We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

670 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 653: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We joined TripAdvisor to write this review. Ms Kayla at the front desk was extremely rude and unprofessional. Soon after check in, my wife requested our room's toilet and bathtub be cleaned because they were dirty from the previous guest. Ms Kayla at the front desk refused. She informed us that there was nothing she could do. Her tone was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DaveMD17
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside, responded to this review

I am very sorry your experience at our hotel was not what we expected. I am also very surprised to read this about Kayla because I get so many compliments about her service. I will certainly talk to her about your experience and hope to have the opportunity to earn back your trust in my hotel. I am here for...

Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I wasn't expecting a lot for a one night stay but I was disappointed because the WiFi was not working the night we were there. The room was okay but nothing to brag about. This was my first time staying at La Quinta Inn & Suites and I really don't think I will be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Charmain D
New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a smoking hotel. If you request a non-smoking room, this is considered a preference that may or may not be fulfilled. You could end up with a smoking room and feel sick all night. It's disgusting. Staff doesn't care about health issues that will arise from second hand smoke and nicotine residue. You will be trapped and have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelspike
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, this property does still have smoking rooms available on the far end of the 3rd floor. Once we get our renovation this property will be converted to a non smoking hotel. We currently still have 5 rooms. I am also a non smoker and understand, this is why we decided to go smokeless once our...

Savannah, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed @ same La Quinta each yr 4 previous 11 years! Room & breakfast qualities are worse. We are terribly disappointed in this years stay. Bathrooms need ADA toilets & hand held shower heads + breakfast is a poor excuse.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 144glennn
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry your stay was not as excellent as we wanted it to be. If you would like to contact me about the details of your stay please know that I am here for you. I would love to hear more about it so I can work towards correcting any issues you might have experienced.

Dublin, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We were there for business but our time at the hotel was relaxing. The free breakfast was average. It needed bigger drink cups. Location was very good. It was no problem getting to and from the location which we had business and was one block from the Savannah Mall

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tommy C
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chrisbold1
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

I stopped here on my way to Florida, with my dogs for the night. The hotel is old, with wood splintering and peeling here and there, but the my room was spotlessly clean, carpet included. The person at the front desk was very nice. And this is a very reasonably priced hotel. When I am traveling like this I am...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shelah B
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about our hotel. We know how important a clean and happy environment needs to be when guests are traveling and need to stay away from home. Our team all loves what we do and your email confirms our goals. We hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 12 January 2017

Ideally I'd put this at 3.5 stars. Better than average, but not very good. The price is in line with the area and amenities and it was clean. Being a dog owner traveling with them is always a challenge. La Quintas have become our go to hotel due to their pet policy. Most often you get 2 pets of any...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike S
Treasure coast of Florida
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We stay at a lot of La Quinta motels because of their excellent pet policy. And we will continue to do so. However this La Qunita is somewhat run down and not very clean. The rug was dirty and overall the room could have been cleaner. The wood on the bathroom door was badly chipped too. The shower arrangement was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank burlbeach
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. This sort of feed back will help us move your experience from average to excellent. I have already schedule Stanley steamers to come clean our carpets and I will have my maintenance team focus on doing a PM on this room. Thank you

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Stayed 4 nights here, the week after Christmas, and before the new year. The place was fine, and the location good for the overall feel of Savanna. Thou a pet friendly place, and with many animals, I Never once heard any noise at night, a big plus for me . Only complaint was, except for the nice lady that worked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bryneyedcajungrl
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Cleanliness is an important standard of service at LaQuinta. Please accept our sincerest apology for not meeting your or our own expectations during your visit. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team to ensure this is not a recurrence. We appreciate your business and vow to serve you much better in the future. Sincerely,...

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
2.0 km away
La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown
1.8 km away
Comfort Inn Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown
#45 of 113 in Savannah
919 reviews
2.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#64 of 113 in Savannah
419 reviews
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
#43 of 113 in Savannah
722 reviews
1.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For affordable accommodations and convenient access to area attractions, come to the La Quinta Inn Savannah Southside, located just six miles south of the historic district/River Street and only half a mile from Hunter Army Base. We are pet friendly, and the front desk is open 24-hours, with fax/copy services available. A Free Bright Side BreakfastTM awaits you mornings in the lobby along with a copy of USA Today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside

Address: 8484 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31406-3425
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $101 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside Hotel Savannah
La Quinta Inn And Suites Savannah Southside
La Quinta Savannah
Savannah La Quinta
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Decatur, Georgia
Durham, North Carolina, United States
2 months ago
Madison, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms towards the back are quiet. choose the top floor if you don't want to hear people walking half the night!”
 of 5 bubbles CharmainD_12, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“dog friendly”
 of 5 bubbles P8876YAmikes, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Elevators, don't get in a hurry.”
 of 5 bubbles bryneyedcajungrl, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“They put guests with dogs on the first floor. If you want to avoid dogs and barking request a room on another floor.”
  • Microwave and Fridge.
  • Television and desk area.
  • Beds
 of 5 bubbles BobbyP216, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“cleaner rooms with no bugs”
 of 5 bubbles Localtraveler101, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5