We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 82: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Checked in after Midnight. Room appeared to be pretty clean at first glance. Upon my review of the beds I noticed that the sheets and heavy blanket were covered in burn holes and black scuffs like they had not been washed in sometime. I did call front desk she insisted we move rooms at 3am. Not going to happen with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara E
Quality2112, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your experience while visiting our hotel. We apologize for the room not being cleaned properly. This is not a normal experience for our guests and I will be sure to share your comments with our team to ensure it does not happen again. Checking our records you informed front desk about other issues...

Martinsville, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ok for a night. Ugly grounds around it. Close to highway. Power went out due to accident out front when a high speed chase by police ended badly for those fleeing. Road was closed and I had to park in a closed restaurant lot and walk .25 miles to my room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ghself
Quality2112, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Please accept my apology for what you reported. Accidents are not in our control and the power outage was in the entire area. The grounds around the hotel are developing because of all the new things happening at the coliseum. We now have...

Reviewed 21 January 2017

Very disappointed with my stay here, due to the poor, discriminatory and prejudice service my husband and I recieved at this hotel. My husband and I stayed here on 1/17/17 for 3 days while house hunting in NC. Every morning, we went down for breakfast and saw the same lady setting up the breakfast station, on the last day of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha S
Quality2112, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apology for what you reported. We truly appreciate your business. We have many hotels around our area that do not offer free breakfast. We have been using breakfast tickets, a system to stop other people who are not staying at the hotel from using our breakfast. I was not aware that we had run out of...

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Friendly staff, clean room. The setup is a little weird, and the doors open to the outside, which I really don't like. Like most Quality Inns, the breakfast leaves a little to be desired - those round-shaped almost-egg things, with flavorless sausage links. But, if you've stayed at a Quality before, you know that's what you're going to get -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MErwinCoaching
Perkasie, PA
Reviewed 1 December 2016

We recently stayed 3 nights at this hotel while in town for a basketball tournament at High Point University. We stayed here because we got a very good rate and liked the area. This hotel is very nice. We requested a second floor room because there are no outside corridors on the second floor. I didn't like that the door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scrapbooker_in_PA
Rutherfordton, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 November 2016

This was a pleasant surprise! I was concerned when I first arrived at the hotel, because I didn't know that it had doors that opened to the outside. I expressed my concern to the staff and they let me know that the 2nd floor of the hotel is not accessible from outside. They let me have one of those rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley S
Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Although this hotel wasn't fancy, and my husband and I were a bit concerned about it judging from the marks on the door of our room, it turned out to be a good place to stay. It has restaurants nearby although we drove to the Bonefish Grill which I highly recommend. The room was very clean and overall quiet. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary_Kay1965
RAHEJA, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to read you had a pleasant experience with facilities and services. The area around our hotel continues to develop with the addition of new restaurants and health facilities. We look forward to your next visit. We truly appreciate your business....

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed just the night. Staff were really helpful and friendly. Only 10 min drive from town and lots of fast food restaurants in the area which was great. Room was fairly standard for the chain, no complaints though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
Quality2112, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We are delighted that our wonderful staff made your stay pleasant. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you for your business. Management

baileysville, wv
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We were in town for the ACDC concert. Looked or called a couple of places with no luck. We decided to call Quality Inn. It wasn't too far from the coliseum. I read the reviews. They weren't the greatest, nor the worst. We were in a hurry to find somewhere to get ready for the concert. It was kind of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lisathomascollins
Greenville, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Nice clean room, very friendly staff, and fairly priced. Quick check-in. Free breakfast in the mornings. Plenty of restauranrs close by in walking distance. Has a small pool, but looledaintained well. Will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael S

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Howard Johnson Greensboro Near the Coliseum
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites
0.9 km away
Comfort Suites Greensboro
Comfort Suites Greensboro
#43 of 76 in Greensboro
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum

Address: 2112 W. Meadowview Road, Greensboro, NC 27403
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: $73 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum Hotel Greensboro
Quality Inn And Suites Coliseum
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Baltimore, Maryland
5 months ago
West Jefferson, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Keep in mind - doors open to the outside. If that bugs you, ask for a 2nd floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles MErwinCoaching, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We liked the 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles Scrapbooker_in_PA, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor doesn't open to the parking lot!”
 of 5 bubbles AshleyM125, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Specify first floor room if accessibility is needed as second floor rooms are accessed via stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 350brandyh, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be placed away from the ice machine”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisC616, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5