We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
My Wife and I went to gunflint in Jun 2015 for our honeymoon. We still talk about how great it was to get away from all distractions and be out in nature. Whether it was the horseback rides (which we did more than once :)...More
Thank Gregory A
Response from jtfred, Owner at Gunflint Lodge & OutfittersResponded 3 weeks ago
Thanks for the great review Gregory! We are glad that we were able to be apart of your honeymoon and that you enjoyed your time with us! We hope you can come back to visit us again soon!
I could tell you about the employees - Mandy the waitress and horse wrangler, Chris the amazing bartender, John the hip naturalist, Adam the musher, April, Op, and Marilyn the super friendly front desk folks, Carlie the massage therapist and waitress, and on and on...More
Thank Jen V
Response from jtfred, Owner at Gunflint Lodge & OutfittersResponded 3 January 2017
Wow! What a great review Jen! Thanks! I have shared your comments with all of the staff here. They are key to a great customer experience and I wanted to make sure they see what an impact they have.
We are all so glad your...More
One would not believe the different feelings that can arise by merely spending time at Gunflint Lodge. Of course feelings are dependent on the person, but if you are looking for snow in October, candle and soap making before you buy other Christmas gifts, food...More
Gunflint Lodge is a nice place but I'm very disappointed in the owners and their rigid cancellation policy. I booked for one night, and then got pneumonia and couldn't travel. I called them 11 days before my booking. Their policy has a 30 day cancellation...More
Thank NIKKI G
Response from GunflintOwner, Owner at Gunflint Lodge & OutfittersResponded 4 weeks ago
I am sorry to hear you are disappointed that we were unable to waive our cancellation policy for you. Our cancellation policy is clearly stated on our web site and Dave, our Guest Services manager, explained it to you when you made your reservation. Because...More
We eloped at gunflint and couldn't have been happier. The staff was friendly and helpful. The food was outstanding. The accommodations were well maintained and comfortable. Highly recommend this as a getaway!
Thank Julie M
Response from jtfred, Owner at Gunflint Lodge & OutfittersResponded 11 November 2017
Thanks for the kind review Julie, and congratulations! We're glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope you can come back again soon!
TripAdvisor gives a Certificate of Excellence to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers.
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
USD 168 - USD 1,210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
Non-Smoking Rooms ,
Accessible rooms ,
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Gunflint Lodge & Outfitters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Response from birgerjarl | Reviewed this property |
I have not been at the Gunflint Lodge in the winter season but I have a sister who lives in Ely, on the edge of the Boundry Waters and about the same latitude as Gunflint. They have not been seeing any Aurora Borealis... More
I have not been at the Gunflint Lodge in the winter season but I have a sister who lives in Ely, on the edge of the Boundry Waters and about the same latitude as Gunflint. They have not been seeing any Aurora Borealis phenomena.