We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Ikweta Safari Camp

    Murera Gate, Meru National Park 60600, Kenya
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    USD 138*
    USD 134*
    SAVE USD 4
    USD 134*
    Traveller (92)
    Room & Suite (35)
    Dining (29)
    Overview
    • Excellent67%
    • Very good27%
    • Average3%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Bar/Lounge
    Accessible rooms
    Laundry Service
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Ikweta Safari Camp
    Offers & Announcements: USD 65 (USD)
    Deals
    8 Oct.9 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 134
      View Deal
    • View details
      USD 134
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 138
      View Deal
    View all 7 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (175)
    There are newer reviews for Ikweta Safari Camp
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    21 - 25 of 159 reviews

    Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

    This Camp is about 72kms from the Maua turn off in Meru town. It is 2kms from Murera gate into the Meru National Park. The staff: Bernard, Nahashon, Ida, Justin, Caroline, Purity are all amazing and pleasant. The owners: Susan and John are welcoming and...More

    Thank kananu m
    Response from Ikweta-Safari, Owner at Ikweta Safari CampResponded 15 February 2017

    Great that iKWETA was your Birthday destination! We hope you keep fond memories and come back another time. Just a joint of clarification, iKWETA Safari Camp is 69 kilometers (approx. 43 miles) from Meru Town (Makutano Junction) using the Meru-Maua C-91 Highway. Coming from Maua...More

    Reviewed 9 February 2017

    An excellent base for game drives in Meru park. Very close to the park entrance gate, it's easy to come back during lunch time, enjoying the swimming pool and resting in your room-tent, well decorated, confortable and very clean. We enjoyed the candle light dinner...More

    1  Thank clots2017
    Response from Ikweta-Safari, Owner at Ikweta Safari CampResponded 15 February 2017

    Your review is music to our ears! iKWETA Safari Camp is about affordable safari luxury and value for money. We are welcoming more and more safari-goers keen on affordability and value for money. Many of our reviews on TripAdvisor highlight this. Most of guests prefer...More

    Reviewed 6 February 2017

    We chose this camp through Tripadvisor and was not disappointed in any way. The welcome could not have been warmer and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms and ensuite were spotless and the food was very, very good. The service could not have been...More

    1  Thank BrighteyesWestSussex
    Response from ikweta1, Owner at Ikweta Safari CampResponded 7 February 2017

    Thanks for sharing your experience. More and more safari-goers are finding iKWETA through Tripadvisor and you are testimony to that. We are of course delighted that you found our Camp so welcoming, with notable service, accommodation and cuisine. As you were able to appreciate, we...More

    Reviewed 1 February 2017

    great place . very close to the park so you can enjoy it until the last moment. luxurious tent/house food is great too. if you have a small budget for your trip, this is the right place and park to spend a little bit more...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank lacroix_marriage
    Response from Ikweta-Safari, Owner at Ikweta Safari CampResponded 2 February 2017

    We value your rave review as much as we value your stay at iKWETA! We have made a deliberate effort from the start to offer an affordable safari luxury option at Meru Park, one of Kenya’s most beautiful national parks. Our tents are all customized...More

    Reviewed 19 January 2017

    Our stay at the Ikweta safari camp was the long anticipated start to 2017 and the family trip of a lifetime. While the location is amazing, located very near Meru game reserve, we were overall disappointed in our stay in the camp. On the plus...More

    Thank Marie D
    Response from Ikweta-Safari, Owner at Ikweta Safari CampResponded 22 January 2017

    As you were part of the group of the previous Reviewer, we appreciate your positive remarks concerning our “lovely” Camp with its convenient location - some minutes from the main gate of Meru Park, our “well-appointed tents and comfortable beds” and nice en suite bathrooms....More

    Alba Hotel Meru
    135 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Meru Town
     
    Gelian Hotel Machakos
    74 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Machakos
     
    Galaxy Resort Kitengela
    3 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Athi River
     
    The Imperial Dale Hotel
    1 review
    #1 of 1 hotels in Marsabit
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Laundry Service
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 103 - USD 141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 10
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Ikweta Safari Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Kenya >
    • Eastern Province >
    • Meru National Park
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (92)
    Room & Suite (35)
    Dining (29)
    Pool & Beach (13)
    Hotel & Grounds (110)
    Bathroom (8)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Alba Hotel Meru
    135 reviews
    57.10 km away
     
    Galaxy Resort Kitengela
    3 reviews
    237.79 km away
     
    The Imperial Dale Hotel
    1 review
    230.30 km away
     
    Gelian Hotel Machakos
    74 reviews
    220.31 km away
     
    Nearby Attractions
    Meru National Park
    138 reviews
    7.12 km away
    Shaba National Reserve
    197 reviews
    68.36 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Ikweta Safari Camp staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "All are well appointed and private"
    Read review
    "Nice rooms but light should be changed or reviewed in bathroom taking your shower early in the morning and..."
    Read review
    "All the tents are the same. So I have no tip."
    Read review
    "All the tents are private and face east to watch the sun rise."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing