We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Savannah Marriott Riverfront

Booking.comUSD 197*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 197*
USD 198*
USD 198*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Savannah Marriott Riverfront
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,826 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Savannah Marriott Riverfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,816: English reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2016

This hotel is in a fabulous location for anyone planning on walking through Savannah like my boyfriend and I did. Everyone was great from the Front Desk Staff, Concierge and even the Bartenders and Door Man. I love how quickly they responded to our requests on the app and how helpful and informative everyone we talked to were. All that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette W
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 5 January 2016

On my return trip home we took a side trip through Savanna to finally see for ourselves what we have heard so much about. In looking over my overnight trip we opted to stay at the Marriott Riverfront because of its proximity and my great experience with Marriott properties. However I wished I had paid a little more for a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mick B
Rhon R, Coordinator at Savannah Marriott Riverfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay. We value all feedback. Positive or negative comments allow us to see our hotel and its services from our guest’s point of view. I am sorry for your disappointment in our location. Although many guests comment on the Riverwalk as being a wonderful and easy access to...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 January 2016

We stayed at the Marriott for one night in December. The hotel has a great location, you are just a few minutes from walking to River or Bay Street. The main bar in the lobby closes early since the noise from the bar will carry up throughout atrium which many rooms overlooked. The bar on the second floor is open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank addisonmadison2014
Rhon R, Customer Care at Savannah Marriott Riverfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent visit. We value all comments as they allow us to see our hotel from a guest's point of view. We do enjoy a prime location, right on the Savannah River. We are connected to the River Walk, which allows easy access to historic sites, shops and restaurants. The...

Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

I enjoyed being on the Savannah river and particularly seeing the river traffic. The hotel is located on the edge of downtown. Distances to major sites is not bad. We also took the ferry across the river to the convention center.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald C
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 3 January 2016

The Marriott Savannah Riverfront is a great place to stay in the historic city of Savannah. This was our first trip to Savannah and this hotel was right on the river so you could watch plenty of large ships right out your window. The hotel is also within walking distance of the Riverfront district which was a lot of shops...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrMeat9
Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 3 January 2016

We walked in to the Marriott Savannah Riverfront without a reservation after being told by Miss Mim that she would honor the military rate that had disappeared from the website. On arrival we were greeted by Amelia who could not have been more helpful. As a result of our member status she upgraded us to a riverview room with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa B
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

I was literally shocked when I came into the lobby if this hotel for check in. Everything was huge but empty though allegedly the place was fully booked for new year's eve. The lighting was horrible, by energy saving lamps, throughout the hotel. Felt like in a rendition of the Nightshift movie. The room they forced upon me smelled obnoxious...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Flattermann68
Rhon R, Manager at Savannah Marriott Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear Flattermann68, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are most disappointed to hear of your experience and we would like to extend our most sincere apologies. We strive to provide all of our guests with the best service and that includes our rooms. I hope you can provide us with the opportunity to...

Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

We got to the hotel and they put my husband and I in a handicap room. No tub and the water would run onto the floor as you shower. The room was so musty and this is the a picture of the comforter that came out of the duvet cover so nasty! The bathroom had putty on on a big...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angierusa
Rhon R, Manager at Savannah Marriott Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear Angierusa, Thank you so much for honest feedback with your most recent stay at the Savannah Marriott Riverfront. I'm sorry to hear that your experience with us was anything less that perfect. We take pride in providing every guest a brilliant stay and that includes the room as well as the service. Please rest assured that the message has...

Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

We were a group of 4 couples that stayed here for New Years Eve. It was so bad that one of the couples checked out early and another switched rooms because it was so dirty. Our check in was absolutely awful. As Platinum Elite members we are used to Marriotts having exceptional service. The "guaranteed 4pm" did not happen. And...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jaxbeachjess
Rhon R, Manager at Savannah Marriott Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear Jaxbeachjess, Please accept my sincerest apologies for falling short of Marriott's exceptional service. We strive to host all of our guest brilliantly and give them the absolute best service possible. We appreciate and always try to take care of our most loyal guests such as yourself as a Platinum Elite. I hope you decide to give us another chance...

Ironton, Ohio
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

I have traveled to over 50 countries around the world and stayed at a host of hotels usually Marriotts and I must stay the staff here is the best I have encountered. While there are too many to name, I must give a special mention to Mim. What ever they pay you it's not enough. You brighten every room you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidRotter

961 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (504)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (82)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (96)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (186)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (362)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Double Double (63)
Viewed
Junior Suite City View (68)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Riverfront Executive Suite (66)
Viewed
Riverfront King (62)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (95)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#30 of 113 in Savannah
2,693 reviews
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Savannah's only full service Marriott on the historic Riverfront. Stroll along Savannah's famous River Street - conveniently connected via the Marriott Riverwalk. Easy access to shopping, dining and entertainment. Relax on the beach at Tybee Island, or spend the day exploring historic downtown Savannah. 11.2 miles to Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Savannah Marriott Riverfront

Address: 100 General McIntosh Boulevard, Savannah, GA 31401-2900
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $247 - $696 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Savannah Marriott Riverfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 387
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Savannah Marriott Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Savannah Riverfront Hotel Savannah
Savannah Marriott
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Savannah Marriott Riverfront staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Savannah Marriott Riverfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try the hyatt or westin for a good room”
ronu219, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try the hotel down the street.”
  • Rusty, dirty drain in tub.
  • Bottom of tub covered in dirt.
  • Dirt and mildew.
  • Dirty shower curtain.
  • Refrigerator dented, rusty and missing shelves.
  • Something stuck on dresser drawer?
LRusso360, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for river view so you can watch the ships.”
davidj939, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Definitely get a river view”
abby7827, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pay Consider paying more for river views; west facing river view rooms also have views of Riverwalk and historic city.”
IrishFrau, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 197* /night
View Deal
Marriott HotelsUSD 198
Expedia.comUSD 198
Orbitz.comUSD 198
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates