We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge Belle Aire Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Econo Lodge Belle Aire Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Belle Aire Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 48: English reviews
Sugar Valley, Georgia
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

If u don't like to walk grab the trolley, but you should try this little place. It's not the Ritz Carlton, but its clean, and nice views. Joseph, the day desk clerk was very nice and truly made our stay enjoyable. This was our first time staying here, but we will make it our regular hotel from now on.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jubuggy
Walter Y, General Manager at Econo Lodge Belle Aire Hotel, responded to this review

That's how we feel about it! (And yes, Joseph is a good guy.) Thanks for commenting and come back and see us again soon at BelleAire EconoLodge!

germantown ohio
Reviewed 4 September 2013

stayed there over labor day weekend crystal at check in she was great very nice we got a non smoking room when we walked in the first thing my wife seen was ashes around bath tub they got a fee of 250.00 for cleaning if you smoke in a non smoking room went and told clerk about it so i...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Wally S
Walter Y, General Manager at Econo Lodge Belle Aire Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry that your experience was so negative. We are happy that Crystal provided you with excellent service in spite of everything else.

Rogers, Arkansas
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I read reviews before I booked and found most to be balanced as you have to understand that this is the lower end of the Choice brand. Even being the lower end, I felt that the place was clean and kept the best that it could be. We stayed in the suite in the building behind the actual motel itself....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Wingman34
Walter Y, General Manager at Econo Lodge Belle Aire Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment. We hope to see you and your family back soon at Econo Lodge Belle Aire in Gatlinburg.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Most gatlinburg hotels are not very nice and the few nice ones are too expensive. We have a toddler so cleanliness is most important to us. This hotel looks kind of old from the outside but our room (and top blanket, sometimes they're gross) was very clean. It's only a block or so from the main strip. I was able...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank IMIUBU
Walter Y, General Manager at Econo Lodge Belle Aire Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for commenting. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please return and stay Belle Aire Econo Lodge again soon!

Bristol TN
Reviewed 29 July 2013

My husband was leaving for deployment the next day so we decided to go down to Gatlinburg overnight so I could drop him off on base in the morning... his sister came along. I based booking this room on a few things... it had pretty great reviews and pictures, seemed to be pretty close to the strip, the hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank KatieBentley
Walter Y, General Manager at Econo Lodge Belle Aire Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We will take your points into account as we continue to work to improve Belle Aire Econo Lodge. We do hope you will stay with us again.

Auburn, AL
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Concur with most reviews as to convenience to strip and the Nature Trail. Rooms were basic and small, but this is an older motel. Furnishings were decent. Mattresses were comfortable. Breakfast was a waste unless you just want coffee, but I really don't eat it at Choice properties usually anyway. Front desk was helpful when I had issues with a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Richard K
Walter Y, General Manager at Econo Lodge Belle Aire Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We will take your comments concerning breakfast into consideration as we consider how to improve it. Come and back and stay with us BelleAire EconoLodge again soon!

Waynesville, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We had just come from a bad experience at a motel in Pigeon Forge and was pleased to find your motel. The young man at the front desk when we checked in at about 10:30 am was very helpful and pleasant. He got us to a very nice room quickly and efficiently. The room was great, clean and everything worked....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank gomer4696
Walter Y, General Manager at Econo Lodge Belle Aire Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you. We appreciate your comments, and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sewell, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We chose this because of 4+ star reviews on TripAdvisor, and were a bit disappointed, even though we know this is the bottom of the rung in Choice Hotels brand offerings. So I'll outline what I think are the pros and cons. Pros: 1. Location: 2 blocks off the main "strip" of Gatlinburg, this allows for some peace and quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Dulcinea10
Walter Y, General Manager at Econo Lodge Belle Aire Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate the positive comments and we will see how we can improve in the areas where that is indicated. Come back and stay at Belle Aire Econo Lodge again soon!

Springdale
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Location: VERY convenient to the strip. We were able to walk to wherever we wanted to go in Gatlinburg. Appreciate the parking pass/mirror hanger. In our mind, this kept non-hotel guests away. Room CLEAN: a bit small but we dealt with it. Housekeeping was friendly and did a very good job. Staff Desk clerks were very helpful and friendly Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank ozarksportsgal
Walter Y, General Manager at Econo Lodge Belle Aire Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at BelleAire EconoLodge. It sounds like things were mostly positive for you. We have renewed our efforts to make sure that trash is placed in the dumpster nightly so as to make sure our ursuline friends (aka "bears") do not empty the trash cans all over the property looking for food....

port richey,fl
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I booked this hotel since it was a block from downtown and included free parking. The room was decent but the jetted tub (which was missing some jets) had mold and mildew in the jets so would not want to use it as a tub. The man who cleaned our room was excellent and even left us a note saying...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cojasak
Walter Y, General Manager at Econo Lodge Belle Aire Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for commenting. We apologize for the condition of the jetted tub. It may be in one of the rooms we have taken off-line for renovations. We are pleased that the rest of your experience at BelleAire EconoLodge was positive. Come back and visit us again soon!

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.4 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#22 of 82 in Gatlinburg
512 reviews
0.2 km away
Gatlinburg Town Village
Gatlinburg Town Village
#65 of 82 in Gatlinburg
48 reviews
0.1 km away
Glenstone Lodge
Glenstone Lodge
#41 of 82 in Gatlinburg
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Quality Inn Creekside
Quality Inn Creekside
#30 of 82 in Gatlinburg
572 reviews
0.2 km away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#4 of 82 in Gatlinburg
241 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Econo Lodge Belle Aire is situated on Historic Nature Trail just one block from Gatlinburg Convention Center and next door to the ever-popular Log Cabin Pancake House. Our limited "Easy Start" breakfast is a great way to start your day in the Park or on the streets of Gatlinburg! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Belle Aire Hotel

Address: 405 Historic Nature Trl, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3333 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: $76 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Belle Aire Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge Belle Aire Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Belle Aire Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose any of the rooms and you will not be disappointed. Depends on your budget.”
 of 5 bubbles kristim428, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Rooms are small, but adequate for a place to sleep. It's all we needed.”
 of 5 bubbles KarenandJeremy, 30 Oct 2013 | Read review
“don't stay there”
 of 5 bubbles 119wallys, 4 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Larger families get the 2 king suite...plenty of room for any family!”
 of 5 bubbles Wingman34, 16 Aug 2013 | Read review
“This review is for room 117.”
 of 5 bubbles KatieBentley, 28 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay