We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel
BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,068 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 688: English reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

This was the nicest hotel, by far, on our vacation to the Southwest. It is clean, comfortable in the staff is very friendly. The breakfast would put a restaurant to shame. Everything from Bagels to scrambled eggs rolls, juice; and it's all included. There is a good pool at the hotel and there's some spectacular restaurants close by. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
Milan, Italy
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Overpriced, nothing more than a motel. Rooms without lake view have a terrible view on the parking lot. No safe in room. Internet not available, they say that it is a problem in the town of Page but internet is available everywhere (Danny's, mcDonalds...). Chose another hotel, there are many in Page.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saimonmays
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Saimonmays: Thank you for your review. I apologize you did not have a good stay experience at our hotel due to high season rates. The view outside the window of our non view side rooms are typical of other lodgings, which a parking lot. I appreciate your clarification. I do apologize for the "No Internet" on the night of...

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel has a bad wifi; it doesn't work The breakfast is not good due to the fact the juice are of poor quality and there are few tables. We arrived at the 11 am but they don't allow me to do the check-in (it was scheduled at 4 pM) not because the room was occupied ( impossible because the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Riccardo G
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Riccardo G: Thank you for your review. I do apologize for any miscommunications you may have had regarding hotel check-ins. Our hotel check-in time is at 11 am. Our hotel during high tourist season can be sold out from the night before your stay, so unfortunately, arriving at the hotel when previous night's guest are just starting to check...

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 July 2016

stayed there to see antelope canyon. breakfast was good. The hotel was pretty full. The pool is pretty and looks out over the view, it was a great pool. our room had tile floor which I didn't love but its a really nice hotel. Wifi was crummy, but apparently its a city wide issue?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashevillefab5
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

I chose this hotel because of what ideally location for. Just a short minutes after full exploring the beautiful and magnificent Antelope Canyon, and here we were...at the hotel. The interior is modern and nice seems like boutique interior architecture design and the room itself is good and very nice. A blend of adventure taste and comfort as one, providing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JCFave
Horley, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Overnight on the way to Vegas great clean hotel but we don't like what we call plastic breakfast and throw away culture. Nothing is cooked fresh except pancakes. All hot stuff bought in pre cooked and warmed up. Rooms and shower very spacious , air conditioning noisy in our room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Penny D
West Yorkshire
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We stayed at this hotel while touring natural wonders of Arizona, Utah, Colorado. Of all the hotels we stayed at, this was the most expensive but no better than anywhere else we stayed. Our room was on the top floor. It was very spacious and had 2 queen beds, a large TV mounted on the wall, coffee maker, microwave, fridge,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank knapsack69
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 July 2016

there are 2 Best Western's in Page about 100 metres from another. The accom for 3 adults was comfortable enough for 1 night. Breakfast was included which was a combination of cereals and cooked eggs, bacon and sausages. The check in process was efficient with friendly staff. It is located perched up on the hill so it has an easy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SimonSandra N
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SimonSandra N: Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your stay with us. I am glad you had a good stay with us. I do apologize for the slow Internet in the area. Page, AZ does not yet have fiber optics line, so during peak usage hours it is slow for all businesses and locals. I do apologize for...

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 19 July 2016

First time stay at a Best Western and we were pleasantly surprised. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. AC was very helpful given the heat. View especially during sunset was nice. Staff at breakfast area was cheerful especially Yesenia. One peculiar issue is the designation of the quiet rooms at the same floor as the breakfast area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SeaCentaur
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

The room of the hotel was nice, quite new and modern and clean. The hotel has a nice view of Lake Powell, but you can't really enjoy that because there's too many people everywhere. Loads of Chinese tourists. The opened a second room at the breakfast area but had no food in there, so you still had to queue with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClaudiaAUH
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ClaudiaAUH: Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy you had a good stay, but sad to learn the hotel was too busy for you. During high tourist season, our hotel and the Page/Lake Powell area can become busy with tourists. We do our best to manage the crowd. We do apologize for your breakfast...

583 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (270)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (123)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (277)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Family Three Queen Suite (30)
Viewed
King (22)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)
Viewed
Two Queen with Patio (32)
Viewed
Two Queen with View (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Page hotels
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Page - Lake Powell
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus at Lake Powell
0.6 km away
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Page - Lake Powell Area
2.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Page Lake Powell
2.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Page at Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western 2015 National Interior Design Recipient. Daily Rates inclusive of a generous FULL HOT BREAKFAST buffet served in our morning room with cinematic backdrop of Glen Canyon Recreation Area. Downtown hotel location. Convenient walk to area restaurants, shops, and full size supermarket. Convenient short walk to Antelope Canyon Tour Office. Hotel is perched along scenic bluff offering breathtaking views of immense distant lands. View spectacular Glen Canyon Dam (2nd largest U.S. Dam)creating Lake Powell from hotel. Hotel is 10 minute drive from Horseshoe Bend. View majestic sandstone buttes, plateaus, and Vermillion Cliffs in layered panoramic landscape from hotel lobby, pool/hot tub, and hotel's view side guest rooms. Hotel is within comfortable walkable minutes to restaurants, shopping, and cultural activities. Hotel can arrange hiking tours to iconic area attractions and famed Antelope Canyon. Our guests can relax in our lobby, socialize in our media room, or soak in our hot tub all while making memories and enjoying the amazing nightly sunset in the western skies. Hotel features Free Wi-Fi, Large parking, heated pool (seasonal) and hot tub (year around). Come stay at Best Western View of Lake Powell Hotel for a memorable stay in Page/Lake Powell, Arizona. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel

Address: 716 Rimview Drive, PO Box 4899, Page, AZ 86040
Region: United States > Arizona > Page
Price Range: $73 - $608 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Arizona Hotel Page
Best Western Page
Page Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
San Jose, California
over a year ago
2 months ago
3 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for the desert view, not parking”
 of 5 bubbles SauliusAd, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Would assume a third floor room at the end of the hotel would be better.”
 of 5 bubbles LovestoBandB, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with a view”
 of 5 bubbles 510sarlat, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There is no lake view!”
 of 5 bubbles 350zforme, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors were remodeled - I'm not sure all the lower floors are.”
 of 5 bubbles dandlNebraska, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay