We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

664 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 647: English reviews
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

I stopped here on my way to Florida, with my dogs for the night. The hotel is old, with wood splintering and peeling here and there, but the my room was spotlessly clean, carpet included. The person at the front desk was very nice. And this is a very reasonably priced hotel. When I am traveling like this I am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelah B
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about our hotel. We know how important a clean and happy environment needs to be when guests are traveling and need to stay away from home. Our team all loves what we do and your email confirms our goals. We hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 1 week ago

Ideally I'd put this at 3.5 stars. Better than average, but not very good. The price is in line with the area and amenities and it was clean. Being a dog owner traveling with them is always a challenge. La Quintas have become our go to hotel due to their pet policy. Most often you get 2 pets of any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
Treasure coast of Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stay at a lot of La Quinta motels because of their excellent pet policy. And we will continue to do so. However this La Qunita is somewhat run down and not very clean. The rug was dirty and overall the room could have been cleaner. The wood on the bathroom door was badly chipped too. The shower arrangement was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank burlbeach
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. This sort of feed back will help us move your experience from average to excellent. I have already schedule Stanley steamers to come clean our carpets and I will have my maintenance team focus on doing a PM on this room. Thank you

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 4 nights here, the week after Christmas, and before the new year. The place was fine, and the location good for the overall feel of Savanna. Thou a pet friendly place, and with many animals, I Never once heard any noise at night, a big plus for me . Only complaint was, except for the nice lady that worked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bryneyedcajungrl
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Cleanliness is an important standard of service at LaQuinta. Please accept our sincerest apology for not meeting your or our own expectations during your visit. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team to ensure this is not a recurrence. We appreciate your business and vow to serve you much better in the future. Sincerely,...

Huntsville, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great stay and will stay again. This hotel is the only place that we stay at during our travels to Savannah. It is in a great location to the mall, SCAD campus, and Hwy 16. This is definitely a great place to lodge after a long drive and staffs are always friendly upon arrival.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank theromilesf
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside, responded to this review

Thank you, I am happy you had an excellent stay with us. I agree we are a great choice for SCAD, everything is so close.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a good time at your hotel. I especially appreciate the friendliness and courtesy of your staff. The bedroom and bathroom were clean. I would choose to stay at La Quinta again whenever I travel.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W6750SMpedros
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside, responded to this review

Thank you, My staff takes great pride in providing excellent service to our guests. Your comments made my day.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was very friendly, but the place was very dirty. The floors in the hallways and even in our room looked like they hadn't been vacuumed. It was also very noisy. We could hear people walking above us and people walking down the hallway. Since it is right off of a busy street we could also hear traffic. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nycguy454
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside, responded to this review

To be honest you are correct about the hallway floors being very messy. I came in and saw that and vacuumed those floors myself. The property usually is nice and clean but during that sold out weekend we dropped the ball on vacuuming the hallways. I had a meeting with my cleaning staff to watch for this and clean it...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What I love about this hotel is it's location near the mall and restaurant. Only negatives is that their breakfast needs to be improved, they said it's a hot breakfast when it ended up being a continental breakfast! They also need to replace all the carpet in rooms the dirty and have a lot of stains. Overall not a bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yolo1986
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside, responded to this review

Thank you and I am happy you had a great stay over the new years celebration. I had Stanley steamers come clean our carpets recently and your comments help us improve.

Sanford, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were very pleased with the accommodations and wonderfully surprised by the warm and friendly staff. The street side rooms are very noisy. It was very nice to have the staff drop by w/snacks and soda. Recommended for stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Storage_Engineer
Staunton, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have never stayed at a LaQuinta. I booked here because of a website called "Bring fido." Usually, when you get a "pet" room, it's the worst room in the hotel. Here, it was excellent, and so nice to have my two Boston's treated so well. I wish the breakfast was a little less "canned." But, it really is a...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Never-Lost4good

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
2.0 km away
La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown
2.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
1.8 km away
Comfort Inn Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown
#42 of 113 in Savannah
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
#41 of 113 in Savannah
714 reviews
1.8 km away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#66 of 113 in Savannah
418 reviews
2.2 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#90 of 113 in Savannah
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For affordable accommodations and convenient access to area attractions, come to the La Quinta Inn Savannah Southside, located just six miles south of the historic district/River Street and only half a mile from Hunter Army Base. We are pet friendly, and the front desk is open 24-hours, with fax/copy services available. A Free Bright Side BreakfastTM awaits you mornings in the lobby along with a copy of USA Today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside

Address: 8484 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31406-3425
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $110 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Savannah Southside
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside Hotel Savannah
La Quinta Savannah
Savannah La Quinta
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Decatur, Georgia
Durham, North Carolina, United States
1 month ago
Madison, Ohio
over a year ago
1 month ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dog friendly”
 of 5 bubbles P8876YAmikes, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Elevators, don't get in a hurry.”
 of 5 bubbles bryneyedcajungrl, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“They put guests with dogs on the first floor. If you want to avoid dogs and barking request a room on another floor.”
  • Microwave and Fridge.
  • Television and desk area.
  • Beds
 of 5 bubbles BobbyP216, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“cleaner rooms with no bugs”
 of 5 bubbles Localtraveler101, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If traveling with 3 or more persons, the suite is affordable and large.”
 of 5 bubbles Travlinmam, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay