We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport

Booking.comUSD 90*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 90*
USD 90*
USD 91*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 137: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport
 Click to rate
Brandon, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Due to delayed flights, we didn't arrive in Greensboro until after midnight and then our bags arrived on the next Delta flight from Atlanta. Once we arrived at the hotel, hotel staff were friendly and upgraded us to a large room. The room was clean. The hotel is located right next to I-40, restaurants and a mall is nearby, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David N
Jacksonville, North Carolina
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 9 February 2017

the beds are very comfortable and clean. Front desk staff outstanding, like that they greet me and quickly check me in. The breakfast staff---Best Ever! Food is hot, different variety every day, and the waitress-- Krystal remembers my preference and is quick to bring it to the table

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 267debbieb
About Hotel's Favourite Review
HotelStaff-GSOAP, Front Desk Agent at Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review

Dear, Mrs. Debbie Thank you so much for your perfect review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Staff.

San Angelo
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Checked in for a 4 night stay. Things went bad from the beginning. One desk attendant and two computers that didn't work properly! Over 30 minutes to check in after traveling all day! Hotel is very dated! Carpets are worn and dirty. Elevators are noisy and there was a rail just hanging down. Reported it and was still not fixed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack H
Randleman, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Things are a little worn in some places. Like the desk chair. Seems its been that way for a while. We did find a stain on our comforter. We let the front desk know. Heard them pass the word to housekeeping. Returned hours later and it was not resolved. Called down to the desk and they came right up. Could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob A
Badin, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I must admit that I was a little skeptical about our stay after I read some of the reviews here, but the entire stay I kept asking myself if maybe the reviewers expectations were unrealistic. Our room was very clean, no odors or strong Febreeze smell. The décor was nice, beds very comfortable...loved the mattress and pillows, nice fluffy white...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lamarres2003
Sneads Ferry
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My room was not clean. I called the front desk to advise and they said they would send cleaning crew to clean it. There was stuff smeared on the desk, the coffee machine area had spilt coffee around it and my toilet seat has urine and hair on it. So I went to go eat came back over an hour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annahash
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review

Dear annahash, I appreciate you sharing your review and for staying at our hotel. I assure you that we are committed to delivering quality in all aspects of the guest experience. However, I am sorry to hear that the cleanliness of the room, amenities and toilet seat failed to meet your expectation. Furthermore, I sincerely apologize for the troubles you...

Trenton, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel, while has a nice meeting venue, but our stay here was most unfortunate. When I setup our event I had asked for a room as close to the meeting area as possible. After I arrived, my room was as far from the meeting area as they could possibly put me. It was all the way in the back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela W
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review

Hi Pamela W, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is great to know that you appreciate our staff service and the condition of our hotel. However, I am sorry to hear this unfortunate circumstance in the parking lot. Please be assured that safety and security of our guest is...

Pasadena, California
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Walked into the room - hit with an OVERWHELMING scent of Febreeze. So bad we couldn't bear to stay there. Immediately made us feel like they don't clean well enough that they are covering up dirtiness. And the carpet was obviously not vacuumed, which made us believe even more they don't clean well. Requested a refund - which the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helenequeenie
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review

Dear helenequeenie, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am very sorry for the shortfalls you have noticed with the cleanliness and the unusual smell of the room assigned to you. I want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. For...

Ocean City, New Jersey
Reviewed 23 April 2017

We were in town visiting family. The hotel is older but they have done a nice job updating it. (It would help to have more outlets in the rooms.). The mattresses were so comfortable! Room is very clean. Staff was friendly. Nice firepit outside near the pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Otdeb
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 11 April 2017

This is a nice hotel near airport in High Point. There is a nice common area and courtyard. The room I stayed in had been updated, Not sure if typical, but the new vanity was way too close to the toilet for comfort. Otherwise this is a place I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rambler17
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review

Hi Rambler17, Thank you for your stay and for sharing your experience. We are happy to hear that you that you appreciated our location and our comfortable rooms. We value your comments. This is a continuous process as we strive further in making our product and services from good to great. It was our pleasure taking care of you and...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport
1.2 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
1.3 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Fairfield Inn Greensboro Airport
1.1 km away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#32 of 76 in Greensboro
167 reviews
1.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport is centrally located off I-40 at exit 211 and only 10 minutes from the Greensboro International Airport. The entire hotel is nonsmoking and has been completely renovated and offers 188 guest rooms, 6000 square feet of meeting space (9 meeting rooms), Hanger 40 Lounge/Restaurant, complimentary airport shuttle and high speed wireless internet throughout the building. All guest rooms offer 32 inch flat screen televisions and brand new Sealy Posturpeadic mattresses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport

Address: 6426 Burnt Poplar Rd, Greensboro, NC 27409-9714 (Formerly The Inn at Greensboro Airport)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: $120 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport - Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Marion, North Carolina
over a year ago
Marion, North Carolina
over a year ago
Fayetteville, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You may want to pick a room facing the pool. Although rooms facing the highway are noise free as well.”
racerx88, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room close to the elevator if you cannot walk long distances.”
PWeeksey, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“stay off the ground floor if possible”
667mikea, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet with.”
deanp455, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms on the back side away from I 40”
firebear1961, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 90* /night
View Deal
HolidayInn.comUSD 90
TravelocityUSD 91
Expedia.comUSD 91
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates