We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chalet Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chalet Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 223: English reviews
Start your review of Chalet Inn
 Click to rate
Athens
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not sure where to start on this one. Spent rod run weekend here. The Website states a room with a view. Lol if they would clean the windows maybe. Booked a king with a hot tub thinking surely their most expensive room is decent. No! No balcony like it says instead if was on the ground floor kind of in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellis_an874
Roxboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms need updating and wi-fi did not work in this room , Room was largest available (only 1 ) with kitchenette and separate bedroom. Only room I would book again at the location. Check in at another motel down the hill from Chalet Inn. I would book this location again only if wi-if available and only this room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I7924BEronaldh
Micki P, General Manager at Chalet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review about your stay. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have had with the wi-fi and we have informed our maintenance department about the issue. The Chalet Inn is an older property with the charm of a rustic cabin type feel to it, each room has something different about it which also makes it...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They gave us a room that smelled with vomit stink. They refused to change a room and didn't give money back. And as an icing they lied to Hotels.com (through which we booked it, and tried to get refund also), that we stayed all the nights of our reservation. Terrible.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stanislaw S
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel sits off the main strip. You don't get any noise really. The only problems we had were that the room wasn't very clean. Other then that it was a good stay. If you need a cheap hotel this would be a good one for you. You can see the beautiful view at night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 48tiffanin
Micki P, General Manager at Chalet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about your stay at the Chalet Inn in Gatlinburg TN. We are happy to know that you had a good stay and enjoyed the night view and the location being within walking distance to downtown and back just enough to enjoy the quite and view of the city. We apologize for any inconvenience you had...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family spent 4 nights at Chalet Inn. We didn't want to spend that much money on a hotel but didn't want to stay some place dirty and unwelcoming. We tried Chalet in and was very pleased with our room and stay. We got there around 7pm and check in and lobby is in Econolodge! Take Note! Lobby is in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iheartnashville
Micki P, General Manager at Chalet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to leave a review about your stay at the Chalet Inn in Gatlinburg. We are glad that your enjoyed your stay at the Chalet Inn and found your room clean and like the convenience of having the small refrigerator and microwave in the room, we also hope the roll away...

Reviewed 16 March 2017

Don't let the pictures fool you, the property is not updated and very old. There is no lobby and you will have to drive down to the econo lodge to check in. The property is dark and the tunnels leading to the rooms are not well lit and slick. The bed was super uncomfortable and the only update was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess M
Micki P, General Manager at Chalet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave a review about your stay. We apologize for not meeting your expectations and for any inconvenience you may have had during your stay. The Chalet Inn is an older property with more of a rustic cabin type feel and a lot of interesting character, it is currently in the process of being renovated....

Woodbury, Tennessee
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Enjoyed my stay. Cozy place for a weekend get away. Clean rooms, nice staff, and awesome location. It's close to the action but off the main path so you don't have to worried about the hussel and bussel of the main action. I would stay at this location again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank c0chran
Micki P, General Manager at Chalet Inn, responded to this review

We're glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Chalet Inn and thank you for your review. We are happy that you found your room clean, the location awesome and our staff nice. The Chalet Inn is an older property with a rustic cabin type feel to it and your right about the location being close enough to walk to...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Weekend get away with my boyfriend. Had a great time and the room was great. Would highly recommend the Chalet Inn. We will definitely be back. We love Gatlinburg and was glad to see that not everything was destroyed by the fires.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melisab881
Micki P, General Manager at Chalet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving a review about your recent stay at the Chalet Inn in Gatlinburg TN. We're happy that you thought the room was great and had a great time while you were here. The wildfires did get close to our property but the clean up company were fast at getting started so we could get up...

Campbellsville, Kentucky
Reviewed 28 February 2017

This room in particular was very dirty, not enough of pillows and bathroom appliances for two people, uncomfortable bed but spectacular view though the window. No WiFi connection and tv connection was also poor. loved the fire place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank atuman_255218
Micki P, General Manager at Chalet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave a review about your recent stay. We are glad that you enjoyed the view and loved the fireplace. The Chalet is an older property with a rustic cabin feel to it. We are in the process of renovating, we apologize for the wifi/tv connection and will have our maintenance department look into that...

Nacogdoches
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Was a very good trip and great customer service. The front desk was opened 24-7. Was very impressed with Janna, who was working the front desk. The view from my room was the best in Gatlinburg. I will be staying at the Chalet Inn again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joanl949
Micki P, General Manager at Chalet Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are happy that you enjoyed you stay at the Chalet Inn. The Chalet Inn is an older property with lots of character and history, it has more of a rustic cabin type feel to it, and we are glad you enjoyed it. You are correct about some of the views, they...

152 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
1.6 km away
Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River
1.5 km away
PARKVIEW INN & SUITES
PARKVIEW INN & SUITES
#67 of 78 in Gatlinburg
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
442 reviews
1.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
1.5 km away
Rocky Waters Motor Inn
Rocky Waters Motor Inn
#41 of 78 in Gatlinburg
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Resting majestically above the town, Chalet Inn maintains the kind of rustic elegance once known to all great smoky mountain resorts. The Inn's landscaped surroundings, mountain stone architecture and charming character-filled rooms make you feel a world away. Yet, the attractions of Gatlinburg are just a few blocks away. The Inn is just two blocks from Ober Gatlinburg Aerial Tramway, with Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies just 5 blocks away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chalet Inn

Address: 516 Sunset Dr, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3122 (Formerly Fabulous Chalet Inn)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: $86 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Chalet Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Chalet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fabulous Chalet Hotel Gatlinburg
Best Western Gatlinburg
Fabulous Chalet Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chalet Inn staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Chalet Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Romm 201 awesome”
131valeriew, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“do not stay in the top right room get a bigger hot water tank .”
monalisa6322, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the panoramic room if its available. It looked neat and the balcony view is good.”
LongTimeComing1974, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room sizes vary a lot. Some very spacious, some average.”
jml2149, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The main building smelled musty, not sure what the other building was like. Open the balcony door for a while to let some fresh air in.”
eezydivr, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5