We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt

HolidayInn.comUSD 122*
View Deal
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Washington DC \/ Greenbelt
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

417 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
See the most recent reviews
Showing 402: English reviews
Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 28 May 2015

This hotel is old, dirty, far away from D.C., it doesn't feature free breakfast, but at least the front desk staff is friendly. I'll start with the cleanliness. I am attaching pictures where you can see that we even saw some kind of bug crawling on the nightstand. I didn't take a picture of it, but there was also a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VictorMiyagi
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your very detailed and fair review. We are sorry that there were so many issues especially with the room cleanliness, this has been addressed with our Executive Housekeeper so that she can work with her team to improve, for future guests. We are glad that even though there were some definite issues...

Reviewed 28 May 2015 via mobile

Older Holiday Inn friendly service and staff. Very accomodating upon check in. Lugged my belongings up to 4th floor to find my key card not working. Carried all my luggage back down to lobby to get a new key card . I asked for a different room and was granted one near the pool. It smelked of mildew in bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen G
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are sorry that getting into a room was not as smooth as it should have been. We appreciate all of your comments so that we can take care of the items that you mentioned. Thank you for being our guest, we truly appreciate your comments.

Easton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 May 2015

The hotel clerk Chris Brown is pleasant and helpful. Good customer service is the key to a return visit. Thank you Chris for being the "key"! Nice place to stay. The room was had a frig and a microwave, which was great. The bed and pillows are very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carol n
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about the Holiday Inn Greenbelt. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and stay with us again.

Mardela Springs
Reviewed 20 May 2015

The hotel was inexpensive and I know why. This is my second, and last stay at this Holiday Inn. It's appears to be very old, the rooms were noticeably aged. The bathroom smelled like smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. On the positive side the front desk staff were pleasant to deal with, very professional. I would say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TomNortham
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are very sorry that we let you down. Please know that your comments have been relayed to all of the departments so that we can improve for future guests. Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to comment.

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

We chose this hotel to Explore Washington DC, and it turned out to be a good solution. Hotel has a big parking space. Also during morning rush it took us about 30 minutes to get to DC. Room we got was big and spacious. Beds were comfortable. There was a refrigerator in the room which turns out to be a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BBB11
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about the Holiday Inn Greenbelt. We are very glad that we could be the ideal solution for exploring the sites of Washington DC. Thank you for being our guest and we hope that you will consider us if you need to be back in the Greenbelt Maryland area.

Reviewed 14 May 2015

We spent 5 days here while we did the National Mall. Takes about 20min to DC & even in traffic only added 10min. The room was great & had room to turn around at both ends for a power chair. Bed was perfect not too hard & not too soft. Room was clean, towels soft. Roll in shower had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheryl S
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Greenbelt. We are so glad that you enjoyed your getaway with us. We hope that if you visit this area again, that you will consider letting us welcome you back. Thank you again for your wonderful comments.

Reviewed 4 May 2015 via mobile

Basic hotel. Overdue for an update. Bathroom old. Small plastic shower. Hair dryer fell apart when I pulled it out of the wall holder. Breakfast lousy, cold. Air conditioner had two settings: ON, or, ARCTIC BLAST. Not sure if hotel desk has side deal with friend who drives taxi. Everytime I asked for taxi number, they insisted on calling themselves...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acallagh
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are sorry that your stay was not better than average, since we strive for outstanding at all time. Thank you for being our guest and for posting your comments.

Reviewed 24 April 2015 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at the hotel during our visit to D.C The room was big and welcoming. The first we several problems in the room (the AC and fridge were really noisy and one of the lamps had a shortage and filled the Room with burned smell). After we told it to the hotel staff everything was fixed. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ariel G
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments. We are sorry that there were some items that were overlooked and should have been taken care of before you arrived, but we are so glad that they were fixed quickly when they were brought to our attention. Thank you for being our guest and we hope that...

Lynbrook, New York
Reviewed 26 March 2015

Always great staff at this hotel. Chris at the front desk got me a room when all of DC was booked for a convention. Could not get a room for 25 mile radius but Chris hooked me up. Great proximity to all attractions in the DC area and very reasonably priced

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your experience at Holiday Inn Greenbelt. We are so glad that Chris was able to help you with a room when you needed it. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Duxbury, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 March 2015

We travel to MD from MA for medical care and have stayed at the Holiday Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt for the past 2 1/2 years every time we travel. The staff at the Holiday Inn is amazing, caring, kind, considerate and extremely helpful. They have made our trips much more pleasant by helping us to feel welcome each and every time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Motherduck1957
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are so glad that even under the circumstances that bring you to Greenbelt, that we can continue to wow you with our service. Thank you for continuing to be our loyal guest and we appreciate your comments.

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenbelt
1.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
2.3 km away
Greenbelt Marriott
Greenbelt Marriott
#4 of 5 in Greenbelt
251 reviews
4.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
1.6 km away
Residence Inn Greenbelt
Residence Inn Greenbelt
#3 of 5 in Greenbelt
198 reviews
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Washington, DC / Greenbelt completes multi-million dollar renovation! The newly renovated Holiday Inn Washington, DC / Greenbelt is a full-service hotel conveniently located near many government and corporate offices: NASA, Verizon, IRS, FDA, USDA, Lockheed Martin, the University of Maryland in College Park, and New Carrollton Amtrak and Greenbelt Metro stations are within 5 miles. Corporate guests will appreciate the free high-speed Internet, and fitness center. Leisure travelers staying at the Greenbelt hotel will enjoy visiting Six Flags America and the Greenway Center Shopping Center, plus the many attractions in nearby Washington, DC, Baltimore, and Annapolis. Sports enthusiasts will be convenient to FedEx Field - Washington Redskins, RFK Stadium - Washington Nationals and DC United, Verizon Center - Capitals, Wizards, and Mystics. At the newly renovated Holiday Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt, our service is outstanding and our accommodations are superb. Kids Eat Free in Willy K's, our comfortable and recently renovated restaurant and lounge. The Holiday Inn Washington, DC/Greenbelt offers two meeting rooms and is located adjacent to the Martin's Crosswinds Catering Facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt

Address: 7200 Hanover Dr, Greenbelt, MD 20770-2246
Region: United States > Maryland > Greenbelt
Price Range: $130 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Washington Dc / Greenbelt Md Hotel Greenbelt
Holiday Inn Greenbelt Nasa
Greenbelt Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“On weekends choose a higher floor to avoid noise from the bar.”
 of 5 bubbles GreggD224, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The seventh floor facing the front of the hotel are the best rooms. The hotel does have connecting rooms as well”
 of 5 bubbles nikkalnikkia, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“customer Service”
 of 5 bubbles carlosjI7768OC, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No preference”
 of 5 bubbles Seewhy96, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No idea. Doubt there is a good room.”
 of 5 bubbles Business365, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
HolidayInn.com
USD 122*
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 122
HotelQuicklyUSD 159
Hotwire.comUSD 122
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates