We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Minnie Street Inn

    345 Minnie St, Fairbanks, AK 99701-2948
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (57)
    Room & Suite (22)
    Dining (6)
    Overview
    • Excellent72%
    • Very good16%
    • Average5%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “b b” (91 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Breakfast included
    Kitchenette
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    5 Nov.6 Nov.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Fairbanks hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (215)
    There are newer reviews for Minnie Street Inn
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 205 reviews

    Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

    Felt like home. Take your boots or shoes off! Comfortable beds, adequate shower (needs exhaust fan), and very functional kitchen with large dining table. Owner and staff were very friendly and helpful. Would stay again.More

    Thank Washingtonian3
    Response from inkeepers, Owner at Minnie Street InnResponded 20 November 2016

    Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay at Minnie Street Inn. Exhaust fans are in every bathroom and through out the house. This is called a air to air exchange system. The reason you do not hear the...More

    Reviewed 7 September 2016

    We spent 3 nights at this B&B and we enjoyed our stay. Our room was spacious and clean. One thing that we really appreciated is that the kitchen can be used at any time, for cooking some food or just to have a cup of...More

    Thank singing_yu
    Response from inkeepers, Owner at Minnie Street InnResponded 12 September 2016

    Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We will take time to address the kitchen issues. Again thanks for your stay and comments. Lambert

    Reviewed 7 September 2016

    A comfy neat and clean B&B in Fairbanks. Walking distance to the tourist sights of town. We stayed in the mallow room and were very happy with our choice. They don't offer breakfast but you can go down to the the common area for your...More

    Thank Pranavito R
    Response from inkeepers, Owner at Minnie Street InnResponded 12 September 2016

    Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay at Minnie Street Inn. Lambert

    Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

    This is just a bed not a bed and breakfast. Despite breakfast being in their name and all of their email correspondence. They have coffee but offer powdered cream. This was so disappointing not the best part of our trip at all and I'm glad...More

    Thank Sarah G
    Response from Marnie H, Owner at Minnie Street InnResponded 1 September 2016

    Thanks for your input. I can understand that if you thought we were serving breakfast it would be disappointing. It looks like we have more work to do to get this message across about No breakfast. Sorry we disappointed you. Lambert

    Reviewed 26 July 2016

    We went to Fairbanks in Feb. 2015 for our honeymoon, hoping to fulfill our dream of seeing the Northern Lights. We weren't disappointed, but we didn't want to leave, as we only booked 5 nights. So for our first anniversary, we visited Fairbanks again, staying...More

    Thank KLBilyeu
    Response from Marnie H, Owner at Minnie Street InnResponded 1 September 2016

    Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. Lambert

    Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
    709 reviews
    #1 of 23 hotels in Fairbanks
     
    Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn
    479 reviews
    #7 of 23 hotels in Fairbanks
     
    SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairbanks
    574 reviews
    #6 of 23 hotels in Fairbanks
     
    Regency Fairbanks Hotel
    304 reviews
    #14 of 23 hotels in Fairbanks
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 64 - USD 128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 10
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Minnie Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Alaska >
    • Fairbanks
    • Also Known As
    • Minnie Street Inn Fairbanks, Alaska
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (57)
    Room & Suite (22)
    Dining (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (44)
    Bathroom (3)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Nearby
    Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
    709 reviews
    1.40 km away
     
    Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn
    479 reviews
    2.58 km away
     
    Regency Fairbanks Hotel
    304 reviews
    1.20 km away
     
    SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fairbanks
    574 reviews
    .63 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Crepery
    516 reviews
    .64 km away
    Lavelle's Bistro
    634 reviews
    .64 km away
    The Fudge Pot
    194 reviews
    .57 km away
    Soapy Smith's Pioneer Restaurant
    324 reviews
    .65 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Fountainhead Antique Auto Museum
    806 reviews
    1.30 km away
    Morris Thompson Cultural & Visitors Center
    1,179 reviews
    .43 km away
    Fairbanks Ice Museum
    224 reviews
    .61 km away
    Palace Theatre
    87 reviews
    .57 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    SiskiyousCalifornia
    10 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from dixygal | Reviewed this property |
    Sorry, I don't know anything about the Riverboat. It was -12 degrees when I was there, so I really wasn't thinking about boating.
    0
    Votes
    Andrea R
    15 May 2015|
    Answer
    Response from inkeepers | Property representative |
    Hello, thank you for the question and your interest in staying with us. Arriving late is not a problem. If you arrive after 10pm there will be a note on the door that will tell you how to get to your room and where to park... More
    0
    Votes
    Otchi C
    8 January 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Marnie H | Property representative |
    We are about 5 miles. You can see the aurora from our house. There is better viewing up on the dark mountains but yes they can be seen in town. We are at the center of town three minute walk to the river and the main part... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "The downstairs room was nice because of having a private bath"
    Read review
    "Don't book the H room in summer months, unless yo can sleep when in the mid 80's heat"
    Read review
    "My only concern was the eco-toilets do not have much water pressure to flush much down the drain. . ."
    Read review
    "There is a large kitchen in the common area with all the utensils needed to prepare nice meals."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing