We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Brookside Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Brookside Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

924 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 919: English reviews
Concord, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Would have never known that this town faced massive advserity. The hotel was wonderful from check in to check out. Fireplace and soak tub as advertised. Worth a look and an adventure. Steven was great

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajs641
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Overall, everything was nice. Looks like the bathroom was remodeled, which was nice. The room was clean and a little dusty, but not to bad. Only complaint is that the front office staff aren't empowered to change the price to the online rate. I had to stand there on my phone and book the room even though I showed her...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monique H
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We made a spur of the moment overnight to the mountains and found the Brookside on booking.com. We paid the extra for the larger fireplace room. Upon arrival, the resort was out of firewood with a scheduled shipment the next day. We had three very green logs in the room. The very helpfu people at the desk provided some kindling...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ccarlt_391293
463_Manager, General Manager at Brookside Resort, responded to this review

Brookside Resort staff’ works hard to provide our guests with a memorable stay and appreciates your compliments. Thank you so much. We are excited about upcoming renovations. We have already done a great deal including a $70,000 modernization of the elevator in the 4-story Clingman Building as well as having remodeled over 40 bathrooms. Remember the family friendly to-dos in...

Garner, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked for the quiet time of year and that was just fine with us. The rates were good, the views divine and the room was spectacular! The front door of our room was a view of the mountains, the patio a nicely flowing stream, and an inroom working wood fireplace! There is an outdoor pool (closed in Jan), a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
463_Manager, General Manager at Brookside Resort, responded to this review

Brookside Resort staff’ works hard to provide our guests with a memorable stay and appreciates your compliments. Thank you so much. We are excited about upcoming renovations. We have already done a great deal including a $70,000 modernization of the elevator in the 4-story Clingman Building as well as having remodeled over 40 bathrooms. Remember the family friendly to-dos in...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our 2nd floor giant room opened up in the back to a balcony with a table and 2 chairs, overlooking the river. It was just beautiful. The room is in need of updating, but it was clean and had all the amenities needed. The employees were friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable about the area. If this wonderful place was not destroyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn E
463_Manager, General Manager at Brookside Resort, responded to this review

Brookside Resort staff’ works hard to provide our guests with a memorable stay and appreciates your compliments. Thank you so much. We survived the fires with minimal damage. Remember the family friendly to-dos in Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge as Spring Break rolls around. It’s a great time to get out and explore the Great Smoky Mountains. Gatlinburg has hiking, biking,...

Cleveland, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A place my cousins, aunts, uncle's, grandparents, and my parents have been for years as my mother was growing up and then as my sister and I were too. Extremely comfortable rooms, beautiful area. They have remodeled the rooms since my first visit. There is nowhere a family can't simply walk in Gatlinburg from where it rests. The creek behind...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mbartl_576855
463_Manager, General Manager at Brookside Resort, responded to this review

Brookside Resort staff’ works hard to provide our guests with a memorable stay and appreciates your compliments. Thank you so much. Remember the family friendly to-dos in Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge as Spring Break rolls around. It’s a great time to get out and explore the Great Smoky Mountains. Gatlinburg has hiking, biking, and horse back riding. We hope to...

Rome, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a room with 2 queen beds and a fireplace with a balcony over the river. We were there for 2 nights and were extremely happy with our stay. The room was huge with an awesome rock fireplace!!! The paneling was a little outdated but so what. The bathroom appeared to have been recently redone and was very nice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
463_Manager, General Manager at Brookside Resort, responded to this review

Brookside Resort staff’ works hard to provide our guests with a memorable stay and appreciates your compliments. Thank you so much. We are excited about upcoming renovations. We have already done a great deal including a $70,000 modernization of the elevator in the 4-story Clingman Building as well as having remodeled over 40 bathrooms. Remember the family friendly to-dos in...

