We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,913 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,880: English reviews
Montrose, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We absolutely love this place, and plan on coming back every year. This is the second time I have stayed here. There are many things to do at the resort itself. My 9 year old and 12 year old son's loved it here. The water park was so much fun and they loved it. We tried out the different pools... More 

Helpful?
Thank tirce
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are so delighted to learn that you enjoyed of our resort’s amenities during your recent visit. Thank you for your recommendations, we are looking forward to serving you again in the future. Nat More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were at level five the only condos above us were under construction. We had a two bedroom unit with with a powder room that served as an excellent third bath. We had two families which included two children. The amenities were all outstanding. Lots of TV sets and stero musicTwo fireplaces kept us nice and comfy. The view with... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 691joycew
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Your comments are appreciated and welcomed. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed of your unit’s amenities, along with our wonderful views, ideal location, and the remainder of our resort activities and amenities. We sincerely aim to excel in all aspects of the resort experience that we provide. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in... More 

Smyrna, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked one night at the Westgate Smokey Mountain Resort. After booking, the resort requested to pre-registration, okay did that. The resort doesn't allow arriving before 4 pm and checks out is at 10 am (60.00 fees if you are after 10 am), and we got there at 4:15 pm. The lobby was overflowing with people, and we thought the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank G_Family_07
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We never intend to inconvenience you in any way, and can assure you that our front desk staff always does all that they can to lower you wait time at check-in. Although our check-in time is after 4PM, if available, we would be happy to offer the opportunity... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I have read many of the reviews, and although I respect the right of entitlement of everyone's opinions, I feel some exaggerate. This is a beautiful resort! It fits quite well the mountain theme. The customer service is excellent, staff are super nice and attentive. The location is great! The salesman that attended us, Steve, was awesome. The girls loved... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Mc I
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Your feedback is appreciated and welcomed. It brings us happiness to learn that you were able to thoroughly enjoy of the exceptional service that we are proud of, along with our serene location. Providing unique and memorable experiences for our guests of all ages is what we do best. We hope to see you again soon! Nat More 

Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

But, the attention to detail for cleanliness and mechanics of appliances. Appliances were dirty and they made louder than normal noises. The furnace filter looked like it hadn't been changed in months.

Helpful?
2 Thank billnnan
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are pleased to learn that you were able to enjoy of your accommodations during your visit. We can assure you that cleanliness is of priority to us, and our housekeeping team is in place to ensure that each unit is up to par prior to the arrival of our guests. We... More 

Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

From the pictures on the internet and the pricing we thought this was going to be a really nice place to stay. At $223 per night we were very misled. Don't let the pictures fool you. No continental breakfast, no amenities really and it was a step back in time - not in a good way. This place needs major... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank ssuRammaM
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are disappointed to see that you may have had a less than exceptional stay with us. We can assure you that we offer a number of amenities to best accommodate our guests of all ages. We will take your comments into consideration, as we are currently working hard to better our resort for our... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We ate at the Westgate Smokehouse Grill and our server, Komal Paudel, was absolutely delightful. We talked about where she was from and it was fascinating, and she went above and beyond to make sure our experience was perfect. We left with full bellys and smiles on our faces. 10/10

Helpful?
2 Thank AWildDragonite
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Your comments are appreciated and welcomed. We are pleased to learn that you were able to experience of our exceptional service that we are so proud of during your visit. It is our hope that we may have the wonderful pleasure of serving you again in the near future. Nat More 

Destrehan, Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We have been owners for six years and stayed in our purchased unit style for the first time. We have a two bedroom lockout unit and took another couple with us. We enjoyed our stay, our only disappointment was that the stream that runs behind the condo balcony had almost no water due to the drought in effect the two... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank ginnfizz
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are pleased to learn that you were able to enjoy of our recent visit to our resort. Please be advised that you are not required to attend the owners update, nor the presentation opportunity. You are free to express this desire to our staff, and they will... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Check in was great with Danielle! She was courteous and quick to get us checked in. However, getting to our room was another hurdle. A staff member comes to get me and tells me where everything in that main lobby is then takes me to this other counter to get briefed on their time share presentation they offer, I agree.... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Katherine D
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased to see that you were able to enjoy of our friendly staff, your accommodations, and our resort amenities during your Gatlinburg visit. Please be advised that being a timeshare resort, we do offer the opportunity for our guests to participate in one of our timeshare presentations. There... More 

Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent a week at this resort as a trade on Interval. It's a great location between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg close to the entrance of the national park. Resort has plenty of staff and they responded quickly to any issues. They do charge for wifi - $10 per day per device if you're not an owner at this property so... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert G

1,553 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1166)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (197)
Viewed
View from Room (127)
Viewed
Room/Suite (253)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (455)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (317)
Viewed
Amenities (69)
Viewed
Family Deluxe Villa with Balcony (39)
Viewed
One Bedroom Deluxe Villa with Balcony (38)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Rocky Top Pool (9)
Viewed
Suite Villa with Balcony (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa with Balcony (67)
Viewed
Valley Pool (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
2.8 km away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
2.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
1.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
1.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
2.7 km away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 84 in Gatlinburg
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Prime Location in the Beautiful Great Smoky Mountains Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa in Gatlinburg, Tennessee, offers guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home, all within minutes of Great Smoky Mountains National Park - the most-visited national park in the United States - as well as Dollywood theme park and bustling downtown Gatlinburg. With easy access to a multitude of outdoor recreational opportunities and a variety of onsite amenities, including an amazing indoor/outdoor water park, your dream vacation is waiting at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa

Address: 915 Westgate Resort Rd., Gatlinburg, TN 37738-5155
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: $130 - $495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 938
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Smoky Mountain Hotel Gatlinburg
Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort
Westgate Smoky Mountain Gatlinburg
Westgate Resort Gatlinburg
Westgate Resort Tennessee
Westgate Tennessee
Westgate Smokey Mountain Resort
Gatlinburg Westgate
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
#19 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#22 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
70 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (70)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We used the time share benefit. All locations were excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles 691joycew, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a 1 bedroom unit on the top floor and high up on the mountain. There's a lot of AC noise and traffic lower down.”
 of 5 bubbles robertgA2422WA, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade from One Bedroom Villa to One Bedroom Deluxe Villa, it is worth every dime for the extra square footage and many more extras.”
 of 5 bubbles ritzieg, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top Floor of any building for views but try and be near parking or your gonna walk a mile with your luggage!”
 of 5 bubbles 948devinc, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Closer to the top is wonderful.”
 of 5 bubbles cstanishia, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay