We normally stay in one of the front rooms but this time took the Family Sea View room. Beautifully situated with comfortable rooms. If you want the WiFi to work take the room on the right.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hennopsrover
pondil, Manager at Arya Amed Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Henoopshover Greetings from Arya Amed Beach Resort and thank you for your wonderful comments and 4th visit, Our rooms are designed to create the sense of togetherness for Family and couples looking for a quiet, peaceful time away from the pressures of daily life. All rooms are spacious with extra large bathrooms and high quality beds to ensure the...

Reviewed 28 February 2016

Well, I stayed here with my GF for 3days and 2 night at Suite Sea View room, to celebrated her Birthday actually, and feel a bit sad to leave on the last day, of course we can't get enough of this place, I mean everything, very friendly staff, quiet environment accompanied by the waves sound,so relaxing, but it would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Echo U
pondil, Manager at Arya Amed Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Echo U, Greetings from Arya Amed Beach Resort and thank you for sharing your wonderful comments with us We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and liked the location. The resort is indeed a great place for relaxation and quite. We have spent a lot of time designing the Resort and quality of...

217 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (203)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (54)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amed hotels
2.4 km away
Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
0.9 km away
The Griya Villas and Spa
2.8 km away
Blue Moon Villas
Blue Moon Villas
#4 of 18 in Amed
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Wawa Wewe I Bungalows
Wawa Wewe I Bungalows
#16 of 18 in Amed
74 reviews
0.6 km away
Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed
0.0 km away
Double One Villas
Double One Villas
#13 of 18 in Amed
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Arya Amed Bungalows designed in a comfortable Balinese style, which is surrounded by beautiful lush tropical gardens. Arya Amed Beach Resort is located on the beach in the peaceful village of Amed, north eastern tip of Bali, which is highlighted with spectacular sunrises over the neighboring island of Lombok. The area is known for world class snorkeling and diving area where Amed becomes interesting to visit for its amazing luxurious underwater scenery, to see tropical fish and other marine life. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arya Amed Beach Resort

Address: Bunutan, Amed, Abang 80852, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Price Range: $46 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arya Amed Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Arya Amed Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arya Amed Beach Hotel Amed
Arya Amed Beach Resort Bali
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Arya Amed Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Arya Amed Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool villas are more expensive but larger”
 of 5 bubbles Sydntooli, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms closest to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles janpetervansuchtelen, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Beach facing villas more exe but worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles Sydntooli, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“AC and cleanliness is excellent in the Bungalow villas”
 of 5 bubbles Vibhute, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Family Room (2 bedrooms) or #2.”
  • View out back from Family Room.
  • Bedroom #1 Family Room
  • View from Family Room.
  • Family Room Bathroom #1
 of 5 bubbles Hennopsrover, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay