We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains

Save
Share
309 Ownby St I-40 at US-441, Exit #407, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3109
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 57
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
USD 56
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Hotels.com
Agoda.comUSD 57
Priceline
Expedia.comUSD 56
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (230)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (170)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#51 of 72 hotels in Gatlinburg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This Gatlinburg, Tennessee motel is a 4-minute drive from the Great Smoky Mountains National Park and features a seasonal outdoor pool. Motel 6 Gatlinburg is along the banks of Little Pigeon River, and the Smoky Mountains! We are only 3 blocks from downtown Parkway. Amenities include an outdoor pool, free Wi-Fi. Select rooms have Jacuzzi tubs or fireplaces. Suites also available. This Gatlinburg, Tennessee motel has rooms with cable TV. A desk, microwave, and small refrigerator are featured in all rooms. Guests are greeted every morning with fresh coffee in the lobby. A 24-hour front desk and free parking are provided to all guests at this pet-friendly Gatlinburg Motel 6 for added convenience. The property is a 5-minute drive from Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort. Gatlinburg Convention Center is a 15-minute walk away.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Vending machine
Hiking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English
464Reviews24Q+A97Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 102
  • 137
  • 82
  • 62
  • 81
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Leah A wrote a review 15 Apr
2 contributions
I’m not one to be negative if I can help it, but this was honestly one of the worst hotel experiences we have had. We’ve stayed in many 2 star hotels, and Motel 6’s. After driving 9 hours, we went to check in at 2:30, was told it’s 4pm- ok that’s no problem, we’ll come back. We felt at this point the front desk was snippy with us already. We come in at around 6pm to check in, walk into our room and there’s a dead cockroach on the floor- checked the sheets, fortunately no bedbugs, but both beds had stains on the sheets. The lights kept flickering, and the refrigerator was not working (was told it was just “off”?) We contact hotels.com to see if we can just get out of here and get a refund, and they stated the front desk needs to inspect and let us know if we can. She clearly starts getting agitated again, and tells us the room is used because we moved the sheets and used the toilet (of course, after road tripping we would use the toilet..) Pretty sure it needed cleaned in the first place. The front desk declined us any refund of our stay for the first night even though we were there only for 30 mins to inspect everything and that it was used. She never offered us a clean room, or any other solution other than to get us out and take our money. We are out $140 (higher due to it being a Sat and spring break, and she knew that...) for the first night still that was refused to be refunded, when we only stayed in the room 15 minutes to get photos and be on hold with Hotel.com. Stay far away from this place!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, General Manager at Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
Responded 5 days ago
L0L33TA, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. It is distressing to hear that you encountered a number of issues with our housekeeping and guest services and I want you to know that we take your comments very seriously and are working hard and fast to address these problems in hopes of improving upon the guest experience. Your comments and suggestions will help us to recognize our strengths and improve upon our weaknesses and we thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and sharing your experience. Please keep us in mind for your next stay in the area
Read more
Phill Townsend wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
i was planning a wonderful getaway for me and my husband to spend time in the Smokey mountains, unfortunately it turned out to be a nightmare ! i reserved 5-6 days in this motel about 5 months in advance so it wouldn't get booked up since i was paying for a room with a fireplace( which i paid extra for and there was not a fireplace in the room) well i dont know who is IN charge of taking the picture on the website but they weren't at all what i was expecting (totally different in person)(very very run downed ) first of all the first room that they gave us the ac /heating did not work at all and we needed that since it was in January, so they switched us to another room, the next morning i woke up and there was so much junk near the dumpster such as old toilets' 2 in fact plus tons of bags of garbage near the dumpster. they clam to have a pet area for dogs to go but there isnt any at all the area they clam is a pet area had big rock ,concrete peaces and junk in it and who else knows?( looked like they haven't used it in years), i wouldn't even go use the bathroom over there (thats how bad it was. there seemed to be people there that seemed to be living there ( not sure but either low income or month to month( very very shady people!!) i have stayed at many motel 6 places before and this was the worse of the worse wouldn't recommend staying here at all the only good thing it has going for it is that it is a quick walk to down town and that's it
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: do not stay on the right of the motel near the dumster or pet area try somewhere else maybe it...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, General Manager at Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
Responded 11 Mar 2021
BERRY-125, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We take value on your report regarding the condition of the air conditioning system and the cleanliness of our hotel. We will act on this complaint seriously and will fix all problems as soon as possible. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
DarinBoyles wrote a review Dec 2020
Michigan100 contributions19 helpful votes
Older not the prettiest place but quiet and clean and walking distance to almost everything. You get that you pay for here so it’s great for people on a budget. In our case it was all that was left over Christmas but it’s working out just fine. Don’t come here acting like you paid $200 a night - it’s an ok place really
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, General Manager at Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
Responded 25 Dec 2020
Hi DarinBoyles, Season’s Greetings to you and your family ! Thank you for your kind comments and 5 star rating! We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. We are overjoyed to hear that you had a good time with us and we are looking forward to your next visit!
