We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,048 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 2,047: English reviews
Start your review of Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
 Click to rate
Eaton
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It would be nice to have a hot tub inside the indoor swimming pool for winter months. Also need grip bars in the shower and non slip protection on the shower step for when your feet are wet and slippery.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerald S
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Did RCI exchange for one bedroom got a studio that was very tight had a Mobility scooter I couldn't even get in the room was told and assured the place was handicapped accessible but really wasn't old hotel converted room was Dusty and musty can only assume it's sat all winter was not cleaned recently at all TV volume with...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertjb489
dkennedy461, General Manager at Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay in a one bedroom unit at Town Village. Your comments have been shared and addressed with the resort operations team. We understand that the construction of the new hotel next door impacted your vacation and we want to apologize for the inconvenience that activity caused you on your vacation with us....

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

In the future if our requests could be handled better we would greatly appreciate it!! We use to love coming to this resort but now we just wonder what is going to go wrong this time!! We love the area and come to the Gatlinburg area often!! Maybe our next trip will be better. We have a reservation in June,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank clydekp
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I would not go back to the building we had. It seems there were 3 different locations. We had the worst at the top of the hill. To use the indoor pool you had to drive down the hill where the activities were held also. The kitchen was the pits if you planned to prepare a meal. You had to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley W
dkennedy461, General Manager at Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts, responded to this review

We do manage three different resort properties on Historic nature Trail. The studio that you stayed in comes equipped with a convection/microwave oven and a mini refrigerator. Our one hour timers on the fireplaces are for the safety of our guests.

Washington, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed only 3 nights. For the reasons I listed above we would not recommend this property or stay here again ourselves. With the exchange fee, the $56.00 property fee we paid when we checked in and the amount of points this cost us, we felt cheated.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Portia H
dkennedy461, General Manager at Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts, responded to this review

Our resort charges a split fee for exchange guests that choose to stay less than a week to cover the additional costs associated with two different guests staying in the same unit in a given week as opposed to charging our owners in their annual budget for the resort operating fees.

Weymouth, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Poor first impression. It grew on me as the stay went on. Walkways and elevators are awkward. Hospitality quit being pleasant when we wouldn't schedule a marketing appointment. The rooms were comfortable and we had plenty of room. The air conditioning wasn't consistent in the main room and the bedroom. The master shower stall is too small and wasn't in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christine991
dkennedy461, General Manager at Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts, responded to this review

Thank yo for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us, they will be shared with our entire resort operations team. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Gatlinburg.

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here two years ago in one of the time share villas and loved it. This time took a smaller room but still pleased at the price and the fact that it had a stove top, microwave, sink and small refrigerator in the room so we could make breakfast and lunch when we chose to. Nice indoor and outdoor pools...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
dkennedy461, General Manager at Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Gatlinburg.

Memphis
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family reunion is held annually at the Gatlinburg Town Square. It is centrally located for our families and affords beautiful and enjoyable environment. Multiple hiking trails, perfect weather, numerous restaurants, world class aquarium, swimming pools are only a few of the activities available for an enjoyable, fun packed 7 days.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gale M
dkennedy461, General Manager at Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we look forward to seeing you and your family here at Gatlinburg Town Square next year!

Reviewed 1 week ago

This room decor needs to be updated. Bed was uncomfortable and below par on mattress quality. There seems to be little soundproofing in the room to block outside noise. The convenient location in Gatlinburg is the only advantage to this facility.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lurenef2017
dkennedy461, General Manager at Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment and Engineering was informed about the AC unit in the room. Our Serta mattresses are new and are on the firm side of the scale. We hope you will return on your next trip to Gatlinburg. .

Centerville, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I took our 3 grandchildren, ages 9, 11, and 13 to the Smoky Mountains for spring vacation. Accommodations were comfortable but dated. Kitchen was missing adequate pans and cooking tools. Well we did actually manage. Staff were helpful but parking was "tight. Would I recommend it? I guess so.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wsucarlsen
dkennedy461, General Manager at Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent stay. All of our 1, 2 and 3 bedroom unit kitchens come equipped with a full standard pack of pots, pans, dishes and and cooking utensils. Please accept our apology if anything was missing and we do have back up supplies on hand for items...

628 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (306)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (130)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (292)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (9)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (60)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (14)
Viewed
Studio Apartment (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
1.3 km away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 77 in Gatlinburg
441 reviews
1.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#19 of 77 in Gatlinburg
909 reviews
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.6 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Gatlinburg Town Square Nestled in the midst of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, you'll find resort living in an area so vividly beautiful, walking through it is akin to moving through a painting. Gatlinburg Town Square and Town Village are ideally situated in the heart of Gatlinburg Tennessee, within easy walking distance to downtown and all the entertainment, shopping and nightlife only the Smokies could offer. Discover nature's gallery of mountain trails, pristine waterfalls and breathtaking mountain vistas, all on display and timelessly preserved for your family's enjoyment in The Great Smoky Mountains National Park, located less than a mile away. Whether you want to bask in the tranquility of the mountains, or discover the adventures that await within them, you are sure to find something to fit your vacation needs. As soon as you arrive at the resort, you'll find yourself adjusting to 'mountain time' as you gaze upon a three-story waterfall cascading down the stone tower beckoning you inside where you will be greeted by a resort team exuding the Southern hospitality for which this region is world famous. Let the vacation begin by lounging in front of your private fireplace or by grilling alongside our spring-fed creek. Here, you can indulge in the many attractions, such as in an aerial tram ride 2,675 feet above the city, and immerse yourself in the beauty of the Great Smoky Mountains. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts

Address: 414 Historic Nature Trl, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3300
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: $101 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gatlinburg Town Square Hotel Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#23 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts staff and other travellers.
51 questions
Ask a question
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Columbus, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (51)

Questions? Get answers from Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“5th floor creek view. So serene!!”
jenniferaC4328WX, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Top floors have great views”
James44_13, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“For best view ask for a creek side room.”
Frequenttraveler4249, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The rooms in phase II have balconies that face the woods.”
sjstiles, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“February is "slow season" my favorite time to go”
855madelinem, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates