We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

460 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 459: English reviews
Start your review of Sleep Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel did not live up to it's ratings the pool area only had two rings for the lazy river both of them had holes in them the bathrooms were full of previous customers hair the safe did not have a key nobody knew what to do about it the Laundry room were washer and dryer was locked asked someone...

Review collected in partnership with Deutsche Telekom
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jgl1988jeff
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry if you were inconvenienced during your stay at our property. Each guest is important to us. If you would like to discuss your stay and the issues you experienced please contact our management.

Massillon, Ohio
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 19 November 2016

This place exceeded my expectations! My room was extremely clean when we arrived, and the front desk was very helpful and extremely nice. We had a queen room with the balcony, and the view to the left was actually quite enjoyable, as you could really see the mountains. It's quite a hike to most of the activities downtown, especially if...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ashyhornet13
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are pleased you chose to stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments. Please visit us again soon.

Rocky Mount, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the second time that we have stayed at this particular hotel. The Room smelled dirty despite running the fan/ac the entire stay. The bed was comfortable (bedding was stained) The bathroom was clean- The shower lacked pressure (use caution it was very slippery) The TV remote did not work, even after changing the batteries (no big deal for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ethansmama773
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments on your visit.

pekin IL.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sleep in suites, it was the worst hotel I have been in in many years, Check in the lobby was full of some type of smoke coming from an incense burner the lady at the desk very unprofessional with lack luster service. Get to our room and the hallway smells of old sewage like urine and the ice machine was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nate73
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Please accept our apology if you were inconvenienced in any way during your stay. If you would like to speak with a manager concerning your recent visit please contact our Management. Every guest is important to us.

Elyria
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is a few blocks up the hill from traffic light 3 of the main strip. Trolley stop is near or you can park on/near strip for $5 and up. If walking - traffic light 10 is a long walk to get to where the Ober Tram is located. Room comfy, pillows a little cotton ball like but ok for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul H
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We appreciate you staying with us.

South Bend, Indiana
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Hotel was clean and comfy. Great location, just a few block east of the strip. Only 3 miles to Park. Thanks to the liars that bring us the news, many people are under the impression that the fire destroyed Gatlinburg. NOT. The main tourist areas have few indications that a fire was ever there. There were losses, but not in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lars626
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit. We appreciate your kind comments about our hotel and area. Please visit us again soon.

Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Worst experience I have ever had. The first room we were put in smelled strongly of smoke. There were also screws under the air conditioning unit that our two year old could have easily gotten ahold of and ingested. I also found a cigarette butt next to the bed. The second room had a mirror that was badly cracked and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mamabear_1990_2015
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with our hotel. Please accept our apology if you were inconvenienced in any way. I have shared your comments with our staff concerning your issues with your room and our property.

Reviewed 5 March 2017

The place is clean and fairly modern. It has a nice indore pool. A bit of noise at time from the street and halls but not too bad. The breakfast is not much. need to add more hot food. All in all, good value for your money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bob A
Clintwood, Virginia
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

So where to start. Room was clean. Hotel old and remodeled. (Painted, patched, etc.) Staff was not rude but not overly friendly either. Guy checking us in actually made fun of another guest calling him to get final directions. Someone pooped in the lazy river. Not the hotels fault. I was told they were made aware of it (I can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FireDawg614
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are pleased you chose to stay at our hotel. We are sorry you were not happy with our property and I have shared your comments with our staff. Each guest is important to us and we try to exceed guests expectations. We hope you will come stay with us again.

Richmond, Kentucky
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Stayed one night for a long weekend in Gatlinburg. Overall the room seemed clean just a stale smell. Turned the fan on the HVAC unit and that seemed to help. There was a strong floral fragrance in the hallway and lobby though. Continental breakfast was good. Kind of off the main strip but within walking distance. Had a trolley stop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennimcks

288 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (211)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Bedroom A (40)
Viewed
Bedroom B (34)
Viewed
One King Bed Suite with Jacuzzi (45)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Standard Room with Two Queen Beds (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.4 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
442 reviews
1.7 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River
1.2 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#19 of 78 in Gatlinburg
542 reviews
0.2 km away
PARKVIEW INN & SUITES
PARKVIEW INN & SUITES
#67 of 78 in Gatlinburg
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just over a block off the "strip", this location allows you to enjoy all the activities of downtown while preserving a quieter stay and avoiding the gridlock of traffic. Enjoy our indoor, heated pool, lazy-river, and hot tub facility year-round. Enjoy more benefits & value at a reasonable rate. Excellent location for tour buses and groups, with FREE double-deck parking, conference room, and close access to the trolley route. FREE Morning Medley Breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 335 E Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4968
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: $98 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Gatlinburg
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not get a room here for your own safety.”
nate73, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“My balcony room faced the road, (4th floor) but I heard more complaining about noise the closer to the pool area that a room was located.”
451PAULH, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on an upper level, not in the basement.”
WorldTraveler760, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The balcony has great views off to the left, the traffic is right below you, but as a heavy sleeper, I never heard it.”
ashyhornet13, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Easy to get to, right by the action, and crappy pool.”
757angj, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5