We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rocky Waters Motor Inn

Booking.comUSD 63*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 63*
USD 64*
USD 64*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Rocky Waters Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rocky Waters Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 281: English reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Close and convenient to downtown Gatlinburg. The motel was just average. It could use some updating and ice machines that work. We had to go to the lobby anytime we needed ice. It was in a cooler. Housekeeping was great. The view of the stream was awesome. You could hear it even with the balcony door shut. We had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jctraughber
Christina W, Manager at Rocky Waters Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay at Rocky Waters Motor Inn. We do need everyone to continue visiting and appreciate you for doing so! We are looking into a better alternative to having to shut the ice machines off in the wintertime so that pipes do not freeze. We look forward to seeing...

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

I recently stayed here in December 2016. I was glad to see not much of Gatlinburg was burned by the fire. This hotel was great although there were some parts of the second floor sidewalk broken and some of the interior in my room was falling apart(wall, shower wall). Where we had to park also had a low hanging beam...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Krista B
Christina W, Manager at Rocky Waters Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Rocky Waters Motor Inn. We apologize for the condition of your room during your stay. We have started remodeling every room at the motel. We hope to see you again to have the chance to better impress you.

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

I've stayed here before, 32 years ago for my honeymoon. I thought it was nicer then. But I think there are nicer rooms and other not as nice. We had a fireplace and was told others don't. The only thing I don't like is that the place is farther out of town than I prefer. I would go back again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maryann H
Christina W, Manager at Rocky Waters Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review about Rocky Waters Motor Inn. We have multiple room types at Rocky Waters; 2 double beds, 1 king bed, 2 double beds with a fireplace, 1 king bed with a fireplace, hot tub rooms with a King size bed, and 2 rooms suites with one king size bed. We have also remodeled all...

Millersburg, Ohio
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

I am not sure about the bad reviews as we found this place very nice. The room was extremely clean and large. We had a fireplace/jaquzzi suite. I chose it because they still have wood burning fireplaces and they provide the wood and starters which was unexpected. The bed was comfy. The location is a little south of town but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RunnerWes
Christina W, Manager at Rocky Waters Motor Inn, responded to this review

We here at Rocky Waters Motor Inn appreciate you coming to stay with us. The fireplaces are one of the most talked about features of our rooms here, everyone seems to love them and we are glad that you agree.

Eastern Kentucky Coalfields
Reviewed 27 October 2016

It's not the best motel I've ever stayed in, but it's not the worst either. This was our first stay, and we ended up here largely because it was one of three places in town that still had rooms for less than $200 a night. I booked two nights via Priceline, and then called the hotel and reserved a third...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kyblueskies
Christina W, Manager at Rocky Waters Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review about the experience that you had at Rocky Waters Motor Inn. We are very sorry that the mattress and lack of furniture inconvenienced you but are happy to tell you that we have remodeled all of our rooms since you stayed with us in October 2016. Stop by...

Collierville, Tennessee
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The only redeeming qualities for this property are the location and the view from the balcony. When we were asked to pay for all three nights in advance without the possibility of a refund, that should have been a sign. I am perfectly fine with older motels/hotels as long as they are clean. That was not the case with this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank R5430GAjennifers
Christina W, Guest Relations Manager at Rocky Waters Motor Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us at Rocky Waters Motor Inn. We are very sorry that you had such an unhappy experience with us during your stay. We would like to let you know that we are almost complete with remodeling all of our rooms at this property. Please stop by the next time you visit Gatlinburg and we will...

Gray, Georgia
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The location was good. The view of the river was good. The room was out of date. The parking was OK. The breakfast required walking a long distance to the Days Inn. It was a very ordinary breakfast and nothing to brag about.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
Christina W, Public Relations Manager at Rocky Waters Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us Paul. We are just about to be finished with renovations at Rocky Waters Motor Inn. We are also serving an on the go breakfast for those guests who do not wish to partake of the breakfast at our sister property. We hope to see you again on your next Smokey Mountain visit!

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I've stayed in many hotels, some very nice and some very cheap. This place is a hole in the wall; absolutely one of the worst places I've ever stayed in my 30+ years of travel and hotel stays. The only redeeming quality is the easy walk into town. However, the room was beyond shabby, in desperate need of updating. Even...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank boogiecat
Christina W, Manager at Rocky Waters Motor Inn, responded to this review

We here at Rocky Waters Motor Inn are very sorry that you had such an unpleasant experience with us during your stay in October 2016. We wanted to reach out to let you know that we are almost finished with the complete update of all of the rooms here. The entire property is a non-smoking property as we have removed...

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Was a nice place to stay for the price. The personal balcony overlooks the creek coming down the mountain. Wasn't modern but very comfortable and clean. Will definitely stay again. As well as recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyndsi B
Christina W, Manager at Rocky Waters Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us at Rocky Waters Motor Inn. We look forward to your next visit, and you can let us know what you think of our updates that we have done.

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel had a wonderful view and the prices were not bad at all make sure you ask for a discount as they offer discounts for seniors and AAA members. Their rooms are clean that could use an update and the free breakfast on their website requires you to walk across the street to their sister hotel at the Days...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steven R
Christina W, Manager at Rocky Waters Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us Steven. We wanted to let you know about a few changes that we have made at Rocky Waters Motor Inn. We are serving an on the go breakfast in our lobby for those guests who do not wish to partake of the breakfast at our sister property. We are also about to finish a...

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (118)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
1:47
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 km away
Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
442 reviews
1.5 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
1.5 km away
Chalet Inn
Chalet Inn
#46 of 78 in Gatlinburg
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Rocky Waters Motor Inn

Address: 333 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4963
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: $79 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rocky Waters Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rocky Waters Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocky Waters Motor Hotel Gatlinburg
Rocky Waters Hotel
Rocky Waters Gatlinburg
Rocky Waters Inn Gatlinburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rocky Waters Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Athens, Georgia
Panhandle Florida
Tullahoma, Tennessee
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Rocky Waters Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the rooms with the nut tub and wood burning fireplace! You won't regret it!”
gmerr2, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we stayed in 132 and it has a door to the patio/balcony and then a door to you room. nice private area for you to relax in.”
  • View from our balcony
  • beautiful view from our balcony
ronaldd445, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“They all have balconies overlooking the river.”
kyblueskies, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have balcony's!”
corrinep403, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“f your travel requires internet connection I would recommend you stay elsewhere !!!!”
larrymR6440MD, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 63* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUSD 64
Expedia.comUSD 64
TripAdvisorUSD 63
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates