We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Regency Fairbanks Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Regency Fairbanks Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 233: English reviews
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Great service and accommodations for the price! My elderly mom and young niece really appreciated how warm and clean everything was! The room was comfortable, the breakfast was ok (and great given that it comes without extra charge!), and the atmosphere is really pleasant! We also appreciated the common areas in the lobby with comfortable seating, warmth, tables with games,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tf772017
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing the review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and welcome you back anytime. Thanks for staying with us

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

We're here in Alaska visiting friends and wanted to stop off over night in Fairbanks. The Regency was perfect for what we wanted, decent size rooms, the restaurant served good food and we had a good nights sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim D
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review of the property, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Customer service is very poor. We were staying through a winter storm and had a train the next day. We asked the receptionist if their shuttle would be running. The response was a rude, how would I know. We waited till the next hotel desk person was available. He was a bit more polite and said nope it wouldn't be....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Roopak V
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for providing a review of your stay. It was unfortunate that we had to discontinue shuttle service during the winter storm however for safety of our guest we did discontinue service. This information is provided to all vendors, and also stated to guest when contacting the hotel the shuttle only runs when road conditions permit. We posted notices in...

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel little ahead of time and was denied an early check-in even some time before 3 pm. It felt as they did not even try to get a room ready to help out in the situation! We also requested for an hour late check out in the morning since we took an aurora tour at night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shatakshi C
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, we do offer a early check in and late check out service for a fee when applicable. Over the past few weeks the hotel has been at capacity and unfortunately this service may have not been available based on the room you had booked. We do apologize that we did not completely meet your needs....

Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

The rooms are nice, simple and clean! Our room had a kitchenette and a comfortable recliner. The front-desk staff are kind and courteous. They will even call you if the Aurora Borealis or Northern Lights are visible from the hotel if you sign up for the alerts. We received a call one night during our stay, so they actual follow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linsey H
Sam F, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review of the hotel, we are glad you enjoyed your time with us. We welcome you back at any time.

Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

Located walking distance to downtown, few minutes free shuttle ride from the airport and train station, basic breakfast included, parking, big cleam rooms with kitchen; laundry facilities and gym are also available. Very friendly staff, would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yamila N
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review of your stay with us, we are glad that you enjoyed it. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Tok, Alaska
Reviewed 11 December 2016

This is the second time I have stayed here and it has gotten better.... the staff is really nice and the room was super clean.. I have been in the hotel occupation for over 40 years and this place is Great!!!! Very quite and the plug-ins worked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna W
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review of your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and continue to stay with us. Happy Holidays

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Well for off season the prices are great and very easy to find from the airport. The staff is friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast is just ok, does the job. Powdered eggs 😕, oatmeal, French toast sticks 😶, sausage, canned fruit, yogurt, cereal, toast, coffee, tea, and juices. The in house grill isn't that good, no healthy alternatives and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josie A
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for providing a review of your stay, we do apologize that you did not find the restaurant to your liking. Since, your stay the issue with the heat in the dinning room has been resolved. As for healthy choices, we do offer salads and wraps that are on the healthier lighter side. Again, we do apologize you were not...

Reviewed 18 October 2016

most of the staffs were very nice and helpful. The breakfast time ends at 9:00am, which is too early for Aurora chasers. And I don't understand why take the regular aiprport shuttle to pick up rental car should be charged $10. It's REGULAR shuttle, we didn't asked for extra service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia C
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for providing a review, we do apologize that you felt the closing time for breakfast was too early. This is an additional service the hotel provides, and not part of the hotels courtesy shuttle for arriving and departing guest. However, the charge is minimal compared to the cost of a taxi.

Slana, Alaska
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I really like this place. It is conveniently located and near to major shopping outlets. The restaurant in the basement is very good, with prompt, courteous service. Every thing I have eaten at Tubby's was really tasty and the prices are reasonable. Included in your stay at Regency Fairbanks is breakfast, always a plus. They also have a laundry facility...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah W
Tony P, Guest Relations Manager at Regency Fairbanks Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for providing a review of the property, and the restaurant we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fairbanks hotels
5.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chena River Lodge
6.7 km away
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
#2 of 23 in Fairbanks
1,015 reviews
0.3 km away
Westmark Fairbanks Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pioneer Park Inn
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fairbanks
5.0 km away
Sophie Station Suites
Sophie Station Suites
#4 of 23 in Fairbanks
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A small elegant property located in the downtown area of Fairbanks ... more   less 

Additional Information about Regency Fairbanks Hotel

Address: 95 10th Ave, Fairbanks, AK 99701-5072
Region: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Price Range: $100 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Regency Fairbanks Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Regency Fairbanks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Fairbanks Hotel Alaska
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Regency Fairbanks Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Regency Fairbanks Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for top floor, facing the back of the building”
 of 5 bubbles mmm42, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles DonnaW458, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We vragen altijd een rustige kamer en die zijn er.”
 of 5 bubbles guid0vanleuven, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“They have kitchenettes if needed at a higher cost. Other options are also available.”
 of 5 bubbles allman37, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“do not loose you breakfast coupons given at front desk while check in”
 of 5 bubbles Uliyar, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5