We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Fredericksburg

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Fredericksburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 341: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Fredericksburg
 Click to rate
York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I should have known better. A hotel that was sub-$40 usually is a warning to stay away. But in this case I knew that it was just a rest stop and better than sleeping in the car. My first impression was from the locked door to the lobby - I had to use a secure booth to check in -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickhull123
Gainesville, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is getting worse. They need much help. All sorts of bugs. Very literally, the first bed had a bed bug. So I switched to the second bed. It also had a larger bed bug. It was big enough to fully recognize it. I killed it and my blood came out. The breakfast is toast and coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donaldlG2231RH
Chirag P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Dear donaldlG2231RH, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. The room was thoroughly inspected the next morning and no bed bugs were found and also the room was rented out, with no further complaints. I want to assure you that we are thoroughly investigating this claim and that although we...

Reviewed 1 week ago

You would think that with all the terrible reviews for this place, management would do something to rectify the problems, alas but no. They must get some kind of perverse pleasure in keeping this motel to this poor standard.I stayed here for a couple of nights recently. To begin, the exterior door handle was held together with a bolt, not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FRED S
Chirag P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Dear FRED S, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies...

Reviewed 16 February 2017

This place is the pits! Dirty, dark, musty, dingy and has roaches. Its nasty. I booked a late reservation n couldn't cancel. Asked for non smoking. Gives me two rooms both must with smoke. I had my 7 yr old with me. The beds weren't made. We had plenty of our own covers. We kept all our stuff on top...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie J
Chirag P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie J, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies...

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Found it roaches in my pizza box that I was saving for lunch the next day and I hotel staff came by and pick dirty towels up and never brought clean ones back

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelpW2320MC
Chirag P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Dear michaelpW2320MC, Thank you so much for bringing this matter to our attention. I want to assure you that we respond promptly to pest alerts with expert extermination services and also treat to deter pests on a regular scheduled basis. Your observations are well noted and we will find a solution to this issue so we can offer you or...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ExtremelyDisatisfied
Chirag P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Tannersville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 January 2017

I arrived late...1:30 in the morning. Got the key to my room, walked in, the light switch didn't work. I had to search in the dark for a light. The room didn't appear to have been vacuumed in forever, there was a piece of toilet paper on the floor in the bedroom and no garbage cans anywhere. The alarm clock...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A2817VDkarens
Chirag P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Dear A2817VDkarens, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as...

Galax, Virginia
Reviewed 16 January 2017

This hotel was terrible.Rooms were terrible,no drain plug in the tub had to use a wash cloth to plug the drain,no Flat screen TV when was told all rooms at any hotel was to have them.This hotel should be removed from the Wyndham system,or Wyndham should come in and retrain the owners and have this hotel renovated to proper status.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric A
Chirag P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Dear Eric A, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C3599DAkevinb
Chirag P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Absolutely horrible place to stay!!! Cockroaches, dirty linen, dirty rooms and to top it off - their interpretation of a "continental" breakfast was toast with grape jelly, coffee and horrible hi-c juice!!!! I have stayed at other Wyndham affiliated hotels that were amazing to stay at - AVOID THIS PLACE LIKE THE PLAGUE!!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie M
Chirag P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Dear Valerie M, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
11.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North
Americas Best Value Inn - Freder...
#31 of 42 in Fredericksburg
157 reviews
11.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 42 in Fredericksburg
171 reviews
1.6 km away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg South
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg So...
#14 of 42 in Fredericksburg
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#13 of 42 in Fredericksburg
547 reviews
1.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Fredericksburg
Candlewood Suites Fredericksburg
#26 of 42 in Fredericksburg
48 reviews
0.5 km away
TownePlace Suites Fredericksburg
TownePlace Suites Fredericksburg
#18 of 42 in Fredericksburg
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Travelodge Fredericksburg

Address: 5316 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Fredericksburg, VA 22408-2608 (Formerly Days Inn Fredericksburg South)
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Price Range: $45 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Fredericksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fredericksburg South Hotel Fredericksburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Fredericksburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles nickhull123, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles donaldlG2231RH, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Nothing whatsoever.”
 of 5 bubbles freds814, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No good rooms here”
 of 5 bubbles stephaniejD3532UG, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do Not Stay Here”
 of 5 bubbles MILKSHER, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5