We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Washington DC \/ Greenbelt
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 386: English reviews
Drums, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Upon checking in at the hotel there was a line out the door. We were told by the front desk staff that the power was going on and off all day and there key card machine was acting up. So one of the front desk agents brought us up to the room. We requested two double beds the first room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
HolidayInnGreenbelt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so sorry that the refrigerator in the room was loud, we are having that checked immediately. Thank you for your patience with the windy conditions that caused the power to go on and off, we tried very hard to keep things running as smoothly as possible. Thank you for being our guest, we... More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my wife went on our anniversary to do some sightseeing in Washington DC. We booked ahead for 5nights King size bed, but when we get there the staff was going to put us to different room with two separate bed instead of one. We had to ask for the manager to get the right room that we booked.... More 

Helpful?
Thank William M
HolidayInnGreenbelt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are so very sorry that you were disappointed with the shuttle service and with your room. Please be assured that we have shared your comments so that we can improve our services all around. Thank you for being our guest and we are very sorry that we let you... More 

North Carolina
Level Contributor
72 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic hotel and staff. The rooms are a bit dated in that there were power strips in surreptitious locations. This was actually a mixed blessing because I was able to use them a few times. The updated rechargers in the room were nice and the furnishings are modern and attractive. The headboard in November of 2016 in this room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank cyberdiva1908
HolidayInnGreenbelt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Greenbelt. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for being our guest and for letting us know about your concerns. More 

Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Comfy beds. The rooms have electrical outlets in the lamps, but the connections are poor. My cell phone was plugged in but didn't charge overnight. Keurig coffee makers in the rooms and a good coffee/hot chocolate machine in the lobby. Wifi sometimes really slow.

Helpful?
Thank P K
HolidayInnGreenbelt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that our lamp outlets were not working properly. We have tried to put extra outlets in every guest room in case that is a problem. Thank you for being our guest and for letting us know about your concerns. More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Such great service! Good time, good food, great drinks, great music. Oh and Karaoke on Saturdays!! Made us feel like we were on vacation! Miguel is the best bartender, kept the drinks flowing. We will definitely be back for a visit sooner than later.

Helpful?
Thank Coach T
HolidayInnGreenbelt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of Willy K's restaurant and Miguel. We cannot wait to show him that his great service had such an impact. Thank you for being our guest, we hope that we can welcome you back again very soon. More 

MIssouri
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Greenbelt for two nights to attend the Redskins/Eagles game at FedEx Field. We arrived at the hotel at about 2:30 PM. Check in isn’t until 3 PM. The woman working at the front desk told us that a room on the first floor was cleaned and available, but she recommended that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank airball79
HolidayInnGreenbelt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for your very thorough review of the Holiday Inn Greenbelt. We are sorry that you were disturbed by the restaurant when it was closing. We are definitely working to keep that noise to a minimum. Otherwise it sounds like you were well taken care of by Chris and the other members of the Front Desk team. Thank you... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staff at the front desk were friendly but not very efficient. There's no sundry shop located in this hotel either. They do offer free coffee, tea, and hot chocolate in the lobby though. Rooms were fairly dirty and dark and need updating. The door to my room also took a lot of effort to get open. Room service was inconsistent... More 

Helpful?
Thank jmerc91
HolidayInnGreenbelt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were disappointed with the services that we offer. Thank you for being our guest and for letting us know about your stay. More 

The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016

My wife & I stayed at the Holiday Inn Washington DC Greenbelt for 3 nights in October 2016. Nice stay but typical Holiday Inn. Nothing very special at all but clean, comfortable & very nice staff. Breakfast not included with price but there is an on site restaurant with fair value breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Dan B
HolidayInnGreenbelt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Greenbelt. We are happy that you enjoyed our staff and the accommodations. Thank you for being our guest and for letting us know about your stay. More 

New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2016

it was amazing. wireless didn't work, and only one device at a time. shampoo bottle half filled, 2 keyboards at b_siness center have defective keyboards. in the room, only shower worked - t_b didn't work. light next to bed didn't work. what is going on?

Helpful?
Thank crystallographer1952
HolidayInnGreenbelt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for letting us know about your concerns. We are so sorry that everything that you encountered seemed to be malfunctioning. Please rest assured that we will be investigating all of your concerns, so that we can make things better for the next guests. Thank you again for letting us know about your stay. More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Like I said in the heading...my expectations weren't very high from the onset because all I needed was a place to lay my head for the night. I've lived in the area for over 15 years and the area isn't the greatest, and the hotel doesn't come with the greatest amenities, but the customer service, Chris, meant more to me... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl G
HolidayInnGreenbelt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review about Chris and the Holiday Inn Greenbelt. We are so glad that he took such good care of you as he does all of our guests. We are truly blessed to have him and we cannot wait to show him this review. Thank you for being our guest and for letting us know about... More 

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenbelt
1.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
1.6 km away
Residence Inn Greenbelt
Residence Inn Greenbelt
#3 of 5 in Greenbelt
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Greenbelt Marriott
Greenbelt Marriott
#4 of 5 in Greenbelt
241 reviews
1.6 km away
Courtyard Greenbelt
Courtyard Greenbelt
#5 of 5 in Greenbelt
163 reviews
4.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Washington, DC / Greenbelt completes multi-million dollar renovation! The newly renovated Holiday Inn Washington, DC / Greenbelt is a full-service hotel conveniently located near many government and corporate offices: NASA, Verizon, IRS, FDA, USDA, Lockheed Martin, the University of Maryland in College Park, and New Carrollton Amtrak and Greenbelt Metro stations are within 5 miles. Corporate guests will appreciate the free high-speed Internet, and fitness center. Leisure travelers staying at the Greenbelt hotel will enjoy visiting Six Flags America and the Greenway Center Shopping Center, plus the many attractions in nearby Washington, DC, Baltimore, and Annapolis. Sports enthusiasts will be convenient to FedEx Field - Washington Redskins, RFK Stadium - Washington Nationals and DC United, Verizon Center - Capitals, Wizards, and Mystics. At the newly renovated Holiday Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt, our service is outstanding and our accommodations are superb. Kids Eat Free in Willy K's, our comfortable and recently renovated restaurant and lounge. The Holiday Inn Washington, DC/Greenbelt offers two meeting rooms and is located adjacent to the Martin's Crosswinds Catering Facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt

Address: 7200 Hanover Dr., Greenbelt, MD 20770
Region: United States > Maryland > Greenbelt
Price Range: $113 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, IHG, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Washington Dc / Greenbelt Md Hotel Greenbelt
Holiday Inn Greenbelt Nasa
Greenbelt Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in room 711 the headboard has "personality"!”
 of 5 bubbles cyberdiva1908, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“go to another place”
 of 5 bubbles crystallographer1952, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bring a small electric fan with you to use as white noise. Sometimes you can hear people talk in the hallways.”
 of 5 bubbles josephinel498, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“watch out for the vending machines”
 of 5 bubbles 686nanab, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor opposite end of the pool”
 of 5 bubbles paulette95, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay