We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Save
Share
1109 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Booking.com
USD 57
View deal
TripadvisorUSD 57
Hotels.com
Travelocity
FindHotelUSD 64
ZenHotels.com
HurbUSD 63
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (444)
Room & Suite (165)
Dining (9)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#70 of 72 hotels in Gatlinburg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Whether you want to explore the area or stay poolside, enjoy it all at our Days Inn & Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway hotel near Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Our Gatlinburg hotel is within easy walking distance of great shops and restaurants and just a short drive from fun attractions. Doze off on new bedding while you watch your 32-inch flat-screen TV. We offer free breakfast, free WiFi, and a free daily newspaper. Go to our indoor or seasonal outdoor pool. Our hotel offers in-room microwaves and refrigerators, express checkout, and free parking. Accessible rooms, rooms with Jacuzzis and balconies, and rooms with fireplaces are available. Hike, bike, and horseback ride at Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Explore Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies. Ski, snowboard, and ice skate at Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort & Amusement Park. At Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede, you can see a herd of buffalo while eating a meal. Laugh with friends at The Comedy Barn Theater. Visit Dollywood, an amusement park with thrilling roller coasters, a water park, and kiddie rides. With 1550 square feet of event space, our hotel features 1 meeting room, which can be arranged to accommodate 40 conference guests or 40 banquet guests. Plan your next meeting or special event with us. We also arrange great rates for groups — large or small.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Indoor pool
Free breakfast
24-hour front desk
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
2071Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 220
  • 258
  • 429
  • 485
  • 679
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
cadkin992686 wrote a review Apr 2021
Harts, West Virginia1 contribution
Upon our arrival my wife and I discovered dirty sheets and comforters behind the chair in our room, and it was smashed in the corner. You can tell it wasn’t cleaned. Also asked for additional rags and one of them had dirty stains all over the rag.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway
Responded 2 weeks ago
cadkin992686, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. I assure you that we have the highest standards of cleanliness and that your comments are very important to us and are being addressed immediately with our staff. We hope you'll return to give us a chance to impress you with a five star experience.
Read more
rwindl845277 wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
I will never stay in a place that argues with customers about extra blankets because the original ones were dirty.. rooms were dirty.. be warned this place is nowhere I would want to take my family for vacation
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Owner at Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway
Responded 4 weeks ago
rwindl845277, We want to thank you for sharing your experience, though we are very sorry the cleanliness of your room wasn't up to our typical standards and I apologize for the negative impression we gave you. We will use your comments as a training opportunity with our housekeeping team. I deeply regret to hear that our staff unable to give you extra blankets. We already informed the management about this for necessary actions. We hope you'll return someday to see how we've grown thanks to valuable guest feedback.
Read more
kgiffi550261 wrote a review Apr 2021
Mount Pleasant, Michigan1 contribution
We had absolutely no problems at all with our stay here. We were completely satisfied and had no bad experiences whatsoever. If you are a family with children and vacation on a budget, this is an excellent choice. We stayed for 6 nights and had everything we needed the entire stay. The location is fantastic, and we would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Owner at Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi kgiffi550261, Good day! Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five-star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel comfortable and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience.
Read more
mcathc333532 wrote a review Apr 2021
Dayton, Ohio1 contribution
Elevators broken, no where to park, cable didn’t work, indoor pool was freezing!! Toilet didn’t flush, bathroom was very small. Unless you plan on staying for one night on busines, I Would not recommend!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Owner at Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway
Responded 4 weeks ago
mcathc333532, I want to apologize for the elevator, cable,toilet issues and to assure you that this inconvenience has been addressed thanks to your feedback. We want our guests to enjoy and to find our amenities to be accommodating and convenient. I am sorry that we failed to do this during your most recent stay. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include yourself.
Read more
Nicole L wrote a review Apr 2021
Piney Flats, Tennessee59 contributions23 helpful votes
The customer service of the front desk is horrendous! Hateful lady that has a bad attitude and is very hard to understand. That’s enough to make us not come back. Talk about feeling unwelcome! Elevator did not work so climbing three flights of stairs for older adults and luggage was rough. No apologies from desk hateful lady. We stayed in a room with the loft and the loft TV did not work. Maintenance came, very nice guy and told us it was a cable/ internet issue and could not be resolved that night. There are torn out plugs upstairs in the loft, the plugs will not hold phone chargers or any other plug in item. It looked nasty. No chairs in the room either. The room is VERY dated and the curtains are falling apart and off the rods and look trashy. Beds were comfortable, room was relatively clean. Small bathroom, very dated and needs major work on the shower. The drain drains really slowly which is a tad nasty. It’s an ok place for one night but we will not be back due to the horrible customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Owner at Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway
Responded 4 weeks ago
nicoleL03151975, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to hear about the difficulties that you experienced with the tv, internet and the elevator. Also, we are sorry to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our staff that time. Our team is working hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and are receiving the best service. Our team is working hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and are receiving the best service. Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we are confronting each of the issues that you mentioned to ensure that no guest has this experience in the future. We hope you'll return someday to see how we're improving.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 55 - USD 171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn and suites downtown gatlinburg parkway hotel gatlinburg
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeSevier CountyGatlinburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
101
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway
Which popular attractions are close to Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway?
Nearby attractions include St Mary's Catholic Church (0.4 km), Nantahala Outdoor Center (0.1 km), and 7D Dark Ride Adventure (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway?
Conveniently located restaurants include Crocketts Breakfast Camp, Cherokee Grill, and Log Cabin Pancake House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Is Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Gatlinburg.
Are there any historical sites close to Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Noah Bud Ogle Cabin (2.7 km) and Historic Ogle Log Cabin (1.0 km).
Is Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.