We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

425 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 425: English reviews
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Breakfast was disappointing on this trip - Day 1 - little to no food, plates, etc. Day 2 - Coffee Maker broke; Day 3 - Coffee Maker still broken and no substitute brought in. Luckily there was a Waffle House nearby.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ro1218
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you because the free breakfast didn't meet your expectations. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here,...

Denver, United States
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darryl H
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Jacksonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maryellenm325
Beverly G, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

I booked my reservation trough hotels.com...however the hotel was not able to get an authorization code it needed to allow me the room, the front desk person was of little help and just directed me to call hotels.com with No empathy or concern. After two calls I finally got checked in.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KevinTAkers
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations because of some booking confusion. We always recommend booking directly with the hotel for the best rates and for maximum flexibility. I'm glad the problem with your third-party booking agent was resolved, and I hope your stay was otherwise very good. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Rocky Mount, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 May 2016

We stayed here for three days and two nights. The hotel was quiet and clean. The staff was helpful and warm. The room was clean and comfortable. Close to good restaurants and shopping and the Greensboro coilseum which was our designation.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaireea
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to...

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 May 2016

We were disappointed - not up to Wyndham normal standards. Ants all over the window seat. A\C would not work unless on 60 degrees.... And then you'd freeze to death... Maid just walked into room about 10 minutes after we arrived because the door didn't latch when we shut it.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniferfK1892JY
Beverly G, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Your review is greatly appreciated . Most owners are blocked from seeing negative reviews do to Management fear. Please send your review directly to the owner of Microtel Inn Greensboro at Hpatelnc@gmail.com or 336-918-7472.

Youngsville, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I4420TCdavidg
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Franklinton, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 May 2016

I had reserved a room at Microtel for a Friday thru sat. I had a change of plans and had to cancel so I went online and canceled and received my cancellation confirmation number. a few day later I noticed on my bank statement that I had been billed for the room. I called the motel and gave my info...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C3951TYedwardw
Beverly G, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Your review is greatly appreciated . Most owners are blocked from seeing negative reviews do to Management fear. Please send your review directly to the owner of Microtel Inn Greensboro at Hpatelnc@gmail.com or 336-918-7472.

Aberdeen
Reviewed 4 May 2016

I had a great stay in Greensboro. The location was convenient to my convention hotel, the room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast bar was good.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymond S
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to...

Louisville
Reviewed 28 April 2016

The price was ok as we were looking for something cheap, but the place a was dirty, the halway reaked of pot and the bathroom was disgusting. The desk clerk told my friend over the phone they could put a member of his party who arrived before him, on the room so he could check in and then when he...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidbM7542RG
microtelinnwyndhamgr, Webmaster at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
1.1 km away
Days Inn Greensboro NC
Days Inn Greensboro NC
#35 of 76 in Greensboro
248 reviews
4.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum
4.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
#47 of 76 in Greensboro
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Howard Johnson Greensboro Near the Coliseum
0.8 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Greensboro - W. Wendover
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Greensboro Wendover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro

Address: 4304 Big Tree Way, Greensboro, NC 27409
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: $72 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Greensboro Microtel
Microtel Greensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Greensboro, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greensboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay off the 3rd floor. Highly recommend not staying here”
 of 5 bubbles DawnB57814, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If possible get a room away from parking/street side.”
 of 5 bubbles tea16, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The room was fine”
 of 5 bubbles robertbarbe, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I have none”
  • Faded/old wallpaper
  • Rack inside refrigerator dirty
  • Ceiling above shower
 of 5 bubbles USTraveler1224, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor, so it was a quick in and out each day!”
 of 5 bubbles Janejim37, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5