We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Palm House Boutique & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Palm House Boutique & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 33: English reviews
Hunstanton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great 3 days here, very quiet and peaceful. Fantastic pool, food good too. We used the free bikes one day and enjoyed a cycle into Kep itself. Clean accommodation which offered everything you'd need. Kep is very beautiful and not too busy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda B
Cusco Region, Peru
Reviewed 1 week ago

The ceiling and columns in the restuarant are gorgeous. The food is very good too. There is a lovely pool and also a spa on the property. The tree houses and the flowering plants are a great backtop for pictures. This is definitely one of the nicest places in Kep. You will find the staff to be friendly and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic arrangement: tropical garden and pool area are relaxing and quite. Design is antique wooden khmer style. Window blinds darken perfectly - when opened you have some palms around. Staff is very friendly, always trying to help with whatever you might need. Unbeatable in Kep. Free mountain bikes. Very tasty breakfast. Happy to have been here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fabian S
Cambodia
Reviewed 11 January 2017

This guesthouse might have been great in the past but is showing wear and tear and lack of maintenance. Sinks don't drain properly, paint is peeling, cracks here and there. The spa was also not working when we stayed here. The rooms are quite dark as well. But the biggest problem and I this is not the fault of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank li0ntamer
Hangchanny, Manager at Palm House Boutique & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Liontamer, Greetings from Palm House Boutique & Spa. Firstly, we would like to say thank you for your review. We also would like to inform you that during your stay the in front restaurant it has a party for their guest's reunion. Hope you understand because we are Cambodians. Secondly, we would like to say sorry for your...

Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

The staff are friendly and the rooms are a very antique Khmer style. The beds however, feel as though there is a board on top of them and it makes sleeping very uncomfortable, it was very disappointing.The pool was beautiful and large. It would be nice if the pool did not open until 8am though as screaming and yelling at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tazzytiger
Hangchanny, Front Office Manager at Palm House Boutique & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tazzytiger, Greetings from Palm House Boutique & Spa. We would like to say thank you very much for your review. We will keep your review to update our service facilities. We will change our pool rule and regulation to avoid any swimming too early that make our guest could not sleep in the morning. And we would like to...

Da Lat, Vietnam
Reviewed 7 October 2016

The owner is a very kind and caring Khmer man who really cares about his guests, his staff, and Kep. The large swimming pool is very refreshing. The rooms are nice and clean. I highly recommend this place for tourists and for people who are working here like myself. Buffet breakfast is also included in their reasonable prices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skennedy01
Hangchanny, Front Office Manager at Palm House Boutique & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Customers, Greetings from Palm House Boutique & Spa. Thank you very much for your review. We are really happy that you enjoy your stay with us and choosing our hotel for beautiful holiday. We hope to serving you again soon. Best regards, Channy

Kathmandu, Nepal
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Good to go for a break. Nice cosy rooms, a pool and a spa. That is all you look for. Engaging owner who also has other businesses. Friendly staff. I am thinking of this place to take over for retreats and other functions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArthaBeed
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

One of the top fav place in this trip loved the hospitality staff gesture and the personal attention been given by each and every staff...must try cycling to butterfly farm awsome place..experienced the local food and beer roadside sitting arrangement next to the sea was also a great fun...would love to visit again very soon with more friends with me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pawan L
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

The rooms are pretty good and the price is reasonable. What makes this place really good are the restaurant, staff and the pool. Any of the dishes I tried were better than many restaurants'. The staff is really helpful and kind as well, best I have seen in Cam.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zuppiat
Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

The pool tops off a great hotel which has a good restaurant and bar. Breakfast includes fruit,Bobor,eggs toast and drinks. Sauna and steam room are good. The staff and management go out of their way to help and are happy to arrange motorbike rental

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brett M

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kep hotels
1.6 km away
Le Bout du Monde - Khmer Lodge
2.2 km away
Kep Lodge
Kep Lodge
#9 of 17 in Kep
460 reviews
2.3 km away
Malibu Estates Bungalows Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Spring Valley Resort
1.8 km away
Vanna Hill Resort
Vanna Hill Resort
#7 of 17 in Kep
200 reviews
2.4 km away
Knai Bang Chatt
Knai Bang Chatt
#2 of 17 in Kep
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Palm House Property: It has built up since October 28th 2011, founder Mr. Palm House Boutique Resort opened its doors in 2011 and offers guests 15 rooms designed in traditional Khmer style, a lush garden, and large outdoor pool. The property also contains two indigenous style treehouses for sitting and relaxing and a variety of Apsara sculptures, artwork and paintings. Spacious air-conditioned rooms provide a flat-screen TV, free wi-fi, minibar and some have private terraces. Comfortable bathrooms come with a hairdryer, free toiletries and amenities for your comfort and convenience. A buffet breakfast is included in the price of your room and the in-house restaurant also serves European and Khmer traditional cuisine. Guests can enjoy a cocktail or a glass of wine at the bar day or night. Our property is a 5-minute walk from Kep Beach and only 300m from the Rabbit Island port. We offer free bicycle use for guests and can arrange tours for you, bus tickets, taxis, flight reservations, and shuttle services. Our front desk operates round-the-clock to assist you with your needs. We hope you enjoy your stay with us! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Palm House Boutique & Spa

Address: Street 33A, Phum Thmey, Sangkat Prey Thom, Kep 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Kep Province > Kep
Price Range: $35 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palm House Boutique & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Palm House Boutique & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Palm House Boutique & Spa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Palm House Boutique & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Mid-range for Kep, but budget in the sense that it is inexpensive for what you get.”
 of 5 bubbles skennedy01, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lovely place to relaxe.”
 of 5 bubbles Anitacolyer, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Only 14 rooms which all overlooked the pool. All the std rooms were identical”
 of 5 bubbles grayinasia, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The king suites have there own wifi extender. Wifi is poor in other rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles wh0wants2kn0w, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Out of town good quiet option”
 of 5 bubbles Tuskers01, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5