We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Inn Savannah Midtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Savannah Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Savannah Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 215: English reviews
Chicago
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2015

The staff is nice enough here but the place is tired and dirty. Just walking in the front door it is all filthy by the door handle, not being washed or painted since Sherman marched through. The breakfast space is certainly not set up for more than a few people at a time. The main reason I stayed at this... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank HappiTravelerChicago
Carlos S, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Happi, I so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. In addition there in no good time for the elevator to go out let alone on Easter weekend. I regret we didn't have the opportunity to resolve your issues prior to your check-out. I've shared your comments with my team. I can assure we're usually much sharper than this. We... More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2015

My family and I have stayed in dozens of different Residence Inns over the past ten years. I also trypically try to stay in a Residence Inn whenever I travel for work. I usually went out of my way to find a Residence Inn because I could always expect the quality and standards to meet my needs. However, our recent... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Bob D
Carlos S, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Bob D, I am so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Also, I wish we had the opportunity to resolve these issues prior to your departure. I've shared your review with my team as an example of what should not be over looked. I can assure you these items will be addressed. We hope you'll continue to be a... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2015

We decided to stop in savannah on a trip between Florida & NY. I had a free night on my marriott rewards card, which is why I chose this hotel. Very nice staff, good location, free snacks that can actually be dinner (pulled pork sanwiches, salad, even beer & wine!). Very nice full breakfast in the morning too! I like... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank ArtMom13
Carlos S, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Artmom, Thank you for redeeming your points with us. We are glad to hear you had such a nice visit to our city. Maybe next time we'll have you hear for a bit longer visit. Thank you, Carlos General Manager More 

Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2015

Stayed at the Residence Inn in Midtown Savannah for five nights and 6 days. The rooms were very nice and the staff friendly and helpful. The complementary breakfast was excellent. They have a courtyard with a gas grill and an indoor pool/spa. Would highly recommend to friends and family.

Helpful?
Thank vicki O
Carlos S, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Vicki, Thank you so much for an "Excellent" review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you'll come back to visit Savannah again soon. Thank you, Carlos General Manager More 

Summerville, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2015

This hotel is nice. The staff goes out of their way to get to know you feel welcome. The only thing that was annoying was the coin laundry. First there was only 1 (out of 2) washing machines working and 2 dryers. Now there is one washer still ( I have been here over 2 months) and now 1 dryer.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa J
Carlos S, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear VanessaJ, I am so sorry the laundry facilities messed up your stay. We do have a new washer on order and expect it to be delivered soon. Thank you for the nice comments about the staff.. Sincerely, Carlos General Manager More 

Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2015

This is a tired Residence Inn. The staff are nice enough. The building needs help. Floors creak, walls are very thin so lots of noise both from guests and pipes, bathrooms are small and outdated, floors in room not level.

Helpful?
2 Thank Tom R
Sandra N, Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to make sure every guest stay with us meet their expectations or exceeds them. we see that their is room for improvement. I will share your response with my team so that we can discuss what we could do to improve on what we are doing.... More 

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2015

We stayed here back in 2012, and again in Feb 2014. Showing wear this time around, only ok, but we had what we needed for a mostly comfortable stay. Just not as nice as some Residence Inns, I felt ready to leave by checkout. Very busy hotel, I'd say it was fully booked, so crowded at breakfast. There are newer... More 

Helpful?
Thank ProTraveler40
Sandra N, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Good Morning Pro Traveler 40 We appreciate you staying with us again. I was diappointed to here that this visit was not as pleasant as your last stay with us. Unfortunately with the rate, ours rates are based upon length of stay. We do hope that when you are traveling back to Savannah, you will return to our property. If... More 

Canton, GA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2015

My family of 4, boston terrier and fish stayed here for 3 weeks (October 2014) while our house was repaired from an unfortunate flooding incident. Our room was very clean, the food was great but my favorite part about this hotel was THE STAFF. Everyone from Caroline, Wanda, Mrs. Rose, Ginger to the General Manager, Carlos, made us feel at... More 

Helpful?
Thank KrisandLauren
Carlos S, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear KrisandLauren, Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We're so happy you choose to stay with us while they fixed your house. We really enjoyed you being part of our family. Thank you, Carlos General Manager More 

Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2015 via mobile

My family and I accompanied my husband on a work trip to Savannah. We stayed in a one bedroom suite. It was very large. Plenty of room for two adults and two kids. I saw a lot of reviewers mention street noise but we heard nothing. The hotel is about five or so minutes from the Historic District. If in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Boozeradley
Sandra N, Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the great comments. We are glad to here we met ro exceeded your expectations. We hope on your next trip to Savannah, you will choose the Residence Inn Savannah Midtown. More 

fla
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2015

We recently joined the Mariott Rewards Credit Card Program. We received a free night from them that had to be used by the end of December. We had wanted to return to Savannah, so decided to spend our night there. We would have preferred to stay closer to the Historic District, where we could walk to and from the hotel,... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank jevande
Sandra N, Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review. We are happy to hear that you have joined the Marriott rewards program. We appreciate hearing that your stay with us was more than what you expected. we do hope that the next time you visit Savannah you will make the Residence Inn Savannah your hotel of choice. More 

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Courtyard Savannah Midtown
#70 of 113 in Savannah
309 reviews
Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area
TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Savannah Midtown

Address: 5710 White Bluff Rd, Savannah, GA 31405-5522
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area
Price Range: $179 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Savannah Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Savannah Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Savannah
#35 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Savannah Midtown staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Savannah Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Handicapped room had a bit of AC noise..........”
 of 5 bubbles lisatC2702KJ, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floor facing the little courtyard area was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles akaElease, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for top floor - upstairs neighbors were quite noisy. Ask for room away from White Bluff Rd - very noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles lavoie2010, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from White Bluff Road.”
 of 5 bubbles Leafield44, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Check bed out first. Obviously some are due for replacement. Got to different Marriott.”
 of 5 bubbles susanmJ2688WT, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay