We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chalet Inn

Hotwire.comUSD 88*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 100*
USD 88*
USD 90*
USD 100*
USD 88*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Chalet Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 228: English reviews
Start your review of Chalet Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

We would never recommend this hotel. While the staff was very nice, the room was horrid! We had to buy Lysol to spray in the room because the smell of trine was so strong! The carpet felt " sticky" when walking on it barefoot, felt like we had to scrub our feet clean. The entire room is dated and old,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stacke_836561
Reviewed 1 week ago

For the price it was a good deal! I loved most the convenience of the location. We also had a wonderful view of the mountains from our personal balcony. The staff was very helpful and had quick response to our request.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank crayme_955691
Micki P, General Manager at Chalet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review about your recent stay at the Chalet Inn in Gatlinburg TN. We are happy to know that you loved the convenience of our location and thought the price was a good deal. You are right, the view from most of the rooms are wonderful, we are happy that you got to enjoy that and...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Large room with fireplace, balcony and fridge. Overlooking downtown, but far enough to not hear it. Walking distance to restaurants, bars, shopping. Friendly staff, small but sufficient breakfast. Easy parking.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mbfromcincy
Micki P, General Manager at Chalet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave a review about your recent stay at the Chalet Inn in Gatlinburg. We are glad that you enjoyed your large room with a balcony overlooking downtown and your right, our hotel is far enough away to not hear all the noise and just relax and enjoy the views. We happy that our staff...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For the price don't think you get a grand room. For price you pay you get a great view. Room is ok. Not bad at all for price. Need to just be alil bit more up to date. Walk way outside door could be cleaner. Not the best thing to see when u see a nasty hall way when you...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlucas_493899
Micki P, General Manager at Chalet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you were comfortable with the price and enjoyed the view and we hope that you liked being within walking distance to downtown Gatlinburg. We have notified housekeeping about your review and the hallway. We want all our guest to have a pleasant visit when staying with us. The Chalet...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This room was great! We had the best view ! Neighboring rooms were quiet and overall just had a great time , the beds were comfy, the water was HOT ( which is a plus ) , room had fireplace, fridge , and great placement of tv for all to see from bed!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicolelow2017
Micki P, General Manager at Chalet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave a review about your stay at the Chalet Inn in Gatlinburg TN. We are pleased that you found our room comfortable and enjoyed the view and it's nice to know that you will be back to see us again. Sincerely Micki Proffitt General Manager

Athens
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Not sure where to start on this one. Spent rod run weekend here. The Website states a room with a view. Lol if they would clean the windows maybe. Booked a king with a hot tub thinking surely their most expensive room is decent. No! No balcony like it says instead if was on the ground floor kind of in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellis_an874
Roxboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Rooms need updating and wi-fi did not work in this room , Room was largest available (only 1 ) with kitchenette and separate bedroom. Only room I would book again at the location. Check in at another motel down the hill from Chalet Inn. I would book this location again only if wi-if available and only this room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I7924BEronaldh
Micki P, General Manager at Chalet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review about your stay. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have had with the wi-fi and we have informed our maintenance department about the issue. The Chalet Inn is an older property with the charm of a rustic cabin type feel to it, each room has something different about it which also makes it...

Reviewed 5 April 2017

They gave us a room that smelled with vomit stink. They refused to change a room and didn't give money back. And as an icing they lied to Hotels.com (through which we booked it, and tried to get refund also), that we stayed all the nights of our reservation. Terrible.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stanislaw S
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 4 April 2017

The hotel sits off the main strip. You don't get any noise really. The only problems we had were that the room wasn't very clean. Other then that it was a good stay. If you need a cheap hotel this would be a good one for you. You can see the beautiful view at night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 48tiffanin
Micki P, General Manager at Chalet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about your stay at the Chalet Inn in Gatlinburg TN. We are happy to know that you had a good stay and enjoyed the night view and the location being within walking distance to downtown and back just enough to enjoy the quite and view of the city. We apologize for any inconvenience you had...

Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

My family spent 4 nights at Chalet Inn. We didn't want to spend that much money on a hotel but didn't want to stay some place dirty and unwelcoming. We tried Chalet in and was very pleased with our room and stay. We got there around 7pm and check in and lobby is in Econolodge! Take Note! Lobby is in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iheartnashville
Micki P, General Manager at Chalet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to leave a review about your stay at the Chalet Inn in Gatlinburg. We are glad that your enjoyed your stay at the Chalet Inn and found your room clean and like the convenience of having the small refrigerator and microwave in the room, we also hope the roll away...

152 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
1.6 km away
Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River
1.5 km away
PARKVIEW INN & SUITES
PARKVIEW INN & SUITES
#66 of 77 in Gatlinburg
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 77 in Gatlinburg
441 reviews
1.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
1.5 km away
Rocky Waters Motor Inn
Rocky Waters Motor Inn
#42 of 77 in Gatlinburg
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Resting majestically above the town, Chalet Inn maintains the kind of rustic elegance once known to all great smoky mountain resorts. The Inn's landscaped surroundings, mountain stone architecture and charming character-filled rooms make you feel a world away. Yet, the attractions of Gatlinburg are just a few blocks away. The Inn is just two blocks from Ober Gatlinburg Aerial Tramway, with Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies just 5 blocks away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chalet Inn

Address: 516 Sunset Dr, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3122 (Formerly Fabulous Chalet Inn)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: $87 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Chalet Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Chalet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fabulous Chalet Hotel Gatlinburg
Best Western Gatlinburg
Fabulous Chalet Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chalet Inn staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Chalet Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Romm 201 awesome”
131valeriew, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“do not stay in the top right room get a bigger hot water tank .”
monalisa6322, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the panoramic room if its available. It looked neat and the balcony view is good.”
LongTimeComing1974, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room sizes vary a lot. Some very spacious, some average.”
jml2149, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The main building smelled musty, not sure what the other building was like. Open the balcony door for a while to let some fresh air in.”
eezydivr, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
USD 88* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 90
Expedia.comUSD 88
CancelonUSD 100
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates