We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Rusticville Campground

    Village Tikonapeth, Lonavala 410406, India
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in LonavalaSee available hotels in Lonavala
    Traveller (87)
    Room & Suite (23)
    Dining (4)
    • Excellent37%
    • Very good56%
    • Average3%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “tikona fort” (13 reviews)
    “boiled eggs” (4 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Paid Wifi
    Room Service
    All hotel details
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Lonavala hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (61)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 61 reviews

    Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

    I am writing this review today on 30th July 2017. I had booked this filthy place on 29th July 2017 for a weekend overnight stay at the camp. It was the most disappointing experience for me and my wife. First of all thank you trip...More

    1  Thank Yogesh N
    Response from VaibhavS28, Owner at Rusticville CampgroundResponded 3 August 2017

    Dear Yogesh, We acknowledge the fact that the access road leading to the campsite was extremely muddy on July 29, 2017. However, the mud on that road was brought over due to heavy rainfall over the past two days. Since the local authorities could not...More

    Reviewed 21 June 2017

    Had gone to the camp ground at the last minute. But their hospitality surprised us. The washrooms are extremely clean and service impeccable. The staff is very helpful. What i loved was the way they let you do your own barbecue but prepare the incredients...More

    1  Thank YashasviVats
    Reviewed 15 April 2017

    There are well maintained camping tents, the washrooms were very clean and hygienic. The quality of food and service was really appreciating. The campfire was really beautiful and spotting the constellations was once in a lifetime experience. Worth it !

    Thank Nilesh M
    Response from VaibhavS28, Owner at Rusticville CampgroundResponded 17 April 2017

    Thank You Nilesh for the wonderful review. It would be a pleasure to serve you again.

    Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

    We were a group of 51 engineering students from Mumbai and wanted to have a different kind of farewell. So we had an overnight camping trip at rusticville. To my surprise.. I had no words to describe my satisfaction. Everything was fulfilled as promised. The...More

    Thank yash c
    Response from VaibhavS28, Owner at Rusticville CampgroundResponded 15 April 2017

    Thank you Yash for the wonderful review.

    Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

    This is very good concept as you would be staying in a tent. Tents are neat and clean and most importantly they are safe. Bbq and bonefire is the best part here. Staff is very friendly and well behaved. Best time to visit would be...More

    Thank Abhishek_Tadge
    Response from VaibhavS28, Owner at Rusticville CampgroundResponded 12 April 2017

    Thank you Abhishek for the wonderful review.

    Hilton Shillim Estate Retreat & Spa
    1,183 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Shilimb
    The Machan
    887 reviews
    #4 of 67 hotels in Lonavala
    The Dukes Retreat
    820 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Khandala
    Aamby Valley City
    836 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Aamby Valley City
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Price range
    • USD 122 - USD 155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Number of rooms
    • 30
    • Location
    • India >
    • Maharashtra >
    • Pune District >
    • Lonavala
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (87)
    Room & Suite (23)
    Dining (4)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (59)
    Family and Play Areas (5)
    Bathroom (1)
    Aamby Valley City
    836 reviews
    12.86 km away
    The Dukes Retreat
    820 reviews
    20.09 km away
    The Machan
    887 reviews
    11.62 km away
    Hilton Shillim Estate Retreat & Spa
    1,183 reviews
    6.46 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Kinara Village Dhabha
    560 reviews
    14.78 km away
    66 reviews
    15.95 km away
    62 reviews
    16.41 km away
    Golden Vadapav
    68 reviews
    16.62 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Pavana Lake
    418 reviews
    5.95 km away
    Tikona Fort
    59 reviews
    1.02 km away
    Pawna Lake
    135 reviews
    3.74 km away
    Shri Satya Sai Pandurang Kshetra
    67 reviews
    6.46 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    6 February 2017|
    Response from docstraveldiaries | Reviewed this property |
    Definitely yes... No problem at all
    Aanosh D
    18 December 2016|
    Response from docstraveldiaries | Reviewed this property |
    I can't say abt 31st, as most people will be very high, other times it is very safe n decent... Enjoy... Happy new year in advance....
    5 January 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from VaibhavS28 | Property representative |
    This is not the season for fire flies. Fireflies can be seen in the month of May just before the onset of monsoon.
    Room Tips
    "i prefer the tents with valley view."
    Read review
    "Choose a tent that overlooks the lake."
    Read review
    "tents facing pawana lake is scenic"
    Read review
    "Wear sneakers...and drive extremely slow on your last mile to the place!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing