We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Elk Springs Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,417 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Elk Springs Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,415: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Moonshiner's Legacy and no complaints here! The staff always answered my (sometimes silly) questions with knowledge and professionalism! They cabin was beautiful and was so roomy! It was so close to downtown Gatlinburg and only 6 minutes away from a grocery store (which is really helpful when you forget an ingredient).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grace B
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a great place to stay for a nice weekend getaway with my partner. It was close to everything we wanted to do and nice and cozy when we just wanted to relax. I would definitely recommend to family and friends. I look forward to booking my next getaway with Elk Springs

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kasim M
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Beautiful place in a fantastic area just far enough away from the tourist areas that you don't know they are there but close enough if you want to go, the drive is not bad. The place was clean and had all we needed. Brought our own food, made our own meals and enjoyed the views. For being a one bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
Miramar, Florida
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

Having previously used Elk Springs Resort 5 years ago, we were confident that we would find the same level of quality that we experienced on our last stay and we weren't disappointed. We stayed at the cabin "A desire fulfilled" for 4 nights. What I love about using Elk Springs is their friendly customer service throughout our stay. Although we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissael76
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

The cabin was nice, but the beds were absolutely the worst beds I've ever slept in. After the first night of nearly no sleep in the bed my back was in so much pain for the rest of our vacation. We had to spend $100 on a mattress topper just so we didn't have to leave & go to a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lindsey J
Lake County, Illinois
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Secluded cabin nestled in the woods with wonderful views and a pure rustic feel. Accommodations were wonderful and within 15 minutes we were in Dollywood or the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Don't miss it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarkMaj8
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We booked a beautiful cabin with an indoor pool since we would be bringing along our 3 year old son on our 10 year anniversary weekend. Upon arrival we were beyond pleased with the accommodations. It was warmer our first day there, but by the second when the weather turned colder we were getting worried about how cold the cabin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa P
elkspringsresort, Manager at Elk Springs Resort, responded to this review

Melissa, sorry for the heat issue you had at the cabin. We get fantastic reviews on this cabin and it is one of our top rentals. We did reach temperatures down to -15 degrees the second night of your stay. At that point the emergency heat did fail. Very glad we could get to you within 2 hours given there...

Bell Buckle, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Well I typically do not give 5 stars unless it very worthy of it. Elk Springs resort is for sure a 5. My wife and I booked Urban Cowboy for 3 nights after Christmas. It was a bit pricey, but you cant put a price on this cabin. There are several here, but this review is just for Urban Cowboy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank so_many_dynamos
Reviewed 3 January 2017

My family and I selected Elk Springs Resort again for our Christmas adventure into the Smokies this year. With the recent fires, we were a little concerned that we'd have to postpone our trip. Thankfully, the folks at Elk Springs upgraded our cabin for free! This gave my family and I the space we needed to stretch out and truly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christle S
Auburn, Washington
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We flew in for New Years from Seattle, WA. to specially stay in the Legacy Mountain Resort. We paid $500.00 a night for a one bedroom (#75) Last night I noticed that the downstairs bathroom has black mold. I unfortunately have a couple of auto immune diseases and sure as heck don't need to be around black mold. I sent...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stetson777
elkspringsresort, Manager at Elk Springs Resort, responded to this review

Sorry for the issues during your stay. While we did not meet our target dispatch time of 1 hour we are glad we were able to respond within 2 hours on site. Oxygenated bleach is a good solution for the presence of a very small amount of topical mildew you pointed out in a very remote location. We had very...

739 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (671)
Viewed
Room/Suite (143)
Viewed
View from Room (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
8:45
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (326)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
2.8 km away
Mountain Shadows Log Home Resort
7.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
8.7 km away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
6.0 km away
Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa
10.2 km away
Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
#6 of 52 in Gatlinburg
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A luxury cabin resort in Gatlinburg featuring 1-7 bedroom cabin rentals with hot tubs, pool tables and home theater rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Elk Springs Resort

Address: 1088 Powdermill Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-5502
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range: $265 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Elk Springs Hotel Gatlinburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Elk Springs Resort staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Elk Springs Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call the resort before booking if you want more specific information about the cabin layout.”
 of 5 bubbles 130phyliciaf, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Honestly, all the cabins I looked into were great.”
  • View from front porch!
 of 5 bubbles 448graceb, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“This was just a one bedroom cabin, all we needed.”
 of 5 bubbles F9346NNlaurar, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose the Secret Splash room - indoor pool, hot tub, wonderful”
 of 5 bubbles MarkMaj8, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“amazing views overlooking Smokies”
 of 5 bubbles , 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5