Paducah, Kentucky
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had an amazing Gatlinburg experience. The best part was staying at Brookside Resort. The room was clean and cozy with a real "cabin" feel. The fireplace is a unique feature for a hotel. The balcony overlooks a beautiful brook. We were on the 3rd floor so it felt like we were in a treehouse. The elevator is glass that...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank m_v_adams
463_Manager, General Manager at Brookside Resort, responded to this review

Brookside Resort staff’ works hard to provide our guests with a memorable stay and appreciates your compliments. Thank you so much. We are excited about upcoming renovations. We have already done a great deal including a $70,000 modernization of the elevator in the 4-story Clingman Building as well as having remodeled over 40 bathrooms. Remember the family friendly to-dos in...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 11 January 2017

it was fantasy , the rooms and the balcony awesome. the rooms are big , the balcony is a river view amazing very quite :) , and clean. My family love the fire place inside the room it was a cabin look inside and the roof wow so tall high up was awesome it felt like a cabin. we will...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mirtzap
463_Manager, General Manager at Brookside Resort, responded to this review

Brookside Resort staff’ works hard to provide our guests with a memorable stay and appreciates your compliments. Thank you so much. We are excited about upcoming renovations. We have already done a great deal including a $70,000 modernization of the elevator in the 4-story Clingman Building as well as having remodeled over 40 bathrooms. Remember the family friendly to-dos in...

Richland
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Place is not as pictures u see that is posted. Our room was ok but that's about it. Front of air conditioner/heater was off and laying against table. I wasn't happy with this place but couldn't get a refund. I'm glad it is only for one night. The older woman at the desk was rude and a smart a#*.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 981donnai
463_Manager, General Manager at Brookside Resort, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear that your stay was a disappointment. I am sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with us. We are currently working on updating all of the rooms with our ongoing remodeling. We started with all of the bathrooms because they were in the worst shape. We have spent $100,000 in renovations across property. We...

593 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (317)
Viewed
Room/Suite (87)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (116)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (245)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (47)
Viewed
Honeymoon Suite (56)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Single King Room (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.7 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#27 of 78 in Gatlinburg
432 reviews
0.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River
1.5 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 78 in Gatlinburg
529 reviews
1.8 km away
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are City Close but Country Quiet. Brookside Resort is just 3 blocks from downtown Gatlinburg, 4/10 mile up on 321 at Light 3. When you're on the property, it feels like you're in the country yet a short walk to downtown. The Gatlinburg Trolley stops in front of the office. Most of our large rooms have private streamside balconies and wonderful amenities. Season after season, you will love coming back to Brookside Resort. We take great pride in Brookside Resort and in providing outstanding customer service. We offer a wide range of amenities right here on the grounds. Brookside has a basketball court, Shuffleboard, a sun deck, BBQ Grills, 2 outdoor pools, a "River Walk" path along the river. Brookside provides a free hot continental breakfast offering the traditional Southern "Biscuits & Gravy", "Teddy Bear" waffles, hot oatmeal with brown sugar & raisins, a variety of cold cereals, pastries, orange juice, milk and coffee are available. Brookside Resort was built in 1931, 3 years before the Great Smoky Mountains National Park was declared and was once considered one of Gatlinburg's premier hotels. Brookside Resort over the years, has been through many transitions. The new management of Brookside Resort has spent hundreds of thousands of dollars to bring back the exterior charm of Brookside Resort and now are facing the interior renovations with gusto and dedication. The towers now have 39" LED televisions, radio/alarms with phone docks, new carpeting and tiled foyers, Wi-Fi throughout the property, in-room safes, new linens, and many have remodeled bathrooms with much more to come. The staff at Brookside welcomes you to Gatlinburg!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brookside Resort

Address: 463 E Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4904
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: $78 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Brookside Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Brookside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookside Hotel Gatlinburg
Brookside Motel Gatlinburg
Brookside Resort Gatlinburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brookside Resort staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Pearisburg, Virginia
Saint Louis, Missouri
over a year ago
Gladstone, Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Brookside Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“it was amazing , always when you leave the room we left service request to clean and they did :)”
 of 5 bubbles mirtzap, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't choose any room is my advice”
  • nice little dining area
  • aweome tub, too bad the bath wasn't clearn
  • dining area
  • Ugly furnishings but pretty fireplace
  • bathroom sink
  • Old carpet, tired decor
 of 5 bubbles patr95, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask when and if the room has been remodeled.”
 of 5 bubbles TNTravelRN, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“don't be afraid......try it....you never know”
 of 5 bubbles mtnhopeful, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“room 118 was perfect. close to breakfast bar and right in middle of brook.”
 of 5 bubbles angel61048, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5