We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Western Big Sky Inn

Save
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (2)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good42%
  • Average8%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“room was clean”(10 reviews)
“non chain”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (113)
There are newer reviews for Western Big Sky Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
51
46
10
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
51
46
10
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot and cold cerealroom was cleannon chainflat screen tvthe general managerinternet servicecontinental breakfast isgas stationgood sizewafflescomfortable stayqueen bedcoffee makerno elevatora great place to staybroken arrowmotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

This one the cleanest hotels or motels I've ever seen.. The owners are involved and keep up on all maintenance. Africa great breakfast for a small motel with a variety of options! The staff went out of their way to be helpful to us as...More

Thank Pam T
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

Great employees are hard to find but the owners of this hotel should be real pleased with Diane, the general manager! She works hard and cares slit about doing a great job for all the customers and for her boss. We have stayed here regularly...More

Thank conniecG376FC
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

This is our second time staying at the Western Big Sky Inn......about 20 years apart. Much improved changes from the first stay. This is not a high end hotel, but the towels are great, nice to have a micro wave and frig, the water was...More

Thank Michele K
Reviewed 3 November 2016

This hotel was recommended by “Locals” which ranks high in my book! The room was clean; the bed was great -- oooohhhh soooo comfortable! The hotel appears to be very well managed with small signs reminding guests of the rules which are posted in the...More

Thank CushyCouple
Reviewed 21 October 2016

This is an odd little place, but it's very clean, right in the middle of town and very roomy. They had a 6 person suite that we booked. Nice. This is the second time we've stayed here as a group. Both times the check in...More

Thank lscordis
View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Deer Lodge, MT
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
USD 52 - USD 66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 52 - USD 66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Bill P
5 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Nancy B | Reviewed this property |
I don't know if there are designated pet free rooms. Because it seems that most motels are now pet friendly! We always request a pet free room when making reservations--because of allergies. The room we had was very clean... More
0
Votes
Andi C
The owner of this place does not have any idea how badly this place is run by the married managers. I had inquired about room rates as I was shopping for a place to stay so I could attend a beloved family members memorial. Our conversation took place on FB, no reservation was made, no confirmation code was given, no credit card number to reserve a room. The day of our supposed arrival I get a nasty-gram from the manager stating that by my not showing I cost them $79, that they turned away customers, etc. then I get a message from a family member to call the motel, so I did. The female that answered the phone slammed it down and hung up on me as soon as I identified myself. I wonder...if that $79 was going in her pocket and not the owners??? Just makes me wonder why standard procedures were not followed if she indeed thought there was a formal reservation made (there was not) and why she was so upset when she thought she had lost $79. She then blocked me from the FB account and I cannot seem to find the owners name. I will however file a complaint with the better business bureau, that should get the owners attention! Something's not right here. This couple passes themselves as the owner, but are simply hourly employees. I will never stay here! Never have and certainly never will. The Travel Lodge is a fine place to stay in my home town. I visit Deer Lodge every year and you have certainly lost any future business that may have come your way! Who owns this establishment?
16 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from R2Ontheroad | Reviewed this property |
No idea who owns this motel. Our experience was completely the way I set it up plus when we assigned a room in a corner of the building and we decided an end room would suit better with our puppy...We were given the room... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"For a stay of several days, the 2nd floor is quieter,"
Read review
"If you have a lot of electronics, bring a power strip."
Read review
"Ground floor you can sit outside of your room and easier to get luggage in"
Read review
"We always book the top floor so we dont have stomping above us."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing