We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lonavala - Under the Over, A Sterling Holidays Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lonavala - Under the Over, A Sterling Holidays Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 355: English reviews
Start your review of Lonavala - Under the Over, A Sterling Holidays Resort
 Click to rate
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is good and well maintained. Suites are also nice and it has good sanitation facilities too. I was there for 2 nights only and had gone for SPA & Relaxation. There Message center is nice and good staff at message center. Restaurant I didn't good taste and staff was busy in watching TV rather then serving. Cleanness is good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paresh M
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you want a property just little away from Lonavala main market, this property is worth considering. Positives are close to highway and just 2-4 kms away from main market. Negatives are room furniture looks little old and many mosquitoes at reception area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alok S
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Overall stay was good. Staff is very courteous & friendly. Location is okay however slight far from main market road. Food is highly overpriced and not value for money. This doesn't mean its horrible,but compare to the price l, food is not worth the taste & quality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saral M
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Lonavala - Under the Over, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir /Ma'am, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Under The Over, Lonavala. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. We have shared your feedback about food with the Resort Management team to ensure a memorable resort and culinary experience for you in future. thank you for appreciating our staff...

Reviewed 22 February 2017

We had a horrendous experience as a mouse entered our room during night (13th Feb). We called up the reception around 5 30 AM, the guy on cal sent a housekeeping guy with MOP. It wasted around half an hour of us and finally I helped the house keeping guy and the mouse went out by the window which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gagandeep G
Reviewed 12 February 2017

very good experience with this hotel.excellent rooms.service is also excellent. amazing arrangement done by Mr Saikat Das (Manager).Really a comfortable staying 12days and enjoyable. suggest you to choose Under the Over, A Sterling Holidays Resort while travelling ....Value for money..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niladri M
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Lonavala - Under the Over, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Lonavala – Under The Over. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. We are ecstatic to be rated so highly; thank you! Lonavala – Under The Over we strive to ensure that no stone is unturned to pamper our guests with the...

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

It was a great experience with well behaved staff room was quit good and food and service was good with gazal night and hospitality of front desk was good and also enjoy 1 night dinner with guitar play and booking was done quickly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KAUSHAL S
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Lonavala - Under the Over, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Lonavala – Under The Over. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. We express our gratitude to you for your kind words! Our resorts are aimed at ensuring that our guests are recipient of an experience like no other and Lonavala –...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 9 February 2017

One of the best experiences that I have had. This Hotel is the best Hotel that I have stayed at. the restaurant provided us with amazing service. Great arrangement done by Mr Saikat. I would recommend staying at this hotel to anyone who plans on visiting Lonavala, and please say hello to my new friend Saikat :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Balkrishna_Kusale
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Lonavala - Under the Over, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Namaste Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Lonavala-Under The Over. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. At Sterling, we believe that our guests deserve only the best and at Lonavala-Under The Over,we strive to deliver...

Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

My family and me had been to Sterling - Under the Over from 27th Jan to 31st Jan. The staff at Sterling are extremely good and welcoming. Right from the check in process till the time of check out we have been well assisted and very well taken care of. The food quality is good and there is a variety...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank urvashi k
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Lonavala - Under the Over, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Namaste Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Lonavala-Under The Over. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. At Sterling, we believe that our guests deserve only the best and at Lonavala-Under The Over,we strive to deliver...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

My first ever stay with sterling. It was indeed a great stay with a very warm hospitality & services. Located in a very peaceful locality slightly away from the main lonavala junction. The restaurant serves good food , the staff is very polite & helpful at any point of time. The very most important part is the entire staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandeepkumarmodi70
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Under The Over for 4 days, the service of the staff is commendable. The overall experience was excellent, we had a lovely family vacation. We went for trekking, played games at the resort they had organised, saw a movie telecasted on Chinese new year. Special thanks to Mr. Satish Thapa, Mr. Bala and Mr. Sanjay, Mr. Saikoth,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashwini K

166 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (159)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lonavala hotels
2.8 km away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
6.2 km away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 6 in Khandala
762 reviews
2.1 km away
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
Citrus Hotel Lonavala
#5 of 67 in Lonavala
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Valvan Village Resort
Valvan Village Resort
#18 of 67 in Lonavala
80 reviews
10.1 km away
The Machan
The Machan
#3 of 67 in Lonavala
821 reviews
4.1 km away
The Orchard Resort
The Orchard Resort
#13 of 67 in Lonavala
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Extending our commitment to hospitality is Lonavala - Under the Over, on a detour off the Mumbai - Pune expressway. Serene, modern and picturesque - the resort offers the perfect weekend escape from the humdrum and excruciatingly fast city life. Come taste the bliss of the Sahayadri ranges of Maharashtra at Lonavala - Under the Over. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lonavala - Under the Over, A Sterling Holidays Resort

Address: 107 Khatri Park | Old Mumbai-Pune Road, Lonavala 410401, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Lonavala
Price Range: $92 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lonavala - Under the Over, A Sterling Holidays Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lonavala - Under the Over, A Sterling Holidays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lonavala - Under the Over, A Sterling Holidays Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Lonavala - Under the Over, A Sterling Holidays Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't book this hotel”
, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“best views”
, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room on 2nd floor with road side view”
budhdev_kapil, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Road Facing on the First Floor”
403yashwants, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Take road facing rooms if u want sunshine but if u want quieter rooms then do the opposite..”
CDasgupta, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5