We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Smith City Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Smith City Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 75: English reviews
Start your review of DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Smith City Center
 Click to rate
Washington, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Ashley and Michelle werected amazing they made my stay feel more at home , the front desk goes above and beyond for their guest. I will be staying in this location the next time Imanagement in town thank you for an amazing experience

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L4439VDrandyc
Michelle N, Front Office Supervisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Smith City Center, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear that we have exceeded your expectation in every aspects of your stay. And thank you for the kind words about our staff. Our staff does an excellent job going above and beyond for our guests. We appreciate you sharing your experience and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Tulsa, Oklahoma
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

This is such a comfortable hotel -- bedding, quiet, and climate were fab. The staff was very warm and friendly. Roomy rooms, loved the king bed room having a sofa and coffee table. From decor, to bar and entertainment area, it is just very modern, but comfortable hotel. That in my books, is most important. Staff --- inviting, accommodating, friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KGAbernathy
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Sam A, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Smith City Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for much for taking the time to review the hotel. The hotel sincerely appreciate the nice comments regarding the hotel and staff. We pride ourselves on providing great service and amenities, and we are delighted to have succeeded. Again, thank you for your wonderful feedback and look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards

Maumelle, Arkansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay in Fort Smith often for business but this is my first time staying at this hotel. I have definitely found my new Fort Smith Home! The staff were very accommodating and caring! The decor was great, I loved the waterfall. After a long day with customers, it was so refreshing to have a cocktail at the bar and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bathornton13
Michelle N, Front Office Supervisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Smith City Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your detailed review. I could not have spelled out the advantages to staying with us any better! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to being your home away from home in Fort Smith.

Benton, Arkansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice room, but dining was nonexistent. Waited forever for someone to take my order (supper) but nothing. Eventually they had to call the cook to return to the hotel. Then, the next morning we went down for breakfast, but the buffet was picked over and empty (not even bread.) Coffee wasn't self-serve, so we waited but no server ever came...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank greggC5432PI
Sam A, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Smith City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and feedback. It is regrettable to hear about the disappointment in restaurant. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced. This is not the normal hospitality that we offer our guests. Be assured that your feedback is very important in providing us with valuable information to improve the services...

Fayetteville
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful staff with great rooms. Everyone was very helpful and I was very pleased with how overly accommodating everyone was at the Doubletree. It was also great to have the shuttle available to and from dinner.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 331staceyh
Sam A, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Smith City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review of the hotel and staff. We sincerely appreciate the nice comments. We are very pleased to have succeeded in showcasing the outstanding service we offer to our guests. Again, thank you for your business and your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time...

Maumelle, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Upgrades are awesome and the quality you expect from Doubletree. However, a tiny parking lot forces anyone there after about 7:00 pm to park across the street on the second level of the dingy community parking garage. Not Doubletree standards at all and I felt fairly unsafe parking over there. :(

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 384rhondam
Sam A, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Smith City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel. We sincerely appreciate your comments regarding our exceptional hotel. Please accept my sincere apology for any inconvenience caused by the parking garage. The hotel offers free parking in front of the hotel and in the parking garage across the as well as in the adjacent convention center....

Toronto On Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great check in and good room. Location is right in town (check out the great street art) a little way in from the interstate. It is next to the convention centre so would be excellent for business travelers. Ordered room service, great food, and staff, prompt and courteous. The hotel lobby and restaurant are visually very nice, lots of open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geektrvlr
Michelle N, Front Office Supervisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Smith City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us recently and taking time to review your stay. Your wonderful comments about so many team members are very much appreciated. I know the staff will appreciate all the nice comments. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Little Rock, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have a couple of issues. The room temperature was 66 degrees, so it was freezing when I checked in. I turned the heat on. It took 5+ hours to get to 70 degrees. Then the temperature started dropping. I contacted the front desk. They sent up someone to check the unit. Of course the person didn't know anything. Because...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denelia G
Michelle N, Front Office Supervisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Smith City Center, responded to this review

We apologize that your experience was not quite what you expected. We appreciate your feedback tremendously. We take your comments very seriously and want you to know that we will be addressing your points to our teams to help us improve. Thank you for sharing with us.

Alexander, Arkansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay. The kids took full advantage of the pool. The complimentary cookies were worth fighting over. The staff was fantastic. The bed was luxurious and don't bother bringing extra pillows. Each bed came with four pillows each and they are so plush... Just trust me.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rinnismom82
Michelle N, Front Office Supervisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Smith City Center, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We hope that you will continue to make us your home away from home here in Fort Smith and look forward to welcoming you back.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great stay in Fort Smith. We had to be moved to another room because the TV didn't work but that was fine. The front desk lady was very helpful. We wish we would have had more time to stay longer

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
Michelle N, Front Office Supervisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Smith City Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your experience with us during your stay. We hope that you will continue to continue to make us your home away from home here in Fort Smith and look forward to welcoming you back.

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Smith hotels
0.2 km away
Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown
8.0 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort Smith
6.2 km away
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
#3 of 22 in Fort Smith
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
#4 of 22 in Fort Smith
151 reviews
7.9 km away
Homewood Suites Fort Smith
Homewood Suites Fort Smith
#2 of 22 in Fort Smith
357 reviews
6.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Fort Smith
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of historic Downtown Fort Smith, DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Smith City Center is the perfect choice for business, leisure and group travel. Wake up with an morning swim in our pool or work out in our fitness room, stay connected with complimentary WIFI, enjoy cocktails and dinner at our on site restaurant and bar, or just relax and unwind near our cascading waterfall. This newly renovated hotel boasts stylish décor, modern conveniences and the best in southern hospitality. Conveniently connected to the Fort Smith Convention Center, DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Smith City Center is the perfect place for business meetings, weddings, or social events. State-of-the-art audiovisual technology, exceptional cuisine, and impeccable service come standard with any function you book. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Smith City Center

Address: 700 Rogers Avenue, Fort Smith, AR 72901 (Formerly The Executive Hotel at City Center)
Region: United States > Arkansas > Fort Smith
Price Range: $139 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Smith City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Smith City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Smith City Center staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Bismarck, Arkansas
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Smith City Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room on the opposite side of the front desk (unsure the cardinal direction) to avoid the noise from the bars across the street.”
kharkri, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great location”
GCTiger, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the elevator”
221kennethr, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The only stairwell that has inside access is in a conference room near the concourse leading to the Convention Center.”
Odyssey2002, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Limited quantity of elevators, so rooms nearer to the elevators might help with less wait time.”
C286STdonnad, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5