We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Wendover Ave.

    1705 Stanley Rd, Greensboro, NC 27407-2618
    +1 877-432-9997
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017Check In 30/10/2017Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    USD 86*
    View Deal
    Traveller (27)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent9%
    • Very good9%
    • Average9%
    • Poor27%
    • Terrible46%
    21 Jul 2017
    “NO ELEVATOR OR SIGNS SHOWING WHERE TO TURN”
    20 Jun 2017
    “Says smoke free - but is not!”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Wendover Ave.
    Special Offer: Save up to 10% TODAY!
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 86
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 86
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 86
      View Deal
    View all 14 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (61)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 60 reviews

    Reviewed 25 August 2017

    Initially I visited an Extended Stay in Cary, NC who promoted a pool online on my son's 21st birthday. When we arrived that hotel did not have a working pool for a year. Needless to say I was very disappointed, until management listened to my...More

    Thank kms058
    Response from 00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Wendover Ave.Responded 26 August 2017

    Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We believe that an excellent stay begins with fresh, clean accommodations so we're thrilled to know you loved your guest rooms. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you and your family again in the near...More

    Hotel's Favourite
    Reviewed 21 August 2017

    I have a beautiful suite separated living and bedroom space. An enclosed bathroom space and a galley kitchen with a look through. When I walk through my door I know I'm at home. I'm not from Greensboro but this is where my job is. The...More

    Thank hjhale2017
    Response from 00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Wendover Ave.Responded 21 August 2017

    Thanks for including Extended Stay America in your travel plans. We are delighted to know all went great during your stay and that you were satisfied with your clean, spacious room. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back...More

    Reviewed 4 August 2017

    3 Cop cars surrounded building & handcuffed guest. We were frightened. Strange people in and out. Acted like drug & prostitute crowd. We decided to leave first thing in morning. Nice neighborhood too.

    Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
    Thank MsJustus
    Response from 00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Wendover Ave.Responded 4 August 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. General Manager

    Reviewed 22 July 2017

    Excellent customer service , good clean room and excellent location. Also bed was very comfortable. Bed Sheets and blankets were very clean. I will come back. Dennis at the Front Desk was very helpful.More

    Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
    Thank jay2020741
    Response from 00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Wendover Ave.Responded 23 July 2017

    Jay, thank you for sharing your satisfaction with others online. It makes us happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and the service you received from our staff. Your compliment will surely be shared with the team, especially Dennis. On behalf of everyone...More

    Reviewed 21 July 2017

    Do not go to this hotel----no elevator. I had to lug a 40 pound bag up many flights of stairs. The signs are poor about where to turn TO GET TO THE NEXT FLOOR. I HATE THIS ZOO . tHE EVEN FORCE YOU TO HAVE...More

    Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
    Thank richardcY7483PN
    Response from 00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Wendover Ave.Responded 22 July 2017

    Richard, thank you for your feedback. We are sincerely sorry you did not enjoy your stay and truly regret the inconvenience you encountered while you were here. We will be reviewing our guidelines to provide a better experience to all the future guests entering our...More

    Comfort Inn Greensboro
    187 reviews
    #16 of 77 hotels in Greensboro
     
    Hyatt Place Greensboro
    540 reviews
    #18 of 77 hotels in Greensboro
     
    Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
    1,060 reviews
    #4 of 77 hotels in Greensboro
     
    Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
    566 reviews
    #5 of 77 hotels in Greensboro
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 67 - USD 305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 72
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Wendover Ave. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • North Carolina >
    • Greensboro
    • Also Known As
    • Extended Stay America Greensboro
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (27)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Dining (1)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (25)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
    1,060 reviews
    .38 km away
     
    Hyatt Place Greensboro
    540 reviews
    .36 km away
     
    Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
    566 reviews
    .74 km away
     
    Comfort Inn Greensboro
    187 reviews
    .47 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Tripps Restaurant
    222 reviews
    .80 km away
    Chef Samir Restaurant and Catering
    100 reviews
    .79 km away
    Jake's Diner
    145 reviews
    .67 km away
    Chick-fil-A
    28 reviews
    .61 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Greensboro Arboretum
    111 reviews
    4.79 km away
    Tumblebees Ultimate Climbing Gym
    6 reviews
    4.90 km away
    Breakout Games - Greensboro
    174 reviews
    1.24 km away
    The Barn Dinner Theatre
    108 reviews
    3.67 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Wendover Ave. staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Ask for one bedroom suites if you want a separate living room."
    Read review
    "Honestly --- this place was my last choice because of last-minute reservations."
    Read review
    "Don't stay here ! There are too many good hotels in the same area to choose from."
    Read review
    "check under your bed before checking in."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing