We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Alappuzha

Xandari Riverscapes

307 reviews
Traveller (369)
Room & Suite (74)
Dining (41)
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good18%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“river escapes”(57 reviews)
“upper deck”(23 reviews)
“smaller boat”(20 reviews)
Air Conditioning
Paid Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (307)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Xandari Riverscapes
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver escapesupper decksmaller boattranquil watershighly recommend this companysafety measuresattentive crewcrew membersfantastic crewsun deckman crewunique experienceair conditioned bedroomsnarrow canalsbedroom houseboatrelaxing cruiselovely boat
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2017

We stayed for one night in the houseboat offered by xandari. The house boat itself is nice but the backwaters suck. Thus, I would not recommend this to any one for the following reasons: 1. There are 100's or maybe 1000's of houseboats in the...More

Thank Nelvin F
Response from GM_Xandari, Public Relations Manager at Xandari RiverscapesResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Nelvin F, While we take great care to ensure that you stay on the houseboats are a cherished memory, some matters remain outside our control. Almost all your concerns fall into the same bracket. As the season picks up, we would have a considerable...More

Reviewed 24 November 2017

I travelled as a single with 2 other couples on an Xandari Riverscape. What can I say? How do you possibly define a 'little piece of heaven?' Even a few showers on the first afternoon could not dampen our magical riverboat stay. From the total...More

Thank Travelbug291
Response from GM_Xandari, Public Relations Manager at Xandari RiverscapesResponded 25 November 2017

Dear Travelbug291, We at the Xandari Riverscapes are proud to share the delights of 'God's own Country'. It is always a pleasure when you hear such high words of appreciation and we have passed on the compliments to the rest of the team as well...More

Reviewed 22 November 2017

We did a one night stay on a Muthoot Houseboat out of Alleppy. Although the 3 person staff was very nice, and the cook prepared acceptable food for us, it was an absolutely awful experience. The houseboat was not a pleasant place to be, our...More

Thank 2016Lee
Response from GM_Xandari, Public Relations Manager at Xandari RiverscapesResponded 25 November 2017

Dear 2016Lee On behalf of Team Xandari, I would like to extend our apologies to you. It was unfortunate that we couldn’t meet your expectations, due to which you had a bad experience staying with us even though the boat allotted to you was in...More

Reviewed 17 November 2017

Did a lot of research before we decided to book Xandari and it was well worth it. Boats in very good shape. Got an upgrade to a three bedroom boat with an upper lounge deck even though we travelled only with our two adult sons...More

Thank ELP96
Response from GM_Xandari, Public Relations Manager at Xandari RiverscapesResponded 18 November 2017

Dear ELP96, We are proud of our heritage and enjoy it even more with our guests. The house boat ride is a much loved activity across all ages and spending time in the midst of the tranquil backwaters is always a special memory among all...More

Reviewed 19 October 2017

Wow, wow and wow. If you do anything in your life you must experience the village life and the tranquil waters of the Kerala backwaters. The scenery is absolutely amazing, the sunsets were breathtaking. We stayed on a one bedroom house boat, we managed to...More

1  Thank 238,855
Response from GM_Xandari, Public Relations Manager at Xandari RiverscapesResponded 24 October 2017

Dear 238855, Thank you for your words of appreciation. We are glad that the experience at Xandari Riverscapes has been exceptional. We are thrilled with the idea of playing hosts to your family and extended family. We look forward to your visit

View more reviews
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Price range
USD 394 - USD 758 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Price range
USD 394 - USD 758 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (369)
Room & Suite (74)
Dining (41)
Pool & Beach (3)
Hotel & Grounds (245)
Family and Play Areas (10)
Bathroom (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
28 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from GM_Xandari | Property representative |
Sorry for late reply...We can arrange pick from airport. You can call met at 9446406005 Will revert with the cost
Rahul D
5 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from GM_Xandari | Property representative |
Hi Sir, We don't have wifi available on the boat. Your host J Sunil
Room Tips
"I dont have much to say about room...it was a good room...we needed additional bed and got it."
Read review
"Go for the luxury package for the best experience"
Read review
"Prefer an exclusive houseboat and carry a mosquito repellent cream for evenings"
Read review
"Luxury boating."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing