We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Greensboro

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Greensboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 107: English reviews
Lewisville, PA
Reviewed 26 October 2016

This motel could use a makeover. It was fairly clean and the bed was comfortable, but everything was pretty old and worn with the exception of the carpet. We also had to change rooms upon check in because the first room's door wouldn't lock when closed. The price was also super inflated, as were all the other motels/hotels in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerryw529
Super8GSO-GM, General Manager at Super 8 Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very sorry for the issues you encountered while staying at our property. We have since had maintenance take care of the lock issue. We hope that you will give us another chance to earn your business in the future if/when you are in the area again. Thank you

Hendersonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 350brandth
Super8GSO-GM, General Manager at Super 8 Greensboro, responded to this review

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DSeward1989
Super8GSO-GM, General Manager at Super 8 Greensboro, responded to this review

Maple Shade
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I stayed at this hotel for free and an sure glad that I didn't need to pay. I was so disappointed. When we pulled in there were two men paying for a room with cash, but yet they felt the need to take an impression of my card for my free room. The noise from the surrounding rooms was annoying....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
Super8GSO-GM, General Manager at Super 8 Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very sorry that your stay was less than Super. Our front desk imprinted your card because that is the policy for free night stays. The guest in front of you probably rented a smoking room which doesn't require a credit card for incidentals. All of our non-smoking rooms and free night stays require a credit...

Bunn, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D4237CQmarkd
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Reviewed 24 August 2016

One night stay. average service. Paid $ 64.75. Furniture was below average - tiny bathroom - breakfast included but I didn't try just got some coffee that was good - not too much privacy as you can easily hear your next room tv

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amir K
Pataskala, Ohio
Reviewed 22 August 2016

After a long day at Carowinds amusement park and the two hour drive towards our next destination, a friend and I stopped here for the night. The check in process was fairly easy since reservations were already made. The room was okay. It was a little musty smelling. The bed was comfortable; the room was mostly clean. The guy at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amusementparkguy
Super8GSO-GM, General Manager at Super 8 Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are happy that our room rates fit your budget. We apologize for the condition of the parking lot upon your arrival. Our housekeeping staff sweep the parking lot daily and they clean and freshen the rooms. Our front desk staff are taught to always make sure the customer is comfortable. We hope that you will give...

Tennessee
Reviewed 21 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony M
Super8GSO-GM, General Manager at Super 8 Greensboro, responded to this review

Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 3 August 2016

I had a quick overnight at this motel. I had avoided motels of this sort, but I was quite pleased. The bed was good. Everything was basic, but certainly fine for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill J
Super8GSO-GM, General Manager at Super 8 Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. Our housekeeping staff do their best to ensure that each room is clean when someone checks out of the room. Our front desk staff and general manager make sure to inspect each room before it is rented again. We try to always ensure that each guest is satisfied when...

Taylors, South Carolina
Reviewed 29 April 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 795sherriw
Super8GSO-GM, General Manager at Super 8 Greensboro, responded to this review

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greensboro
4.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum
5.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Greensboro East
11.9 km away
Hampton Inn Greensboro East
Hampton Inn Greensboro East
#1 of 1 in McLeansville
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
#47 of 76 in Greensboro
78 reviews
5.3 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro
Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro
#13 of 76 in Greensboro
314 reviews
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located hotel off of I-40 & I-85. We provide all the amenities that the big hotels do without breaking your budget. Great Value ! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Greensboro

Address: 204 Seneca Rd, Greensboro, NC 27406-4533
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: $75 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Greensboro 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Greensboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not close to the road”
 of 5 bubbles 499LisaC499, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not much to say. This is a nice, cheap local motel highly suitable for the business traveler.”
 of 5 bubbles robertgP8153LP, 6 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Go to the hotel next door.”
 of 5 bubbles Steamrabbit, 15 Jul 2011 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay