We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

332 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 319: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel
 Click to rate
San Diego, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel has been remodeled & may be under new ownership. It is very convenient to my family, subway, and many restaurants. The included breakfast is good served in a large pleasant room. The beds are comfortable and I slept well. The rooms are clean and very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan F
Millsboro, Delaware
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 October 2016

great hotel in one of the best neighborhoods in Brooklyn.. clean ready staff always looking to help. the lounge bar was a great time to get a drink and relax in the evening before heading up to the room. breakfast hours need to POSTED in the dining area as they change during the week days. also they should have 24/7...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David E
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Hotel_Gregory_GM, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel, responded to this review

Hello David E, Thank you for sharing your experiences during your stay at the Best Western Gregory Hotel. We appreciate you recognizing the friendly staff always ready to help and the new lobby bar which allows our guests to decompress after a busy day at the office or sightseeing. We will take you advise and add signage regarding breakfast hours...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nothing fancy but perfectly comfortable and homey, warm and friendly feel. Close to trains and so many restaurants and markets you'll want for nothing during your stay. Super safe and friendly neighborhood.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RuthPC
Hotel_Gregory_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RuthPC, Thank you for your candid assessment of your stay at the Best Western Gregory Hotel. I am delighted to hear you found our neighborhood hotel homey, warm and friendly during your visit. Our location near a dozen spectacular restaurants, markets and shopping makes us an ideal location for those whom don't want the hassle of the downtown experience...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay was good overall minus the stained sheets of which when I meantioned to the hospitality manager she was very defensive and wanted to act we was lying by and purposely did that. However the hotel manager Kenny was very understanding and took the time to look and take pictures.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 110latoyab
Hotel_Gregory_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 110latoyab, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Best Western Gregory Hotel. We appreciate you recognizing Kenny for how he interacted with you when you voiced your concerns. I am really sorry that only one manager was able to see a guest brought a problem to our attention and our goal was to...

Lithia, Florida
Reviewed 16 February 2017

This room was so nasty! We even found a toenail on the floor. The microwave was super dirty and so was everything else. The room looked like it hadn't been dusted in over a month. There were splatter marks all over the furniture. I kept using the towels to clean the room. I would never stay here again. Big mistake!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yayadabbadoo
Hotel_Gregory_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Yayadabadoo, I'm very sorry you didn't enjoy our stay at the Best Western Gregory Hotel. Our goal is to present clean accommodations and friendly staff to all our valued customers. You didn't mention if you voiced your concerns to an associate on duty. If you had we would have addressed the situation promptly. Regards, Rich Murphy General Manager

Phoenix
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Richard Murphy and his staff were great. Very accommodating and eager to help. Breakfast in the morning was fantastic. The Brooklyn, NY Bagels were the best. Very close to NYC Subway which takes you right into the city. All new mattresses, very comfortable, clean rooms. Everyone that works there did their best to make our stay the best. We would...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen R
Hotel_Gregory_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ellen R, Thank you for your glowing review of your stay at the Best Western Gregory. I am delighted that my staff and I could make such a positive impression on your stay. It was a pleasure meeting you and your husband "RR". As I promised when you called us for reservations we would treat you like family and...

New York
Reviewed 26 December 2016

stayed at the Best Western Hotel Gregory for one night (Christmas Eve) while visiting my daughter. was very happy with all aspects of the hotel. Valet parking was very convenient - since street parking in Brooklyn is nearly impossible - all hotel staff that we interacted with were cordial and efficient - hotel has a very nicely decorated lobby area...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank citsvc98
Hotel_Gregory_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear citsvc98, Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay at the Best Western Gregory Hotel. We appreciate you sharing your comments with fellow Trip Advisor readers on your positive feedback about the hotel. Since you have family in the area we hope you continue to use the Gregory as your home away from hotel during your visits to...

Reviewed 25 December 2016

Our stay with them this past week was a great experience...Very friendly employees, I got to chat with Ellen and enjoyed our conversation and her helpfulness very much!! The next day I met Rich and he also was extremely pleasant and helpful! The only thing my hubby wished was that we could control the heat in our room, he is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gloria P
Hotel_Gregory_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gloria P, Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at the Best Western Gregory Hotel. I am delighted to see that you got a chance to meet and interact with my staff and it resulted in a great experience. Sorry we couldn't cool the room off for your husband to his liking. With winter upon us we...

Toccoa, Georgia
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Comfortable and welcoming hotel. Safe and clean neighborhood. I walked many blocks on 3rd, 4th and 5th Streets, my experience there, as a southern visitor, gives NYC a good name! The neighborhood was clean, diverse. Snow and cold did not stop me and subway close. R line was having repairs under east river...so hopping trains required.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank WillOliver47
Hotel_Gregory_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear WillOliver47, Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay at the Best Western Gregory Hotel. I am glad you found the hotel and its staff comfortable and welcoming. Bay Ridge is a diverse neighborhood with shopping, restaurants and well kept homes on tree lined streets. Sorry the weather and the subway wasn't too cooperative during your visit. It...

Hartford CT
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Great service from front desk, they do a nice job, have a solid attitude. Good location, in the Bay Ridge section of Brooklyn, which is a nice area with plenty of things close by-shopping, restaurants, subway access, etc. Hotel is aging, and in need of renovations. The rooms are fine, but all the systems are old and in need of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mal723
Hotel_Gregory_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mal723, Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow trip advisor readers. We appreciate the feedback you provided us. Thank you for acknowledging my staff for their friendly service. The surrounding neighborhood is a great source for shopping, great restaurants and easy subway access. Sorry you felt the condition of the hotel was not upgraded enough. We have remodeled...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
8.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklyn Bay Hotel
4.7 km away
Brooklyn Way Hotel, BW Premier Collection
3.6 km away
Wyndham Garden Brooklyn Sunset Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arena Hotel
4.9 km away
Sleep Inn Brooklyn Downtown
5.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Gregory Hotel is ideally located in the beautiful Bay Ridge section of Brooklyn. Guests are two miles from Staten Island and eight miles from the historic Brooklyn Bridge, leading to sightseeing, shopping, corporate offices and nightlife in New York City. The Metro (subway system) is less than two blocks from the hotel as well as major City Bus routes. Each well appointed guest room features Cable Television with Free Internet Access. Guests staying at the Gregory Hotel receive a Free Hot Breakfast and Complimentary Newspaper. The property also features a quaint Lobby Bar. There is a Business Center on property with complimentary internet. All guest room are equipped with complimentary high speed internet access. Valet parking is available at an additional charge. More than 3,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space is available for corporate meeting, seminars, luncheons and cocktail parties. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel

Address: 8315 4th Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11209-4412
Region: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Price Range: $180 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Brooklyn
Brooklyn Best Western
BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel Brooklyn, New York
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 4th floor”
 of 5 bubbles 383gloriap, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I have stayed in a few different rooms and they have all been comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles K2877ZWbrianm, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I always ask for a high floor and to be away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 795maryjm, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If traffic bothers you, ask for a room on the courtyard. The view there isn't great, but it's quieter than the street side.”
 of 5 bubbles morgans138, 1 Jan 2016 | Read review
“top floors are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles LYNNL462, 20 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5