We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kool Kampot

Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (3)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice 2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Kool Kampot is located along the private banks of Kampot River, providing comfortable and affordable accommodation with free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. The property is a short walk along the river to the main restaurants and bars. Our private superior and standard rooms are all fitted with both air-conditioning and ceiling fans. Our private basic double room (share bathroom) comes with ceiling fan only. All private rooms include bed linen, bath towels, complimentary toiletries, in-room safe, complimentary in-room instant coffee/tea and bottled water. En-suite bathrooms are fitted with hot and cold shower facilities. Free Wi-Fi is available in all rooms. Our six-bed mixed dorm is air-conditioned from 7pm – 7am. The dorm includes lockers, bed linen, bath towels and complimentary toiletries and free in-dorm water refills. The en-suite bathroom is fitted with hot and cold shower facilities. Free Wi-Fi is available in the dorm. The property houses a rooftop area where guests can enjoy their choice of drinks while watching the sunset over the river and mountains. Guests can play pool/billiards, or seek assistance with tour and travel arrangements, motorbike hire and luggage storage. Free parking is available on-site. The relaxed and peaceful atmosphere combined with our friendly and helpful staff makes Kool Kampot the ideal place to stay while exploring the town and its surroundings.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Trendy
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
174Reviews
66Photos
0Q+A
13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 136
  • 32
  • 4
  • 2
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We chose this place because of the sunset view from the roof terrace. Our room was clean and very tidy. The sunset view was stunning. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We will choose this place again when we get a chance to travel to Kampot.
Read more
Response from SimonTGI, Owner at Kool Kampot
Responded 1 week ago
Hiya Eyewi, Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we enjoyed having you here. The sunset views are gorgeous. We try to be as helpful as we can, and will always endeavour to accommodate all guest requests. We hope to host you again at Kool Kampot. All the best for the future, and safe travels. Kind regards, Simon & Alan, and the Kool Kampot Team
Read more
Kool Kampot is a nice hotel a little further away from the centre but still close enough to be central. At night you normally don't get disturbed by anyone except for some music now and then being played by places nearby. But in general it's fine. One big plus is that the owners
Read more
Response from SimonTGI, Owner at Kool Kampot
Responded 1 week ago
Hiya Elisabeth, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we enjoyed hosting you at Kool Kampot. We like the quiet space here as well. Apologies for the ants, I’ve spoken to them and they were very appreciative of the banana. They assure me that they won’t bother you again. Water pressure in Kampot is always an issue. We are in the process of redesigning our plumbing to maximise water pressure. We shall also look into offering suitable breakfast alternatives for gluten intolerant guests. Thank you for the observation. All the best for the future and we wish you safe travels. Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Simon & Alan, and the Kool Kampot Team
Read more
This is a calm, small hotel in a good location set back from the river road just 10 minutes walk from the central part of town. Despite our room being next door to the dorm it was very quiet at all times of the day and night. There was plenty of space in the room and lots of
Read more
Response from SimonTGI, Owner at Kool Kampot
Responded 5 weeks ago
Hiya LaNyonsaise, thank you for taking the time to post a review. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and found the guesthouse calm and relaxing. We have only been running the business since October (2018) and are in the process of upgrading many aspects of the house. New outdoor furniture is on order to replace the dilapidated wicker chairs on our rooftop bar. We will always endeavour to make our guests as comfortable as possible and to ensure that they enjoy their vacation to the highest standard. Safe travels and best of luck for the future. Kind regards, Simon, Alan, and the Kool Kampot team
Read more
We booked the Kool Kampot rather than a nearby hotel of the same price due to the excellent reviews. Unfortunately, we were a bit disappointed with our stay. As soon as we walked in we were asked by the man on Reception what our plans were for our stay, whether we wanted to
Read more
Response from SimonTGI, Owner at Kool Kampot
Responded 5 weeks ago
Hiya Lucy, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are saddened that you feel your stay was disappointing. We have recently taken over the guesthouse in October this year and there are bound to be teething problems. Our staff work very hard to maintain our own high standards. Upon check-in it is our policy to outline the guesthouse services and greet our guests. We are sorry you felt swamped by information. We apologise for the long dusty journey you endured, our check-in process takes only a few minutes before we lead guests to their rooms to settle in and relax. As a result of your observations, we have completely redone the sink and shower drainage in the bathroom of the room you stayed in to ensure that it is not going to upset future guests. Regarding the issues you had with the room safe, that was fixed as soon as you told us there was a problem, and that simply required battery replacement. While you may have struggled with it during your stay, we were not made aware of the problem when you first encountered it. Our staff are always available to sort out issues that arise and even though we don’t offer a 24-hour reception, there is always a member of staff on site for emergencies or general help and advice. Our apologies for your disappointing stay, we wish you safe travels and all the best for the future. Kind regards, Simon, Alan, and the Kool Kampot team
Read more
Amazing staff, fantastic owner, clean and spacious with fantastic panoramic vista's of Bokor mountain and the river from the comfortable, relaxed rooftop bar. Superbly priced and conveniently located to all local amenities and landmarks. Cannot recommend Kool Kampot highly
Read more
Response from SimonTGI, Owner at Kool Kampot
Responded 5 weeks ago
Hiya Explorer, thanks for your kind words and review. We are glad you and your partner enjoyed your stay. The rooftop views are truly spectacular and it’s a great place to work from being quieter than the town center. We have upgraded the WiFi since your stay and now have six times faster WiFi with new routers. Skype, software updates, and video streaming/downloads are now smooth and fast. We look forwards to hosting you again and wish you safe travels and all the best for the future. Kind regards, Simon, Alan, and the Kool Kampot team
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementKool Kampot
Sleeps up to 3 people in Deluxe Double/Twin Room
Photo provided by managementKool Kampot
Photo provided by managementKool Kampot
Our double fan room with share bathroom
Photo provided by managementKool Kampot
Bathroom
Photo provided by managementKool Kampot
Superior Double/Twin Room - Clothes hanger, laptop size in-room safe, instant tea/coffee and wat
PreviousNext
12
"There are dormitory and private rooms"
"Nice spacious and clean room. "
"The room was well presented"
"Ground floor rooms most suitable for elderly guests"
"Cosy and nice rooms. Clean and comfortable. Slept like a baby! "
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
USD 16 - USD 34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CambodiaKampot ProvinceKampot
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing