We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grandover Resort and Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grandover Resort and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

565 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 565: English reviews
Start your review of Grandover Resort and Conference Center
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Upon entering the resort my guest and I were greeted by a very rude bellmen. He asked if we wanted our bags brought up and my guest didn't hear him. So 10 minutes she asked for help with the bags and he replied " I asked you earlier if you wanted your bags brought up and she said sorry, didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LDE E
Sheryl R, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such a candid feedback of your stay. It is comments like these that help us make improvements. I sincerely regret that you were not able to enjoy our pool and hot tub due to renovations. I apologize for the unsatisfactory experience you had during your stay. I have discussed your...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Love this hotel! We had an amazing room with a gorgeous view. Sparkling clean bathroom with a bathtub and shower. In the mornings, my husband and I would go down to the beautiful breakfast room and spend a little too much time eating, relaxing and reading the paper. Great buffet! And the staff is so nice. I once got off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1PaliPal
Sheryl R, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

We love hearing from all of our guests and are especially happy that your stay was excellent. It was our pleasure to serve you during your time with us and we are glad that your room was clean and comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

My sister and I chose to stay at the Grandover while shopping in Jamestown for furniture. We stayed only one night, but wished we could have stayed longer. It was a delightful stay, with elegant, comfortable accommodations, a lovely restaurant on site, and free and convenient parking. The bed was incredibly comfortable, and - unlike most hotels - had wonderful,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelagoNJ
Sheryl R, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are pleased to know that we were able to provide with such a nice, relaxing and comfortable stay. However, we sincerely apologize for your disappointing experience at the bar. Please note that your concern has been passed on to our Restaurant Management....

Apex, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, with great amenities for the family. We arrived late Friday night, enjoyed an appetizer in the bar in the lobby. Had a nice dinner in the restaurant and then back to the bar. The bar was so nice with several fireplaces and very open. Did not feel like a bar, a nice place to visit. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smith3835
Sheryl R, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. I am so glad to hear that your family had a great time during your stay with us. On your next family weekend trip, I recommend you try our DiValletta Sunday Brunch. We recently launched our Ala Carte Sunday Brunch and people are loving it!. We hope to...

High Point, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Grandover Resort is the best Resort Experience I have ever had. My wife and I went there for my wife's birthday and we had the time of our lives. The golfing facility is superb and the staff. My wife visited the spa and it was the best three hours she has experienced. The room and the dining facilities were...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank grayg3
Sheryl R, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Belated Happy Birthday to your wife! Thank you for choosing to celebrate such a special occasion with us. It sound like you and your wife had a memorable stay with us and you were able to enjoy the amenities that our hotel offered. Don't hesitate to call us if you there's anything we can help you on your next trip.

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

this year the check in was more organized than past and overall great service and enjoyed our stay. The rooms were lovely food, as always very delicious. the lunch was very disappointing but it is hard for a large group of people.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jodee130
Sheryl R, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Jodee, thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that the accommodation and services provided by our staff made your stay enjoyable. We are thrilled to know that our food offering was to your liking. However, we do apologize for the disappointing luncheon you experienced. We hope you...

Brielle, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here while we were down for High Point University's Family Weekend. We usually stay closer to the school but booked late and could not get anything closer. I'm glad we couldn't, because this hotel has everything you could want, and there was a very minimal price difference. We were only here 2 nights, so we did not really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kitty520
Sheryl R, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Kitty, thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. It brings a lot of pride and joy to hear that we were able to cater to everything that your family was looking for. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. On your next visit, we highly recommend you visit our...

Duluth, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The rooms are clean, nice, and spacious. The lobby is quite large with areas of comfortable seating with some near warm fireplaces. The meeting rooms are nice and the staff along with set up are good. The food for the dinner meeting was quite good; it was assorted BBQ.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
Sheryl R, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dennis,thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We are honored that you chose to have your meeting at the Grandover . I am so glad that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. I will share your kind comments to our entire team. We hope to have you join us again whether it is...

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice property overall with an impressive building for the main hotel/resort. Main entrance, foyer and lobby are very pretty with 2 fireplaces. Rooms are huge and clean with nice views. Food options are mediocre but wine list is fairly decent. Amenities are average. The staff was very attentive and nice. Would not go here for anything other than a function...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahtE4676RZ
Sheryl R, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Sarah, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you had a good stay overall. We appreciate your kind words about our hotel. I will pass along your comments to the rest of the staff. Thank you once again.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful property and great food. Had some renovations going on so it was a little noisy at times, but for the most part of my stay it was very relaxing. The food was amazingly delicious. I will definitely be back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tishaharrison2000
Sheryl R, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Tisha, thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased that you had a good stay overall. We are glad that you enjoyed the scrumptious food at our Restaurant. However, we apologize for the noise that you experienced due to the on going renovations in our hotel. We are doing everything we can to minimize the inconvenience. Thank You...

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
11.5 km away
O.Henry Hotel
O.Henry Hotel
#1 of 76 in Greensboro
496 reviews
12.0 km away
Proximity Hotel
Proximity Hotel
#2 of 76 in Greensboro
442 reviews
7.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
11.8 km away
The Biltmore Greensboro
The Biltmore Greensboro
#8 of 76 in Greensboro
281 reviews
6.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rising above the North Carolina Foothills is the Grandover Resort, a picturesque resort with 247 guestrooms, Spa at Grandover and two 18-hole championship golf courses. Indoor/outdoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, tennis, fitness center, restaurants and lobby bars. We are the perfect choice for meetings or conferences with our flexible meeting space, on-site catering, audio & visual, and much more for you to have a successful meeting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grandover Resort and Conference Center

Address: One Thousand Club Road, Greensboro, NC 27407
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range: $254 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grandover Resort and Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Grandover Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandover Greensboro
Grandover Resort Conference Center
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grandover Resort and Conference Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Winston Salem, North Carolina
ohio

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Grandover Resort and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are very nice but not a great value.”
 of 5 bubbles leonardd394, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Take a relaxing bath!!”
 of 5 bubbles 296sabrinaa, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Food was dry. The saw mill gravy at breakfast had too much flour. Many of our meals lacked flavor with spices. ”
 of 5 bubbles 515tomb, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great room, view was great”
 of 5 bubbles WarnerM, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Enjoy!!!! Take time to spend in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles lindagB6777XG, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5