We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv.

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Greensboro\/Coliseum\/Conv.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv.
See the most recent reviews
Showing 86: English reviews
Oxford, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 June 2016

A few minutes after I got there I found that the toilet was not working, I went to the front desk let the manager know and offered my the plunger several times as I refused all times. I told him I didn't come here to plunge my own toilet. I asked him didn't he have someone who could fix it...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 229darlenec
Sheila P, Manager at Super 8 Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give the team here your feedback from your last visit. I am sorry you encountered the issues you did and did not have a pleasant experience while you were our guest. we did follow up with the staff member to make sure this doesn't happen again to our guests. I do hope you...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 June 2016

The property leaves a bit to be desired and the clientel left a bit to be desired. The room itself was clean and well represented, however, the fridge was cranked to the coldest setting but barely kept our items cold and they only supply the bare minimum of towels and pillows.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbG7945VE
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deja D
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Very dirty, first room TV didn't work, second room smelled horrible, TV was messed up and the toilet ran all night. Breakfast ? Eh, Cereal and waffles. Best of all, I went home with some sort of bites on my side.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank beckyf16
Deep Run, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisrQ505DQ
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 June 2016

So, a co-worker and I drove from Charlotte to Greensboro to see Dolly in concert and I booked this Super 8 Motel because of location and price. From the outside, not much to look at and the interior could stand to be upgraded but the room was nice for our short stay. The beds were super comfy and the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly V
Bristol, Virginia
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles J
Sheila P, Manager at Super 8 Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv., responded to this review

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 28 April 2016

I would recommend Super 8. I have always had easy sleeping during my stays. Being able to have breakfast included along with the microwave and little frig is an asset with no extra charge.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N8090SUlisap
Sheila P, Manager at Super 8 Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv., responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing us! We love serving our Loyal Super 8 Guests. If ever in the area again, please be sure to come back! We love having you here!

Wise, Virginia
Reviewed 25 March 2016

We reserved this room for a concert at the Coliseum.. the concert was canceled but our room was non-refundable so we decided to go on and at least eat, shop and enjoy the room. The whole place smelled HORRIBLE! There were nasty mattresses stacked up in the hallways and the floors looked as though they had never been vacuumed. We...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 926bradleym
Sheila P, Manager at Super 8 Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv., responded to this review

Thank you for your kind response, we appreciate your feedback good or bad. I apologize about the cleanliness of the hallways, we were putting new mattresses in the rooms and it was a busy day for us. We couldn't leave old mattresses outside. Hope to see you again!

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
#48 of 76 in Greensboro
84 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Super 8 Greensboro
Super 8 Greensboro
#49 of 76 in Greensboro
114 reviews
0.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Super 8 Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv.

Address: 2108 W Meadowview Rd, I-40 exit 217, Greensboro, NC 27403-3617
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: $72 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv. 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Greensboro Coliseum Hotel Greensboro
Super Eight Greensboro
Greensboro Super 8
Greensboro Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv. staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be specific & ask to see the room first.”
 of 5 bubbles Pass-N-Through, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Book early on line it is cheaper”
 of 5 bubbles ALASTAIRB349, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Get a room on the Ground Floor. There is no elevator. But exercise is never bad for you. :)”
 of 5 bubbles YonggoY, 6 Sep 2012 | Read review
“Recommend a room elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles D0D13, 24 Aug 2012 | Read review
“Go elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles grandidea, 23 Apr 2012 | Read review
5 of 5