We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 321: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
 Click to rate
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Do you favor the distressed look? If you have to go this cheap, okay--but prepare for disappointment! The room we wound up with is OK, but bathrooms are nasty, dirty, and must be immediately renovated! My family and I started to vacation in Gatlinburg around 1970 and this is the worst place in town I've ever slept in! Now, to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyMac7799
rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains, responded to this review

Dear JohnnyMac7799, Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have...

Hernando, Florida, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Blood, Bugs, Dirty Beds, Filthy Floor, Poo on the "Clean" Bedding, Leaking Ceiling, Rude Staff, Scary Part of Town, Room Falling Apart as We Attempted to Sleep...Worst Motel 6 we have ever stayed in!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains, responded to this review

Dear Dan B, We are sorry to hear that your stay & experience was unpleasant. We do our very best to ensure our rooms & equipment are thoroughly cleaned and maintained. Thank you for bringing this misstep to our attention, as it helps us to improve. We hope you will give us another chance should you return to the area.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is the worst motel that I have ever been to, (notice I didn't write that I stayed at) we reserved 2 rooms one for ourselves and the other for our son and his family, when we got to the motel there was nowhere to park, there were toilets and trash out in front of the motel, the breeze way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains, responded to this review

Dear Linda, Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. I am sorry for any rudeness that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar...

gdlckbear22
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed here twice before and it just is what it is. The lady at check in was fantastic. I had made our reservation by phone since Expedia was being a pain and she was just as great in person as she was on the phone. She told me all they had left were balcony rooms but not to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gdlckbear22
rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains, responded to this review

Dear gdlckbear22, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We also appreciate your suggestions for how we can continue to improve and...

Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Everything was going great when we checked in Saturday morning! We were only staying Saturday night and leaving early Sunday morning. When we got there we were faced with things we only expected like few pillows and an old smell, it wasn't an expensive hotel. We were okay with that, it's what we expected. What we didn't expect was the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank itskenziee p
rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains, responded to this review

Dear itskenziee p. Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. It is of the highest importance that things like this are not missed by our staff and mistakes like this should never be overlooked. We thank you very much for letting us know so that we can effectively address this incident and ensure that it does not...

Sevierville, TN
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

The smell of grease permiates the room and I've seen about a dozen roaches wandering around the room. I've only been here for about 3 hours now. The fact that these bugs are out in the light tells me there must be thousands or millions of them because they normally hide in the light and come out at night. It's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SilverZZR
rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains, responded to this review

Dear SilverZZR, Thank you so much for bringing this matter to our attention. I want to assure you that we respond promptly to pest alerts with expert extermination services and also treat to deter pests on a regular scheduled basis. Your observations are well noted and we will find a solution to this issue so we can offer you or...

Arab, Alabama
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Paid extra for a room with a back balcony and "great" view. Ceiling from the top of the balcony is caved in and damaged. Safety railing has fallen off. (Glad I didn't bring any children, they could have fallen through easily.) The great view turned out to be a parking lot and lots of trash piled up around the balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcobb2803
rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains, responded to this review

Dear mcobb2803, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more...

Ellijay, GA
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

Room was in disrepair. Light above bed falling out of wall, one fixture totally missing bulb and globe, not very clean, tv old behemoth cracked up the side. Wouldn't stay again, for sure. Location was on the far edge of town, off main drag. We walked into town but it wasn't very convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pluto2010
rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains, responded to this review

Dear pluto2010, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any...

Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

We ended up leaving without an over night stay and getting our money refunded. The very outdated tv didn't work, phone didn't work, ripped bed sheets, trash everywhere outside, etc. They had the stairs wrapped in a tarp and I'm not sure why. The room had a nice floor but everything else in the room was a little outdated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey R
rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains, responded to this review

Dear Kelsey R, Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may...

Collinsville, Mississippi
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We visited during Thanksgiving 2016 and I booked early, so I got the room for $29.99 a night. I had read some bad reviews and was afraid of what we would find once we arrived, however, I was very surprised. I literally have no complaints. I like to go cheap on rooms when we go on vacation so that we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brkpg
rri696, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains, responded to this review

Dear brkpg Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. It is a key ambition of ours to ensure that pet friendly never equates to a lower level of service and cleanliness in a reasonable cost and I’m glad that you found our efforts to be successful. It means a lot to...

221 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (72)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (99)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (8)
Viewed
King Fireplace Room (16)
Viewed
King Jacuzzi Room (18)
Viewed
Standard King (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)
Viewed
Two Room King Jacuzzi Room with Fireplace (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
2.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.9 km away
Sidney James Mountain Lodge
Sidney James Mountain Lodge
#60 of 78 in Gatlinburg
853 reviews
0.8 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#22 of 78 in Gatlinburg
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Economy Inn & Suites
Economy Inn & Suites
#51 of 78 in Gatlinburg
60 reviews
0.4 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
1.7 km away
Parkview Inn
Parkview Inn
#68 of 78 in Gatlinburg
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Gatlinburg is along the banks of Little Pigeon River, and the Smoky Mountains! We are only 3 blocks from downtown Parkway. Amenities include an outdoor pool, free Wi-Fi. Select rooms have Jacuzzi tubs or fire places. Suites also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains

Address: 309 Ownby St, I-40 at US-441, Exit #407, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3109 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: $59 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Gatlinburg Hotel Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure to pick the higher-end rooms on the first floor--those are worth the money and the hassle of dragging your luggage around!”
 of 5 bubbles JohnnyMac7799, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Blood, Bugs, Dirty Beds, Filthy Floor, Poo on the "Clean" Bedding, Leaking Ceiling, Room Falling Apart as We Attempted to Sleep”
 of 5 bubbles danbH1343NA, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a top floor room. It's easy to hear what's going on above you if you're on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles gdlckbear22, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great for access to the Smokey Mountain NP and bypass.”
 of 5 bubbles mzbh2016, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the back overlook a stream - but seemed dark and creepy at night.....”
 of 5 bubbles 155patriciab, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5