We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Gila Hot Springs Ranch

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Silver City
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Gila Hot Springs Ranch
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 18: English reviews
Angel Fire, NM
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

Peace, quiet, amazing starry skies...what more could you ask for? I stayed in the lower front apartment and loved it. The porch was my favorite spot. The kitchenette had everything I could want and the whole place was spotless. I was really impressed. I paid the $4 extra fee to be able to use the jacuzzi while I was there....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kate G
Angel Fire, NM
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

I stayed in the downstairs apartment facing the RV Park. The apt had a great kitchen and a comfy couch. The beds could use improvement. They're creaky and very hard. I enjoyed relaxing on the large porch. The entire apt was spotless. There's a jacuzzi tub with hot spring water that was a great bonus. I also went across the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kate G
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Reviewed 13 October 2015

My husband and I have been coming here for a decade so we have seen the gradual changes throughout the years. Most of them have been positive, but on this last trip, I did not like the new reservation process. It is not first come any more. And what I really did not like was the sound of the fence...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TravelingFool88005
Silver City, New Mexico
Reviewed 22 September 2015

I camped here over the weekend with some other folks. I was wanting to simply kick back, relax, do a little hiking and a lot of hot springs soaking. this location and setup was perfect. Since the Great Floods of fall 2013 in this area, many recreational areas had to be stabilized, and this was one. But, the 3 pools...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mangas
Reviewed 3 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this place for two nights in March 2015. Since I had my mom and my son with me on a roadtrip, I decided to stay here, since it was only 4 miles from the Gila Cliff Dwellings. We stayed in the upstairs apartment. Our gracious host, Kathleen, greeted us upon our arrival, and made sure we had...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Gabi O
Tucson
Reviewed 30 October 2014

I visited the Ranch again this October with my friend, her two kids and my two dogs. Once again I had a great experience. We stayed again in the small front apartment. It was cozy , as well as roomy enough for two kids, 2 dogs and 2 adults. The RV host& hostess , a young couple, were very friendly,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank desertratDeb
Michelle S, Manager at Gila Hot Springs Ranch, responded to this review

Deb, Thank you so much for the great review! It was a pleasure to meet you & your friends. Please come visit us soon! C&L, Management Team

Hilton Head
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

The camp host acted put out and rude, the man at the store was worse. I helped clean the room since the cleaning lady was off, but no offer of a discount. The Springs, run by the same family, we're flooded out in Sept, there is no mention of that when making reservations, after 2 days we asked if we...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Laurie C
Michelle S, Manager at Gila Hot Springs Ranch, responded to this review

I'm so sorry that you found things unsatisfactory. We would love to inform you that Gila Hot springs Ranch & RV is now under new management. This winter we are also undergoing some important renovations! If you have the vacation time stop by again & see how things have changed. I promise you won't be disappointed. Thank you for the...

Tucson
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Gila Hot Springs Ranch is a little piece of heaven on earth. I stayed two nights with my significant other and our two dogs on 10/18&19. It was quiet and beautiful. We had friendly horse visitors in our front yard both nights calmly munching on the grass. Our dogs enjoyed the freedom of getting out of the city. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank desertratDeb
Tullahoma, Tennessee
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a KOA with pool and putt putt, this place is not for you. But if you want a peaceful campsite in a beautiful setting, you found it. Bath house was clean with heated tile floors. Jacuzzi available with water piped in from the hot spring. Or walk down to river and soak in them there...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank IncredibleWoody
Fort Davis, Texas
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We traveled to the Gila Cliff Dwellings and this place was only 4 miles from there. Rooms were very clean. Would stay there again. Must visit Doc Campbell's Store really nice and the best ice cream every, he sells a few groceries. Make sure you take an ice chest with food and drinks. The motel has stove, refrigerator & microwave.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Reinberg

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Silver City hotels
0.0 km away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#1 of 9 in Silver City
187 reviews
0.0 km away
Murray Hotel
Murray Hotel
#3 of 9 in Silver City
191 reviews
0.0 km away
Bear Mountain Lodge
Bear Mountain Lodge
#1 of 9 in Silver City
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 9 in Silver City
150 reviews
0.0 km away
Comfort Inn Silver City
Comfort Inn Silver City
#4 of 9 in Silver City
183 reviews
0.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Silver City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you are looking to stay one night or several nights, you will find that our accommodations have everything you need to make your vacation relaxed and stress free. Surrounded by unbelievable views of the Gila National Forest and the Gila Wilderness areas of the Gila, you will delight in the peace and solitude found here at Gila Hot Springs Ranch. Our facilities are open year-round and we are available for singles, families, businesses and other groups. Just in case you have forgotten something, there are plenty of items available at Doc Campbell's Post. Lodging Our rental units are spacious and comfortable. These self-catered apartments are each fully furnished, including a kitchen for your convenience. The best part is that there are no televisions or phones to interfere with your vacation. The lodgings here at Gila Hot Springs Ranch all have natural hot springs water which is very soft and completely safe for drinking. A natural hot springs Jacuzzi is also available. You will however, need to bring your own groceries and personal supplies. Apartment Options: There are two downstairs units available. Each can sleep up to six people and includes: One bedroom with two double beds Full bath Furnished kitchen with dishes Living area with a queen sleeper sofa Fireplace Porch with charcoal grill The upstairs unit can sleep up to 10 adults and includes: Two bedrooms - each with one double and one single bed Larger bathroom Larger living area with a queen size sleeper sofa Two roll-a-ways Fully furnished kitchen Deck Combine your stay with one of our horseback day excursions or enjoy other recreational activities such fishing, swimming, hiking, bird watching or just relaxing. RV Park and Campground Whether you are camping in a tent or full-size recreational vehicle, there is a place at the Gila Hot Springs ranch. Owned and operated by Becky Campbell, this facility is an AAA rated campground. We are committed to make sure that your camping experience is an enjoyable success. Free Wi-Fi is available at Doc Campbell's Outpost. Our campgrounds have both hot and cold taps at all hookups. You have the option to enjoy the hot springs water in your own RV or you can use the RV Park showers and Jacuzzi. Horse corrals are available. We also have a picnic pavilion with a grill. A fire ring is also available and is a great place for group activities. In addition, your children can romp and play in our playground. Hot-springs Campground Our secluded river campground is a shady primitive area with natural hot water pools located beside the West Fork of the Gila River. Hot water spigots are available to provide you with safe drinking water. Restrooms and trashcans are nearby however, there is no electricity or showers. This is the perfect area if you are looking for seclusion. There is limited occupancy so be sure to make reservations in advanced. Although this is an ideal spot for remote tent camping, it is not recommended for large RV's. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gila Hot Springs Ranch

Address: Box 80 HC 68, Silver City, NM 88061-9349
Region: United States > New Mexico > Silver City
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Gila Hot Springs Ranch Hotel Silver City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gila Hot Springs Ranch staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Gila Hot Springs Ranch staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only 3 rooms at the "Apartments" Front Room is dog friendly. Upstairs is not for dogs, I think the back one is usually rented out for long term stay.”
 of 5 bubbles desertratDeb, 30 Oct 2014 | Read review
“There is only 3 rooms. Two on the bottom floor and a large room up stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 917StevenE, 7 Apr 2013 | Read review
“All the way down the hall”
 of 5 bubbles Corvidsupply, 2 Dec 2012 | Read review
“Stay at Bear Creek Cabins in Pinos Altos!”
 of 5 bubbles cynthiam530, 19 Oct 2012 | Read review
“The upstairs has a balcony and an awesome view.”
 of 5 bubbles JoanB294, 17 Oct 2012 | Read review
5 of 5