Read more
Patricia S wrote a review Dec 2020
Walkerton, Indiana18 contributions2 helpful votes
We wanted a place close to the strip and pet friendly. What we got, pet friendly place with unhelpful/ thieving employees. My daughters purse was stolen from our room. Went to the desk, no help. We were told to call the police and the manager would not be available until Monday to review cameras. We had to leave with no resolution. Police have all the info, my daughters purse still gone!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, General Manager at Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
Responded 22 Dec 2020
patriciasA6058RV, Thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences that you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry that our staff was not more accommodating to your needs and circumstances and I hope that everything ultimately worked out for you, that your attacker was caught, and your daughters' purse returned. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
Ashley S wrote a review Dec 2020
10 contributions2 helpful votes
Just about everyone knows of a run down hotel or motel that they would never stay at...the places where all the riff raff/drug usage/prostituting takes place. I think this is one of those places. The ONLY reason I am giving it 2 stars is because of the proximity to the strip and the fact that it is pet friendly. That being said, there is only one tiny trash ridden area for pets to use the bathroom. They also ran out of doggy poop bags, therefore there was an enormous amount of dog feces in this area. There was glass in the parking lot, trash on the balconies and rough looking individuals that roamed the area. Oh, there was also a hypodermic needle sitting in a small trash can outside of someone's room! Some of the guests smoked marijuana in the room next to us, which made our room smell like marijuana for at least a few hours. The room was gross and dirty. The bathroom is a whole different story. It was moldy and disgusting and looked like it needed to be updated about 20 years ago. We stayed for two nights and refused to shower while we were there. We felt more clean by not going into the bathroom. We chose to stay here last minute and wanted a place close to the strip that was dog friendly. I will postpone my vacation and find a better place to stay at next time. If you were like me and are on the fence about whether or not you should stay at a place with not so good reviews, take my advice and wait for a better place to become available.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, General Manager at Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
Responded 6 Dec 2020
ashleys320, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. It is our highest ambition to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests and your voice is important to us. We hope that you will change your mind about giving us a second chance and that you will someday return to be impressed by the changes we've made.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 46 - USD 137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
red roof inn gatlinburg hotel gatlinburg, gatlinburg red roof inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Red Roof Inn
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeSevier CountyGatlinburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
53
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
Which popular attractions are close to Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains?
Nearby attractions include Nantahala Outdoor Center (0.3 km), Ober Gatlinburg Amusement Park & Ski Area (0.4 km), and Mountaineer Kandy Kitchen (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Is parking available at Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains?
Conveniently located restaurants include Crocketts Breakfast Camp, Cherokee Grill, and Old Dad's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Noah Bud Ogle Cabin (3.0 km) and Historic Ogle Log Cabin (1.3 km).