We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Greensboro

Booking.comUSD 57*
View Deal
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 57*
Great Deal
USD 58*
USD 58*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Super 8 Greensboro
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Greensboro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 114: English reviews
Maple Shade
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I stayed at this hotel for free and an sure glad that I didn't need to pay. I was so disappointed. When we pulled in there were two men paying for a room with cash, but yet they felt the need to take an impression of my card for my free room. The noise from the surrounding rooms was annoying....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
Super8GSO-GM, General Manager at Super 8 Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very sorry that your stay was less than Super. Our front desk imprinted your card because that is the policy for free night stays. The guest in front of you probably rented a smoking room which doesn't require a credit card for incidentals. All of our non-smoking rooms and free night stays require a credit...

Bunn, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D4237CQmarkd
Super8GSO-GM, General Manager at Super 8 Greensboro, responded to this review

Simpsonville, South Carolina
Reviewed 24 August 2016

One night stay. average service. Paid $ 64.75. Furniture was below average - tiny bathroom - breakfast included but I didn't try just got some coffee that was good - not too much privacy as you can easily hear your next room tv

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amir K
Pataskala, Ohio
Reviewed 22 August 2016

After a long day at Carowinds amusement park and the two hour drive towards our next destination, a friend and I stopped here for the night. The check in process was fairly easy since reservations were already made. The room was okay. It was a little musty smelling. The bed was comfortable; the room was mostly clean. The guy at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amusementparkguy
Super8GSO-GM, General Manager at Super 8 Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are happy that our room rates fit your budget. We apologize for the condition of the parking lot upon your arrival. Our housekeeping staff sweep the parking lot daily and they clean and freshen the rooms. Our front desk staff are taught to always make sure the customer is comfortable. We hope that you will give...

Tennessee
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony M
Super8GSO-GM, General Manager at Super 8 Greensboro, responded to this review

Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 3 August 2016

I had a quick overnight at this motel. I had avoided motels of this sort, but I was quite pleased. The bed was good. Everything was basic, but certainly fine for the price.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill J
Super8GSO-GM, General Manager at Super 8 Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. Our housekeeping staff do their best to ensure that each room is clean when someone checks out of the room. Our front desk staff and general manager make sure to inspect each room before it is rented again. We try to always ensure that each guest is satisfied when...

Taylors, South Carolina
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 795sherriw
Super8GSO-GM, General Manager at Super 8 Greensboro, responded to this review

Ashland, Kentucky
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Room found to be very clean with up to date furniture and electronics. Room also supplied with microwave and refrigerator which is very convenient. Over all we were pleased.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidwG2639AJ
Super8GSO-GM, General Manager at Super 8 Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We really appreciate your business and are very happy you were pleased with your accomodations. Here at Super 8 our front desk staff always try to ensure that our guest will have a great experience. We hope that you will come and stay again when you visit the area. Thank you, AP

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachelle M
Super8GSO-GM, General Manager at Super 8 Greensboro, responded to this review

Southmont
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

I wanted to recognize David Moore who welcomed us with professionalism courtesy and kindness and all the things we need at super 8 thank you David for a job well done. He is truly the kind of people we need more of in this world today

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cc C
Super8GSO-GM, General Manager at Super 8 Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We greatly appreciate you for taking the time to recognize one of our front desk associates. We pride ourselves when it comes to our associate's customer service skills. We also thank you for your business and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again when you are in town. Thank you, AP, GM

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
4.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum
5.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Greensboro East
7.1 km away
Battleground Inn
Battleground Inn
#50 of 76 in Greensboro
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Howard Johnson Greensboro Near the Coliseum
9.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
4.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
#48 of 76 in Greensboro
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located hotel off of I-40 & I-85. We provide all the amenities that the big hotels do without breaking your budget. Great Value ! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Greensboro

Address: 204 Seneca Road, Greensboro, NC 27406
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: $75 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Greensboro 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Greensboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not close to the road”
 of 5 bubbles 499LisaC499, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not much to say. This is a nice, cheap local motel highly suitable for the business traveler.”
 of 5 bubbles robertgP8153LP, 6 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Go to the hotel next door.”
 of 5 bubbles Steamrabbit, 15 Jul 2011 | Read review
3 of 3
Booking.com
USD 57*
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 58
Orbitz.comUSD 58
TripAdvisorUSD 57
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates