We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gatlinburg

Save
Share
218 Ski Mountain Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3125
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!$25 Gift Card Promotion
Booking.com
USD 85
View deal
Hotels.com
USD 85
View deal
Snaptravel
USD 84
View deal
Agoda.comUSD 85
Expedia.comUSD 85
StayForLongUSD 86
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (194)
Room & Suite (95)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 26/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 26/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#45 of 72 hotels in Gatlinburg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gatlinburg features views of the river in Gatlinburg. The property is located a little over a block from the main strip, right near the entrance to the Smoky Mt. National Park and we are just 6 miles from Pigeon Forge.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Hiking
Skiing
Kids stay free
Outdoor furniture
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Vending machine
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
Hotel links
Special Offer:$25 Gift Card Promotion
795Reviews3Q+A17Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 187
  • 230
  • 169
  • 109
  • 100
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
telekclan wrote a review 14 Apr
1 contribution
Will not stay here again. There were dead ladybugs along all windows (sweep them up!), dead bugs in the light fixtures (clean them), bugs inside balcony door, I killed 1 roach (who knows how many more there were), mold on picture by windows, door frame by balcony door rotting from water damage, mold on bathroom ceiling tile, downspout on balcony missing/broken, in certain light there was a visible line of water damage to carpet, mold/musty smell (car air fresheners hooked to heating/air conditioning units to cover it up), and elevator was loud in room and kept us awake.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gatlinburg
Responded 3 days ago
telekclan , Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to ensure that each guest has a pleasant and comfortable experience in the future. We hope you'll return someday to see how we've grown thanks to valuable guest feedback.
Read more
Bcddd wrote a review 4 Apr
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel is showing it's age, but the price was good, especially since our visit was during spring break. Perfect location if you are spending all your time in the Smoky's as we did. Hotel is literally at the base of the park and at the edge of town. Everything is accessible from here.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gatlinburg
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Bcddd, Good day! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! It is great to hear of how you enjoyed the value and you found the location to be so convenient for your needs. On behalf of our entire staff of SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gatlinburg , we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Read more
lhb wrote a review Mar 2021
Omaha, Nebraska2 contributions
Upon check-in, the attendant didn’t have a mask on. She was behind a plastic barrier, so I let it slide. Hotel was dirty anywhere you looked, corners filthy and the floors very sticky, no bathroom in the lobby area. Got to the room with my wife and as I was unloading car she decided to lift up the mattress corner and found bugs between the mattress and box spring! Went down to the lobby and had the attendant come up to the room and confirmed that yes there were bugs between the mattress and box spring. She moved us so we had to be changed and to another dirty room. Walked out on the shared balcony to be met with spiders hanging off the railings and chairs. The next morning we met with a different front desk person in the morning, and stated he would need to speak to manager for refund. She wrote his name down on our receipt and did NOT receive so much as I’m sorry for your inconvenience. What they call “breakfast included” consisted of small bottled water and granola bars that have been sitting there for awhile, and they aren’t abiding by any COVID protocols, the food was in boxes and you pick it up and put it in your own bag! ALSO, there is a reason the photos you see are taken from a DISTANCE! or the property from a long time ago! Expected Best Western to be better than this. Not giving zero because it’s not an option. Would never stay here again and I DO NOT recommend it to anyone. Finally, to the management of the hotel and the Best Western people; don’t reply this review with an automatic response and do something about it. It’s urgent, CLEAN THIS MESS UP! DONT risk it! Dirty, filthy...but...you do get a view of the river! (Ha!) Serious note though...they aren’t abiding by any COVID cleaning protocols, I can guarantee you that.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Do not stay at this hotel....you are wasting your money!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gatlinburg
Responded 2 weeks ago
lhb9707, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to ensure that each guest has a pleasant and comfortable experience in the future. We understand your sentiments regarding our staff did not wear a mask at that time and we take it very highly. Allow me to forward your concerns to our management team so they can discuss this one next meeting. Rest assured that we are doing the best we can to provide you a safe space for your stay. We are all looking forward to seeing you again! Kind regards.
Read more
lindsaystanley29 wrote a review Mar 2021
Selma, Indiana1 contribution
Save your money. Black mold on the ceiling in the bathroom. Blood stain on the fold out bed. Door latch broken so you couldn't securely lock the door at night. Would not stay here again even though we plan on coming back
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gatlinburg
Responded 3 weeks ago
lindsaystanley29, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. I am sorry that your room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our maintenance and housekeeping staff. We hope that you will change your mind about giving us a second chance and that you will someday return to be impressed by the changes we've made.
Read more
Hank H wrote a review Mar 2021
Virginia369 contributions114 helpful votes
My wife and I stayed here even though we saw the reviews that noted it was struggling a bit. We got what we paid for, which is good value if you understand it is a two star hotel, in the process of fixing itself up. Most important: our room with king bed had newish carpet and the bed/pillows were comfortable and at the end of the day, that’s what we cared about most. The front desk clerk was attentive and pleasant.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gatlinburg
Responded 9 Mar 2021
Hi 211hankh, Greetings from SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gatlinburg.Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our carpet and the bed/pillows. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. We will happily share your comments with our staff and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 58 - USD 186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
family inns of america hotel gatlinburg, family hotel of america, family hotel gatlinburg, family inn gatlinburg
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Travelodge Inn & Suites Gatlinburg on the River
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeSevier CountyGatlinburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gatlinburg
Which popular attractions are close to SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gatlinburg?
Nearby attractions include Nantahala Outdoor Center (0.2 km), Smoky Mountain Art (0.4 km), and Ober Gatlinburg Amusement Park & Ski Area (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gatlinburg?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gatlinburg?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gatlinburg?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gatlinburg?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gatlinburg?
Conveniently located restaurants include Crocketts Breakfast Camp, Cherokee Grill, and Flapjack's Pancake Cabin.
Are there opportunities to exercise at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gatlinburg?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gatlinburg located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Gatlinburg.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gatlinburg?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gatlinburg?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Noah Bud Ogle Cabin (0.6 km) and Historic Ogle Log Cabin (1.2 km).
Does SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Gatlinburg have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the river view available here.