We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Boston Brookline

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Boston Brookline
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

613 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Boston Brookline
See the most recent reviews
Showing 580: English reviews
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I was in this hotel from april 23rd to 27th. The hotel had good breakfast buffet, which is always a plus. The location is good, the train stops right outside the hotel, and there are good restaurants nearby. Two things bothered me though, the window of the room faced the inside hall, I don't know if this is by design... More 

Helpful?
Thank jonraganrsson
HIBrookline, General Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Brookline, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate the honest feedback. The hotel does have a unique layout, in which some of the rooms are interior facing, and the hotel does offer additional room types, of which many do indeed have exterior facing ones at different price points. I am pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast, and the the hotel was... More 

Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed at the Holiday inn for 3 nights. The staff was friendly and helpful. We came in late at night (around 23:00) and returned our rental car first thing the following morning, and so the receptionist only charged us half price ($15) for the parking. The room was clean and quiet and comfortable enough though not particularly large. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Blond C
HIBrookline, General Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Brookline, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments, especially about the staff! Indeed the hotel is in a great location, and most guest do exactly like you do is to use the "t" to travel and explore the city. We hope to see you the next time you are in the area, and thanks for sharing your experience with us. More 

Oakland, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I stayed here for a wedding, and I was quite unimpressed. It seemed like the staff was overwhelmed at all times. The rooms were very small, and mine only had windows out into the hallway; no natural light whatsoever. It took a very long time to check in, and the breakfast was very disorganized. One positive thing I can say... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
HIBrookline, General Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Brookline, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us, and let me apologize for the delay during the checkout process, something we are currently addressing. The hotel has many room types at different price points, and some of those rooms are interior facing, additionally the hotel has many other room types, that do have natural light, including... More 

Travellers are raving about these Brookline hotels

Astoria, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This is this most interesting hotel in America and it must be an extremely frustrating place to work. I hope the owners of this Holiday Inn read this and reflect. First off, this is not one hotel but two. The bulk of the hotel is known as "the Atrium" and was constructed in the 1950's as a drive up to... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Ben S
HIBrookline, General Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Brookline, responded to this review

Thank you for your very candid remarks, I appreciate the feedback. Indeed the hotel has it's challenges, especially with our interior rooms. You will be pleased to know that the hotel is currently working with a design company and have just completed on of our model rooms for the ownership and Holiday Inn to comment on. The plans will be... More 

Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I stayed here with my friend from the 16th to 18th of April. I was told I would need to place a deposit with the hotel. However, after I left, the refund never came. When I called the front desk, he told me he doesn't know what is going on and I had to call 3 days later, when the... More 

Helpful?
Thank DisappointedCust2014
HIBrookline, General Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Brookline, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us, I will look into this further as some of our reservations are pre-paid in advance, which could be referred to as the deposit. I am not sure why we were unable to look to your question at the front desk, and I will send you an e-mail privately... More 

New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We needed a room for the night in the Brookline area of Boston and an internet search revealed a King Bed non-smoking room at the Holiday Inn Brookline for $199 plus $27 for parking in a self-park underground garage with too few handicap spots. We've stayed at this property a couple of times but not in the past 12 years...the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Layyylah
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Brookline, responded to this review

Dear layyylah5, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted to read you liked our location. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I would like to apologize for the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced during... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I don't think anyone goes to the Holiday Inn because they are expecting a luxury experience. For simply adequate travel accommodations this branch of the Holiday Inn chain doesn't disappoint. It provides clean, utilitarian rooms, with tiny bathrooms, and air conditioning unit that sounds like you're living under an airport and no amenities. But its located right in the heart... More 

Helpful?
Thank NewishToTravel
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Brookline, responded to this review

Dear NewishToTravel, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.... More 

AMHERST,MA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Because of the hotel's excellent location,I've stayed there,on business, once or twice a year for more than ten years. The place now reminds me of an old friend who has begun to show his age. The elevator moves slowly,the beds sag,the bed linens are worn,the in-room coffee service provides packets of powdered "creamer" that were once common in cheap hotels... More 

Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL L
HIBrookline, General Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Brookline, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, as your honest feedback is valuable for both myself and the management staff. I will discuss your comments with the housekeeping manager regarding the mattress. The room linens we are constantly adding new inventory, we will make sure that closer attention is paid to worn linens so they... More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This location was very convenient for me as I was visiting a relatie at the nearby hotel. The staff was so nice and friendly. The room was very comfortable and nice. The rate was very reasonable for this location. I would return to this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Jeff G
HIBrookline, General Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Brookline, responded to this review

It is always rewarding to hear such great comments about the staff as they truly make the difference. We hope that we see you the next time you visit the Boston-Brookline area, and thank you for taking the time to write us, we appreciate the feedback. More 

Newington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Just in town for small business and figured to look for a slightly cheap hotel with great location to Downtown. You can't go wrong with this hotel! The staff were VERY courteous and made check-in VERY easy. The room was MUCH bigger than anticipated, but with bed + walking space, it lacked in closet and bathroom space. The only fault... More 

Helpful?
Thank robromansvoice
HIBrookline, General Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Brookline, responded to this review

It will be my pleasure to share with the team those comments regarding the staff, as they are always trying to make every guest experience as great as yours was, thank you for sharing this with us. Some of the hotel rooms do indeed have standup showers, and we are currently putting together a model room as I am writing... More 

330 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
1:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (225)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Standard King (Model) (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)
Viewed
Tower King Suite (49)
Viewed
Tower Standard Double (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookline
Fenway / Kenmore
Residence Inn Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#15 of 82 in Boston
1,442 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
The Inn at Longwood Medical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Brookline-Boston hotel is located just minutes from downtown Boston amidst the charming brownstones and tree-lined streets of historic Brookline. Our hotel is near Boston University, Boston College, Hynes Convention Center, Fenway Park (home of the Boston Red Sox) and many Boston Hospitals, including Children's Hospital, Brigham and Women's Hospital and Dana Farber Cancer Institute. The hotel offers free shuttle service to the Longwood Medical Area.The Holiday Inn Boston-Brookline has a beautiful hotel lounge and restaurant with room service located on our first floor serving you in our 6-story atrium under umbrellas and arches central to our indoor heated pool. This 225 room, pet-friendly Boston hotel also offers free Wi-Fi, fitness room, guest laundry and dry cleaning services, bell service, and an on-site parking garage. Planning a Boston wedding reception, event, or corporate meeting? Let the Holiday Inn Brookline-Boston hotel be your event venue. Our hotel has 4 large hotel meeting rooms accommodating 4 to 400 guests. We have a dedicated and friendly staff here to assist you with all of your event planning needs. Discover all Boston has to offer at the Holiday Inn Boston-Brookline hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Boston Brookline

Address: 1200 Beacon Street, Brookline, MA 02446
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Brookline
Price Range: $160 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Boston Brookline 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Boston Brookline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Boston Brookline Hotel Brookline
Holiday Inn Brookline
Brookline Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Boston Brookline staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Vero Beach, Florida
6 months ago
brighton
over a year ago
Boston, Massachusetts
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Boston Brookline staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose 1 or 2 floor in atrium. If you're an orthodox Jewish traveler, ask for room with key entry if you're staying over shabbat!”
 of 5 bubbles leonardg904, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“don't get the view over the entrance driveway..North”
 of 5 bubbles woodibvirginia, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I hear the 3rd floor and above are more modern.”
 of 5 bubbles lmhenault, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“High up rooms might be better. Perhaps avoid the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles zipzip1977, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Find somewhere else to stay”
  • Bit cramped, needs TLC
 of 5 bubbles bunkerman, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay