We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Minnie Street Inn

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Minnie Street Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 200: English reviews
Start your review of Minnie Street Inn
 Click to rate
Santa Cruz, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

I found this lovely oasis in Fairbanks when visiting my daughter at UAF. The owners are a delightful couple who have created a wonderful Inn out of several houses. The rooms are bright and cozy with lovely furnishings and all the amenities, comfortable beds, big screen TV, Microwave, Wifi and guest robes. They were very helpful in finding places to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandypoje
Marnie H, Owner at Minnie Street Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We loved having both you and daughter here. You were always considerate, kind and very pleasant. Thanks again. Glad you made good memories together! Marnie

Las Vegas, Nv
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Spent 5 nights at the Minnie Street Inn while checking a top item off my bucket--shooting the Aurora Borealis. The little Inn is quaint and cozy--very clean and welcoming. The owners are hospitable and extremely helpful with directions and local attraction information. Great place to stay while in Fairbanks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dixygal
Marnie H, Owner at Minnie Street Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience about staying at our Inn. This will help future guest.

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

We have friends and personal ties to Fairbanks and had to bridge 2 nights somewhere before moving to our main accommodation. The place is very cosy and spacious common room/kitchen with free coffee and tea. Rooms are nice, ours had a big window, TV, high ceilings. Bathrooms are shared but there are like 2 on the floor so no problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evy H
Marnie H, Owner at Minnie Street Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to share about your stay at Minnie Street.

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Before moving to Fairbanks I went to take a look in the b&b because they rent out furnished apartments as well and I thought that would be a good option to get me started since I was moving from the lower 48. I met the owner, he took me up to show the place and we were making friendly conversation....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank glenngj
Marnie H, Owner at Minnie Street Inn, responded to this review

The rental you requested was for four months. The apartment I showed you we normally rent for one year at a time. We have been renting rooms at our Inn four 27 years and have never turned down a gay person. The fact that my wife was brought into our conversation is so that she can be on the same...

Washington
Reviewed 24 December 2016

The Inn is in a good location within Fairbanks and eating options are close by (there's no breakfast despite their name) but if your travel plans call for a cancellation change within the cancellation time frame, do not pick as their cancellation policy is very strictly applied. I acknowledged their cancellation policy when I made a reservation, but I did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phirchel4
inkeepers, Owner at Minnie Street Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing, however, I am so sorry that you felt that my e-mail was harsh. I am so sorry if it came across this way! Oh my, I was trying to be gracious to you, but sometimes (especially when in a hurry) texts and emails come across anything but how you intended them. For this I truly do...

Burien, Washington
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Felt like home. Take your boots or shoes off! Comfortable beds, adequate shower (needs exhaust fan), and very functional kitchen with large dining table. Owner and staff were very friendly and helpful. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Washingtonian3
inkeepers, Owner at Minnie Street Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay at Minnie Street Inn. Exhaust fans are in every bathroom and through out the house. This is called a air to air exchange system. The reason you do not hear the fan is that this unit is in the boiler room. This system brings in fresh...

Reviewed 7 September 2016

We spent 3 nights at this B&B and we enjoyed our stay. Our room was spacious and clean. One thing that we really appreciated is that the kitchen can be used at any time, for cooking some food or just to have a cup of coffee. The kitchen is not as clean as the rooms, some pans and pots should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank singing_yu
inkeepers, Owner at Minnie Street Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We will take time to address the kitchen issues. Again thanks for your stay and comments. Lambert

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 7 September 2016

A comfy neat and clean B&B in Fairbanks. Walking distance to the tourist sights of town. We stayed in the mallow room and were very happy with our choice. They don't offer breakfast but you can go down to the the common area for your morning tea or coffee. Our room had a fridge and microwave so it wasn't a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pranavito R
inkeepers, Owner at Minnie Street Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay at Minnie Street Inn. Lambert

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

This is just a bed not a bed and breakfast. Despite breakfast being in their name and all of their email correspondence. They have coffee but offer powdered cream. This was so disappointing not the best part of our trip at all and I'm glad we left and are on to better things. They make you take your shoes off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
Marnie H, Owner at Minnie Street Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your input. I can understand that if you thought we were serving breakfast it would be disappointing. It looks like we have more work to do to get this message across about No breakfast. Sorry we disappointed you. Lambert

Hilham, Tennessee
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We went to Fairbanks in Feb. 2015 for our honeymoon, hoping to fulfill our dream of seeing the Northern Lights. We weren't disappointed, but we didn't want to leave, as we only booked 5 nights. So for our first anniversary, we visited Fairbanks again, staying 17 nights so we could do some other things, such as a dog sled run...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KLBilyeu
Marnie H, Owner at Minnie Street Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. Lambert

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
1.2 km away
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
#13 of 23 in Fairbanks
269 reviews
5.2 km away
Best Western Plus Chena River Lodge
6.5 km away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#2 of 23 in Fairbanks
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center
2.6 km away
Best Western Plus Pioneer Park Inn
0.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Fairbanks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Minnie Street INN Largely Reduced Rates No longer Serving Breakfast Rooms sold with 2 day minimum You can still expect the same beautiful clean rooms and great downtown location. There is a wonderful restaurant across the street that serves great breakfasts. We will be renting rooms with a 2 day minimum at a discounted rate of $30 off of each room in each season from last year. To offer you this discount, we are no longer serving breakfast. The main kitchen will be available for anyone wanting to use it to cook, and there is coffee and tea available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Minnie Street Inn

Address: 345 Minnie St, Fairbanks, AK 99701-2948
Region: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Price Range: $100 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Minnie Street Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Minnie Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minnie Street Inn Fairbanks, Alaska
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Minnie Street Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Minnie Street Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is a large kitchen in the common area with all the utensils needed to prepare nice meals.”
dixygal, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in the Lily room both times, mainly because we wanted a private bathroom. A suite with a jacuzzi would have been nice :)”
KLBilyeu, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I was on the second floor up the stairs and it was very quiet and easy to sleep!”
chisana, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in a room called Jacobs Ladder. Had a king bed in one room and murphy bed in the main living room. We had a full kitchen too.”
635bradd, 18 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Let them know if you would like a quiet area, or want to share a family style area.”
286vernal, 5 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Travelocity
Hotwire.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates