We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

735 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 728: English reviews
Benson, United States
Reviewed 16 November 2015

This hotel was very clean and well kept. The employs were smiling and great to work with. The hotel lobby was very large and there were multiple conference rooms within the hotel. My only complaint was there was no refrigerator or microwave in the guest rooms, but there was a microwave available in the lobby.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron P
Terry G, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review of our property and team. The entire team is delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit and we appreciate you staying with us. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you again Terry Graham Front Office Manager

fayetteville, United States
Reviewed 15 November 2015

Staff inconsiderate and not helpful at all. They act like they are being inconvenienced when you ask for assistance with anything. The food from the restaurant was great but over priced. Breakfast was so overpriced, we would not eat there.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawna M
Terry G, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am disturbed by the experience you described at the hotel. I have meet with and addressed your concerns with the staff and thank you for your time and honest review. Terry Graham Front Office Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 6 November 2015

After a long drive, we were exhausted and stumbled into the hotel. We were met by cheerful front desk clerks and warm cookies (I had one, or maybe 3). They got us a room super quick and it was a great room. Comfortable king bed, clean with a great shower. We ordered room service for dinner, and it came quickly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeresaWyckoff
Terry G, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and feedback. It pleases us to know our team was warm and welcoming to you. We're also glad you enjoyed your room accommodations as well. We appreciate you sharing your experience with other Trip Advisor Travelers. Come visit us next time you visit Greensboro! Terry Graham Front Office Manager

Reviewed 6 November 2015

Had an overall great experience fast check in friendly staff plus a free cookie. My stay was great the room was clean and spacious as was the bathroom. Had a nice tv with a lot of HD channels and free wifi which was very quick. the location is great right off of interstate 40 close to downtown and the Coliseum....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bubbabradley
Terry G, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Double Tree Greensboro. I'm very pleased to hear our staff made you feel so welcome and helped make your stay outstanding. We can't wait to see you the next time you're in Greensboro! Thanks again for your praise. Terry Graham Front Office Manager

Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

I travel and stay at a Hilton property every week. This is the worst property I have ever been at. The assistant manager and the receptionist at the front desk are extremely rude, the rooms are dirty (hair in the beds), worst customer service ever. If you want to start your trip upset and treated like you don't matter then...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roadwarrior322
Terry G, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review

So that another guest does not encounter the same issue, we are reviewing procedures to ensure that making it right system accurately reflects our offerings. I’m very sorry to hear you had such a bad experience and will be sure to review your comments with my team in an effort to improve the experiences of our future guests Terry Graham...

Dayton, OR
Reviewed 6 November 2015

A couple of things: First, the HHonors program profile totally ignored and in fact the very opposite of my profile request were done. (Gold member). This put my room right next to the elevator with the consequent noise of guests coming and going. Two, much more critical was that the room I was in had a very balking door upon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ram1995
Terry G, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We regret that you did not have a positive experience during your recent stay. Guest satisfaction, safety and security is the top priority of our entire team and I am surprised to hear that you were unhappy with your interaction with our front desk and maintenance staff as...

Charlotte, United States
Reviewed 6 November 2015

Overall the Hotel in a great Location the Rooms were very nice (even though when walking in it felt like a stem room, Keep your temps up please) the service was horrible noone really seemed to care. Staff def needs some training.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
Terry G, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how you feel about our property! We appreciate your feedback so much and will share it, the good and not so good comments, with our staff as an opportunity for celebration or coaching and training. Please make sure that you come back here when you are in the...

PA
Reviewed 4 November 2015

Overall, a great room and stay but poorly stocked bar in lounge for the staff that knew they had one and staff talking about how old their liquors were should be for back of house not in front of guests. Rooms...GREAT

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wrestlingfam
Terry G, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We regret that you did not have a positive experience during your recent stay. Guest satisfaction is the top priority of our entire team and I am surprised to hear that you were unhappy with your interaction with our restaurant staff members. Terry Graham Front Office Manager

Spartanburg, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 November 2015

I've stayed at this hotel twice on my trips to Greensboro, and I would definitely stay here again. I typically choose places that are above a budget status, and this place measures up and is worth the money, and the breakfast at the attached restaurant is pretty good also. Both visits there my room has been very clean, including clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsB815
Terry G, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and feedback. It pleases us to know our team was warm and welcoming to you. We're also glad you enjoyed your room accommodations as well. We are reviewing procedures to ensure that making it right system accurately reflects our offerings; we appreciate you sharing your experience with other Trip Advisor Travelers. Come visit us...

Harrison, United States
Reviewed 27 October 2015

i did not feel that the hotel lived up to hiltons standards as the tub area was dirty, lamps were broken in the room,and it looked like the toilet seat was replaced with one that did not fit properly.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline J
Terry G, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review

So that another guest does not encounter the same issue, we are reviewing procedures to ensure that making it right system accurately reflects our offerings.

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
0.5 km away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
4.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#5 of 76 in Greensboro
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum
4.9 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
4.7 km away
O.Henry Hotel
O.Henry Hotel
#1 of 76 in Greensboro
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Find a rewarding experience nestled in the heart of Greensboro at The DoubleTree by Hilton. Centrally located just 15 minutes from Piedmont Triad International Airport, just off interstates 40 and 73. From reservation to check out, a warm and inviting staff will create a simple and pleasurable stay beginning with a warm chocolate chip cookie at check in and the luxurious comfort of our Sweet Dreams bed. Here at The DoubleTree by Hilton, we know it's the little things that matter most and we are dedicated to anticipating your needs to make your stay the best it can be. Come stay with us, there is a warm cookie and a sweet dream with your name on it ready and waiting for you!Accommodations Include: 175 Guest RoomsSweet Dreams by DoubleTree sleep experienceWiFi throughout the hotelCable T.V. with premium channelsAlarm clock radio MP3 connectivityUSA Today availableTelephone with voicemail and data portIn room coffee/tea providedAt your service:Same day laundrySelf parking24 hour Business Center24 hour Fitness by PrecorIndoor PoolSundry Shop with ATMSurrounding Attractions:Greensboro Coliseum ComplexGreensboro Aquatic CenterACC Hall of FameFour Seasons Towne CenterThe Koury Convention CenterNC A&T UniversityUNCGGreensboro CollegeGuilford CollegeGuilford Technical Community CollegeHistoric Downtown GreensboroThe International Civil Rights Center & MuseumWet- n-Wild Emerald Point Water ParkThe Shops at Friendly CenterFriendly Shopping Center ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro

Address: 3030 West Gate City Blvd, Greensboro, NC 27403
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: $150 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Doubletree Greensboro
Greensboro Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors do have accessibility rooms”
 of 5 bubbles MrsSan, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the rear may be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles , 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms are very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Parrotthead1, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors are best.”
 of 5 bubbles 533cherylg, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Nothing really to recommend”
 of 5 bubbles Sicce123, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5