We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed

Expedia.comUSD 46*
View Deal
#5 of 18 Hotels in Amed
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 47*
USD 46*
USD 47*
USD 46*
USD 47*
USD 46*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

493 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed
See the most recent reviews
Showing 274: English reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2015

I loved my 5 nights at Puri Waters. So relaxing and calm. The beauty spa massage room is next to the ocean so you hear the waves as you're getting massaged - AMAZING! Did a couple of dives -- great dive team. Very professional. Food was great - super fresh fish of course. Resort pool is just metres from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank traveller610
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2015

Fantastic place to get away from it all. Rooms are well equiped and maintained, with a fabulous ocean view. Friendly, attentive staff. Snorkeling at your doorstep, and a fabulous restaurant mean that there is no need to move. What more can you need ???

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trixg2015
Manly, Australia
Reviewed 25 December 2014

We came here after leaving another hotel that was awful. It was one of the last available in the area but it had some good reviews. I am happy to tell you the reviews are true. The rooms are clean and spacious with all the amenities that you expect for the price. It has two nice pools, a good restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray C
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 15 October 2014

My wife and I stayed for three nights in September. The villa was spacious and clea with lovely view out over the sea. The whole area is really peaceful and the ocean front pool was really nice for an evening dip sipping a cool drink. Breakfast was average and sercive not up to usual Bali standard I felt. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank garry510
montreal
Reviewed 5 October 2014

We stayed here 4 nights because there're attach with Bali reef divers. It's a very nice hotel, we had a huge room with view on the ocean, a nice balcony. Breakfest was included, which was good and different choices, and the resto and staff are very nice and friendly. it is well located if you want to go eat out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bdube
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 October 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights and this was by far the best place we have stayed in Bali. Our room was very spacious with a comfy bed and a balcony with a fantastic view. We went out on the boats with the locals and went snorkelling out the front of the hotel. I would advise having...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AoifeB88
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 7 September 2014

We stayed in Rooms 1 - 4 and had our private courtyard overlooking the ocean. This was great for our visit - a family reunion, so we used the courtyard for sunset drinks to celebrate a birthday. The staff were wonderful, and organised a special dinner for us in the Restaurant, even arranging a birthday cake for us. Some of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Renee W
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 7 September 2014

We usually stay her when we come to Bali,but this time the resort was full due to Euro high season so we had to find alternative accommodation in Amed.Unfortunately when we arrived at said accommodation they had already let our villa to someone else despite us having a long standing booking.We tried several other places which were all full and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paul w
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I came to Amed to learn scuba diving. The company suggested Puri Wirata. The rooms are large, beds are comfy, located right on the beach. I found the staff to be friendly. Wifi was down for several days which was a pain., however these things happen. Without transport there is not a lot to do around the hotel. You can...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Louise H
Puriwirata, Manager at Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed, responded to this review

Dear Louise, Thank you for staying at Puri Wirata and diving with us. I am glad to hear you had a nice time with us. We do have problems with Wifi sometimes, although this should now hopefully be fixed. There is only 1 provider in Amed and they just renewed their lines and installed fibreglass cable, which improved the speed...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 20 August 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights. - The rooms are large and quite beautiful. We had a room that overlooked the ocean and was just fantastic. They also have wrap around(shared) balconies which was great. - Breakfast was delicious - There are two pools that are both nice to swim in - My wife got a massage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steinbot
Puriwirata, Manager at Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Puri Wirata. I'm happy to hear you were very satisfied with your stay. We hope to welcome you again in the future! Kind regards, Birger Finaut

567 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (565)
Viewed
Room/Suite (91)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (105)
Viewed
View from Room (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (113)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (164)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amed hotels
1.8 km away
Palm Garden Amed Beach & Spa Resort
0.3 km away
The Griya Villas and Spa
2.3 km away
Blue Moon Villas
Blue Moon Villas
#4 of 18 in Amed
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Santai Hotel Bali
Santai Hotel Bali
#8 of 18 in Amed
216 reviews
1.6 km away
Life in Amed Boutique Hotel
2.7 km away
Hotel Amed Cafe
Hotel Amed Cafe
#10 of 18 in Amed
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Puri Wirata Dive Resort & Spa offers you a comfortable and affordable home in Amed. A hotel with a family feel like you've rarely encountered before. With our own 5 Star Dive center located in our resort, Spa, Beach, Transport service and 2 beachfront swimming pools, we are perfectly equipped to give you the relaxing holiday you deserve. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed

Address: Jl. Raya Bunutan, Amed, Abang 80852, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Abang > Amed
Price Range: $56 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Wirata Dive Resort And Spa Amed Bali
Puri Wirata Dive Hotel Amed
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Amed
#5 Family Hotel in Amed
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Amed
#6 Romantic Hotel in Amed
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Puri Wirata Dive Resort and Spa Amed staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we connected rooms 27 and 38 for 1 double and 2 singles - couldn't have been better organised”
louiseo943, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ocean/pool view rooms are the best.”
  • The giant trrace of our room
  • Inside looking out.
  • The very comfy bed.
cps66, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Villa Superior rooms interconnecting are best for families”
NgaireL559, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms overlooking the sea, those rooms have the best views”
  • View of the room from the balcony
IftekharA-Sep2016, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room #4 is in their cheapest price group but has a much better location closer to the water.”
ruthpoet, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 46* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUSD 46
Hotels.comUSD 46
TripAdvisorUSD 46
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates