We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sleep Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

443 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 442: English reviews
London, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 11 October 2014

I traveled with my parents to the Smokies for a 5 day/4 night stay. This hotel has a couple of flaws, but most important to me was that it was clean, affordable, and had an indoor hot tub. The hotel is nice enough. You know going in that it's a budget-friendly room, so don't expect anything magnificent. We mostly were...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Carma C
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the pool and other aspects of our hotel like the room and breakfast. We are glad you liked our property. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our guest services and our hotel. Please visit us again when in Gatlinburg.

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 10 October 2014

We stayed here for three days, overall it is a very nice place. The customer service was wonderful, I love how the rooms were decorated and it was very clean. It was a little bit of a walk to the main strip but for the price I really didn't mind that. We enjoyed the heated lazy river pool, they even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank megan u
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words concerning your recent stay at our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased you enjoyed the continental breakfast and the pool area. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the next visit.

Reviewed 6 October 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights the rooms was small and when we got there the room had trash in the floor and when they rereshed our room it wasn't really clean at all. I wouldn't stay there again. Breakfast was nothing good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal M
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry you experienced problems with your room. We addressed the issues with our housekeeping department. We apologize if you were inconvenienced during your stay.

wi
Reviewed 28 September 2014

We were on the road and wanted to stay in Gatlinburg for one night. I booked the room via internet/cell phone and was able to book a king. The hotel was nice and clean and the front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. Our room was nice with a small balcony, the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was just enough...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank loolooWi
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed staying at our hotel. Thank you for the nice words about our friendly staff and reasonable rates. Please visit us again.

Jasper, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 26 September 2014

Our group booked about 15 rooms for a two night hiking trip. Our room was clean and nicely furnished. The beds and linens were AMAZING!! Recently upgraded, and excellent - great sleeping! The breakfast was adequate. We did not try the pool area or the fitness center. Parking was covered, free and very convenient. In the evenings, we were able...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JasperJean
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay at our property. I have shared your kind words with our staff. We appreciate your group staying with us. It was our pleasure to have all of your group attendees as our guests. Please visit us again!

HUNTSVILLE
Reviewed 10 September 2014

We stayed here last year around this time. We enjoyed it then, and we enjoyed it now. We were disappointed that the indoor hot tub was out of order; we were really looking forward to it. But we found that the lazy river was quite warm, and we backed up to the jets that power the lazy river. Almost as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JANETM45
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your recent visit to our hotel. We are glad you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We are sorry the hot tub was broken. Please visit us again.

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 September 2014

If you are wanting an affordable place to stay near Gatlinburg, I would recommend this hotel. Its not a 5 star hotel by any means, but meets the needs of its guests. The facility is an older structure that has been adapted as a Sleep Inn. The Hotel was well kept, with some updates still needed; with any facility upkeep...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hchoopie
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending our hotel as an affordable place to stay in the Gatlinburg area. So glad to hear you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. Each guest is important to us. We apologize that the cable was not working properly in your room. Please visit us again soon.

Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for a short getaway. Close to the strip without being too busy from it. Enjoyed the indoor pool, jacuzzi and lazy river. Great pricing compared to other hotels around it. Plan to come back with kids and will stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denese P
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We were so glad to hear that you enjoyed the indoor pool, Jacuzzi, and lazy river and that the pricing was great. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Gatlinburg.

Shelbyville, Kentucky
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel overall was very clean. Staff were very friendly! Continental breakfast offered. Location was only about 1/4 mile from Gatlinburg strip. Hotel was not very busy during our stay in late August...purchased deal through Groupon. Place appeared to have some updates. Was a little dated but I have seen much worse. Hallways, lobby, and exercise room were very hot. AC...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RachaelRN99
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Sleep Inn & Suites Staff appreciate your kind words. We are glad you found the hotel to be clean and our staff to be friendly. We always enjoy hearing that our guest had a good experience while staying with us. We are sorry that the hallway and exercise room was a little hot. Our maintenance man checked the AC to...

Marked Tree, Arkansas
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel with a big group. The rooms are very nice and clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. It is conveniently located as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I will definitely stay there again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meredith h
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time to write a review of your stay. Thank you for your nice comments about our staff being freindly and helpful. W appreciate your recommendation of our hotel and we look forward to your return visit.

278 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (211)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Bedroom A (40)
Viewed
Bedroom B (34)
Viewed
One King Bed Suite with Jacuzzi (45)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Standard Room with Two Queen Beds (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.4 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#27 of 82 in Gatlinburg
426 reviews
1.7 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 82 in Gatlinburg
512 reviews
1.6 km away
Quality Inn Creekside
Quality Inn Creekside
#30 of 82 in Gatlinburg
572 reviews
0.5 km away
Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just over a block off the "strip", this location allows you to enjoy all the activities of downtown while preserving a quieter stay and avoiding the gridlock of traffic. Enjoy our indoor, heated pool, lazy-river, and hot tub facility year-round. Enjoy more benefits & value at a reasonable rate. Excellent location for tour buses and groups, with FREE double-deck parking, conference room, and close access to the trolley route. FREE Morning Medley Breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 335 E Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4968
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: $75 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Gatlinburg
Sleep Inn Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The balcony has great views off to the left, the traffic is right below you, but as a heavy sleeper, I never heard it.”
 of 5 bubbles ashyhornet13, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Easy to get to, right by the action, and crappy pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 757angj, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room away from entrances, elevators, vending will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles rogndeb, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“For a bit of affordable luxury, book a king suite.”
 of 5 bubbles Marcia_Wanderlust, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Even the elevators and ice machines were quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles K990ETrobertc, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay