We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

712 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 705: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The worst Hilton I have been in. I am a Diamond member. No refrigerator, no microwave, no special robes. Also, when I checked in I was asked if I brought my own soap! What?!?! He then gave me a very large cake of soap. So ghetto. One very small elevator works, but sounds horrible. Don't waste your money here.

Helpful?
Thank ashbuf
DTManager, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear ashbuf, This certainly is not the impression that our hotel team wanted to provide. We appreciate your feedback and will consider the factors leading to the experience so we can improve our service. Kindly give us another try so we can ensure you are more than satisfied. More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I had a wonderful stay at the Double Tree. Unfortunately, the greedy guests before me ate all of the cookies. It was ok though as the room was lovely. The gentleman at the front desk offered to change my room if I found there was too much noise since I was right by the elevator, but I didn't hear a... More 

Helpful?
Thank TSW28214
DTManager, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear TSW28214, Thank you for your comments about the hotel. We will work on making sure we never run out of cookies. Everyone should always get a cookie at the DoubleTree. Thanks again for being our guest and we hope to see you again, because we owe you a cookie or two! More 

Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Would not recommend this hotel to anyone I work with, made reservations for 4 adults and only had towels for 2, no soap. Staff was not very friendly. Main elevator did not work, only the service one did.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank jurena2016
DTManager, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear jurena2016, Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately a power outage affected our street due to a car accident and this caused the issue with the elevator. We have addressed the issue and apologize for the inconvenience. Your other comments are important to us and will help us to improve. More 

1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Not what I expected at all. The hotel room was dated and the bathroom sink leaked and the show nozzle was stuck. Only 2 sets of bath towels and no bath soap. No refrigerator to keep my husbands diabetic medicine in. No breakfast unless paid for in the restaurant Overpriced

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank V7444GYalbertb
DTManager, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear V7444GYalbertb, I am so sorry to hear about your experience. Our team appreciates the feedback so we can consistently provide an extraordinary experience for our guests. We will carefully review your feedback and put it to good use. We appreciate your time and consideration for choosing the hotel and welcome you to give us a try again so we... More 

Gainesville, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The toilets were horrible and the shower tile had mildew stains. The maid failed to vacuum the room during my three day stay. I will not stay here again. Not worth the money. This is a very old hotel off the expressway. In desperate need of an update

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sheva B
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Sheva B, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your guest room. We try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. Based upon your review, we are actively working with our housekeeping staff... More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night for a quick trip to Greensboro. Upon arrival I proceeded to the check in desk (nov 11 @ 5:30p) and was immediately disappointed in my decision to stay. The employees behind the desk were rude - the person that checked me in never made eye contact. I know this may sound petty but it was really disappointing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul W
DTManager, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Paul W. I dearly apologize for the service you experienced. Thank you for letting us know so we can adjust where needed. We appreciate your feedback overall. Trust that we will make sure your stay is right going forward. More 

Monroe, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff that greeted us was excellent!! We were given warm cookies upon arrival that were a nice touch, and very good! The room looked great upon arrival. The first night there we did not realize the window was open so it was very noisy, we even opened the blinds but did not realize it was not closed. The shower... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nicole G
DTManager, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Our team will address the issues you experienced. Please try us again and we will insure you are more than satisfied with your stay. More 

Level Contributor
73 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were in Greensboro for my daughters soccer tournament for the Adidas Clash. We stayed on the 8th floor it smelled like smoke, it was terrible. Not having a refrigerator and microwave was disappointing. The wifi was very slow. I have Hilton honors and this was worse Double Tree I ever stayed at.

Helpful?
1 Thank Larry B
DTManager, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Larry B, Thank you for your review of the hotel. Your comments will help us improve our service. We sincerely want our guests to enjoy every aspect of their stay as that is our goal. We hope that if you are in the area for an event you try us again. More 

Charlotte, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great value, clean hotel, nice room, convenient to coliseum. Attached bar/restaurant had good food. We would definitely stay in this hotel again when traveling to Greensboro for an event at the coliseum.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank peterrG3816XZ
DTManager, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear peterrG3816XZ, Thank you for the wonderful review. See you again soon! More 

Rocky Mount, North Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I picked this hotel because it was in not far from the International Civil Rights Center and the Barns and Dinner Theatre. It was a really nice and clean hotel with a great staff. The rooms were really nice and big. The bed was so comfortable. There are restaurants near this hotel and it is right off the highway.

Helpful?
Thank MrsSan
DTManager, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear MrsSan, We are so thrilled that you found our hotel to exceed your expectations. Come back and see us soon! More 

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
0.5 km away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
4.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#5 of 76 in Greensboro
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum
4.9 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
4.7 km away
O.Henry Hotel
O.Henry Hotel
#1 of 76 in Greensboro
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Find a rewarding experience nestled in the heart of Greensboro at The DoubleTree by Hilton. Centrally located just 15 minutes from Piedmont Triad International Airport, just off interstates 40 and 73. From reservation to check out, a warm and inviting staff will create a simple and pleasurable stay beginning with a warm chocolate chip cookie at check in and the luxurious comfort of our Sweet Dreams bed. Here at The DoubleTree by Hilton, we know it's the little things that matter most and we are dedicated to anticipating your needs to make your stay the best it can be. Come stay with us, there is a warm cookie and a sweet dream with your name on it ready and waiting for you!Accommodations Include: 175 Guest RoomsSweet Dreams by DoubleTree sleep experienceWiFi throughout the hotelCable T.V. with premium channelsAlarm clock radio MP3 connectivityUSA Today availableTelephone with voicemail and data portIn room coffee/tea providedAt your service:Same day laundrySelf parking24 hour Business Center24 hour Fitness by PrecorIndoor PoolSundry Shop with ATMSurrounding Attractions:Greensboro Coliseum ComplexGreensboro Aquatic CenterACC Hall of FameFour Seasons Towne CenterThe Koury Convention CenterNC A&T UniversityUNCGGreensboro CollegeGuilford CollegeGuilford Technical Community CollegeHistoric Downtown GreensboroThe International Civil Rights Center & MuseumWet- n-Wild Emerald Point Water ParkThe Shops at Friendly CenterFriendly Shopping Center ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro

Address: 3030 West Gate City Blvd, Greensboro, NC 27403
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: $137 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Doubletree Greensboro
Greensboro Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors do have accessibility rooms”
 of 5 bubbles MrsSan, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the rear may be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles , 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms are very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Parrotthead1, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors are best.”
 of 5 bubbles 533cherylg, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Nothing really to recommend”
 of 5 bubbles Sicce123, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay