We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 240: English reviews
williamsburg,va
Reviewed 26 July 2015

We used this hotel as a base for a three night stay for a civil war study group tour of Fredericksburg, Alexandria and Washington, DC.The hotel itself is huge, has a lovely large pool and is in the middle of a large shopping center off I-95. Seems to cater to large family reunion type groups. There were two there during...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank colonialk
MacKenzie H, Manager at Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center, responded to this review

Dear Colonialk, Thank you for your recent visit with us and I am glad that you enjoyed your overall stay. I hope that you were able to to spend some time relaxing by the pool as well as take advantage of the many historical sites that Fredericksburg has to offer. Please consider us as your home base again on your...

Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewed 24 July 2015

A huge hotel, it has a lot to offer. Walking distance and close to whatever you may need. Food, shopping and more. My wife and I were there for the Marine Half Marathon and things went well. No free breakfast but a restaurant in the building and it is surrounded by plenty. My father-in-law, a retired marine, even met plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coach T
MacKenzie H, Manager at Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center, responded to this review

Dear Coach T, Thank you for your visit with us and I am very glad that you appreciated the good value of our location and what we have to offer! We hope to be your hotel of choice next year should you decide to take part in the Marine Corps Half Marathon next May! Sincerely, MacKenzie H.

Vicenza, Italy
Reviewed 23 July 2015

I will start with the positive about this hotel. The staff was extremely helpful, professional, and accommodating The rooms were very clean. However, our bed was very soft and squeaky. Anytime we turned over in bed we were awakened by the noise. Furthermore, we were in a connected room with a locked door between us and the next room. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glynn G
MacKenzie H, Manager at Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center, responded to this review

Dear Glynn, I apologize for the restless night you experienced at our property - we would have been happy to move you to a different room to allow a better night's rest. I am glad that you enjoyed your interactions with our staff and the cleanliness of your room. I hope to earn back your business on a future trip...

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 18 July 2015

This time we booked the jacuzzi suite for our visit. Pretty sweet! This is our usual go to hotel when we come to town. Doors to balcony open, for fresh air, and morning coffee. On my birthday I saw a fox roaming the grounds, and was awakened by a murder of crows. Delightful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emesaga
MacKenzie H, Manager at Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center, responded to this review

Dear Emesaga, I am very glad that you enjoyed your visit with us and were able to take advantage of our special jacuzzi suite for your stay! The balconies featured on some of our rooms is a great way to relax and take in the morning or evening from the comfort of your own room. We look forward to serving...

Richmond, California
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Except for the elevator breaking, the time in the Hospitality House was fun and the staff gracious. Breakfast buffet was rather lame. Oatmeal would have been a good addition. The room was clean and tidy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anmleyez
MacKenzie H, Manager at Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center, responded to this review

Dear Anmleyez, Thank you for your visit and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! I do apologize for the inconvenience of the elevator but wanted to let you know that it is back up and working just fine for a future visit! I will be sure to pass along your comments regarding the addition of oatmeal...

Essex, Connecticut
Reviewed 12 July 2015

We stayed with a group for a reunion and only had breakfast there. The hotel is low-rise but with quite a few rooms so you walk a long way to get from the back of the hotel to the front desk and restaurant/bar. If you prefer not to walk so far, ask for a room closer to the front. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JackX729
MacKenzie H, Manager at Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center, responded to this review

Dear Jack, Thank you for your visit with us for your reunion. I am glad that you enjoyed your overall stay and we look forward to serving you on a future visit. On your next visit please request one of our rooms close to the front perhaps with a pool view and take advantage of our freshly-made breakfast. Sincerely, MacKenzie...

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 8 July 2015

An older property with a large green area and pool. Room was fine,clean and very quite. Several restaurants within walking distance. Check in was easy and friendly. Close driving distance to various civil war battlefields.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darel M
MacKenzie H, Manager at Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us - we are glad that you enjoyed our pool, courtyard and quiet rooms! We look forward to serving you on a future visit to Fredericksburg.

Reviewed 30 June 2015

This may have been a landmark hotel in its day but now just shows its age with some nostalgia. The worst part for us were the creaking and swaybacked beds. Housekeeping never noticed a burned out bulb in a room lamp, and the rooms are moderately dark without all lamps working. Some public areas were noticeably dusty. Public restroom in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
MacKenzie H, Manager at Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center, responded to this review

Dear Barbara S, Thank you for your visit to our hotel and for taking the time to review us. While we are a bit more spread out than most hotels, we do have plenty of parking available for guests as well as rooms close to our main lobby and also our conference center so as to accommodate specific requests of...

VA
Reviewed 28 June 2015

I stayed for over a month off and on, and had the best service from Cori, Bryan, Brandon and Jennifer. The rooms were just what I needed while waiting for my house closing date. Thank you to everyone for being helpful, and putting me in great rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VaMystery
MacKenzie H, Manager at Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center, responded to this review

Dear VAMystery, Thank you for taking the time to review your extended stay with us! We are glad that you enjoyed our service and our rooms while your house was in the process of closing. Please consider us for any future hotel needs in the Fredericksburg area!

Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

If you have a noise complaint about the room next to you, be ready for the front desk to ask you to move to a different room with your two sleeping children and a crib. They were rude and incapable. The downstairs turns into a club at night. the sink falling apart, the holes in the wall, and the elevator...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Purple1014
MacKenzie H, Manager at Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center, responded to this review

Dear Purple1014, I want to apologize that you did not have a restful night at our hotel. While we always try to quiet other guests who may be noisy, we also strive to ensure that other guests are comfortable and may try to move them if possible. Please be assured that I have passed your comments to our Front Desk...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
6.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg
BEST WESTERN Fredericksburg
#6 of 42 in Fredericksburg
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
1.2 km away
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
Residence Inn Fredericksburg
#5 of 42 in Fredericksburg
343 reviews
1.9 km away
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
Homewood Suites Fredericksburg
#2 of 42 in Fredericksburg
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fredericksburg Hospitality House is your home away from home featuring first and foremost, warm hospitality! We are conveniently located right off I-95 exit 130B and surrounded by shopping, dining, entertainment, Civil War and Colonial historic sites, championship golf courses and are only minutes from our quaint and unique Old Town Fredericksburg. The hotel features 196 spacious guest rooms and suites, complimentary wireless internet throughout the facility, complimentary self parking, balconies and walkouts, two restaurants, lounge, junior Olympic size outdoor pool, business center, mini-refrigerators and microwaves in every room and more. Fredericksburg's largest convention hotel, we feature full service catering and over 12,000 sq. Feet of convention space. Specializing in Military Reunions, weddings and receptions, corporate retreats and meetings, Association Conventions, family reunions, religious groups and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center

Address: 2801 Plank Rd, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-4947
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Price Range: $123 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fredericksburg Hospitality House And Conf Hotel Fredericksburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Fort Meade, Maryland
5 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Fredericksburg Hospitality House and Conf Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms facing pool/courtyard are quieter and more scenic”
 of 5 bubbles AnneG1964, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in one of the suites which had a living room with a pull out couch. This was great for the kids to have a separate room.”
 of 5 bubbles jostreet, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“call hotel direct and staff will help”
 of 5 bubbles achdulieberhwm, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles Kaiserphoto, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“upgrade to a executive suite”
 of 5 bubbles alg747, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay