We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Savannah Historic District

Expedia.comUSD 124*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Savannah Historic District
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 106: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn Savannah Historic District
 Click to rate
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were looking for a budget motel in a great location and this one hit the spot. Not the most attractive place and in a bit of disrepair but it was clean and the air con worked well. Location was amazing. We walked everywhere, but we also had a car - note *they do charge $19 a day for parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona P
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Quality Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Fiona, thank you for including us in your travel plans. It’s nice to read our location was ideal for your trip and that you liked our courteous service and complimentary breakfast. However, we are sorry for not meeting all of your expectations. We are currently in the process of updating and refreshing the areas in our hotel. Until this work...

Gaylord, Michigan
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We stayed here for 3 days on Saint Patricks week end. The rooms were comfortable and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We parked are car and never used it for 3 days, you can walk anywhere in the historic district. We loved this experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
About Hotel's Favourite Review
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Quality Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Richard, thank you for letting us know we met your expectations for an absolutely perfect stay at Quality Inn Savannah Historic District! We are thrilled to read that you loved our friendly associates, convenient location and your comfortable room as well. It was great to have you here, and we hope to have you back with us soon. Shelby Pickhardt...

Middletown, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The first thing to mention is the location of this hotel is perfect if you would like to tour historic Savannah. It is only a few blocks from City Walk and a stone's throw to River Street. The only drawback regarding the location is the noise from Bay Street. There are often trucks and loud vehicles passing. We were able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CTMofamily
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Quality Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for being a guest at our hotel. We are pleased to know our location was perfect for your visit and that you were impressed with the service provided by our staff. Please know, We are currently in the process of updating and refreshing the areas in our hotel. Until this work is complete, we will focus our energies...

Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ok, We have stayed here a few times over the years going between Norfolk, VA and the Gulf Coast of FL. The most we ever paid was $132, tax included last April (2016). Last week we had the exact same room (147) and the exact same parking place and the bill was $313!!! They charge $19 to park at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonAndGwen
NorthPoint78, Manager at Quality Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Dear DonAndGwen, We appreciate you kindly taking the time to share your experience. Our team is disappointed to know we did not meet your expectations with regard to the price of your stay. With our prime location in Savannah, excellent service and amenities such as our complimentary breakfast buffet, it is our hope that guests will see us as a...

Hogansville, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Walking distance to City Market (access to trolley tours) - walking distance to River Walk, Walking distance to everywhere. It is right on bay street so there is a noise factor, but in our room with the air conditioner on we didn't hear much and slept well. The beds are comfortable. The furnishing are not new and this place isn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cannedeye
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Quality Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at Quality Inn Savannah Historic District. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, especially our convenient location being near to so many attractions this beautiful southern city has to offer. Thanks for highlighting the excellent service provided by our staff, particularly Mark, I will surely share your compliments with my team. We hope you will be back...

Centerville, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel staff was very nice and the grounds are pet friendly and we had great parking near river street and we had a wonderful time. I was so excited that we were so close to all the restaurants and stores that we could just walk and we had covered parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amberchamtele143
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Quality Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Amber, thanks for letting us know that your family, you, and your furry traveling companion enjoyed the stay at Quality Inn Savannah Historic District. We are delighted that you loved our location and the outstanding service from our staff. We hope to see you all again when your travels bring you back this way. Shelby Pickhardt General Manager

Columbia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived on a Sunday for a 4 day stay at this hotel only to check out on Monday. Hotel is in great location but needs a total make over of rooms. Our room has stains on the carpet, clothes rack was falling off the wall,wifi extremely slow when it worked, vanity door was half dropping down. If they are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Quality Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Dear Mark S, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are currently in the process of updating and refreshing the areas in our hotel that you identified. The carpet and wall coverings in the breakfast area have recently been replaced, and guest rooms are being refreshed with new carpet and furniture....

Chicago
Reviewed 14 April 2017

For a short stay in Savannah, this hotel has the perfect location. It is a five minute walk from all the riverfront attractions. Also, it is just a block or two from the City Market. A longer walk will take you throughout the historic district, as far as Forsythe Park in about 30 minutes. All without moving your car. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WineauxChicago
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Quality Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at our hotel. We are happy to know you loved our location and courteous service. Having said that, we are sorry for the cleanliness issues you encountered, I have shared your comments with my respective team members to take corrective actions. We hope you will choose us again for an outstanding stay you deserve. Shelby Pickhardt General...

Reviewed 12 April 2017

We went to Savannah last weekend for our Anniversary. I booked this room on Choice Hotels website about a month prior to our visit. At the time, the reviews were decent. I then checked again right before we left and saw that almost all of the recent ones were terrible!!! So I called then to try to get a refund...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa H
NorthPoint78, Manager at Quality Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip. I am extremely sorry that you had a negative experience here, and I assure you that all of your concerns are being taken seriously. We have no excuses to offer but we do extend our sincerest apologies and want you to know that we are making...

missouri
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Nice greeting from check in person. Room dirty and beat up. Sink didn't work. Breakfast not open until 7am. $300/night. Will not stay there ever again This should be a 45 dollar per night place I don't think anyone should stay there on purpose.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sjbkyb
NorthPoint78, Manager at Quality Inn Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Dear sjbkyb, Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. We are sorry you are unhappy and did not enjoy your stay with us. We apologize for failing to live up to your expectations and we never want a guest to leave us with a negative feeling. Your feedback has been shared with our team to improve our...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Best Western Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District
Yamacraw Village
Holiday Inn Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn Savannah Historic District is conveniently located in the heart of the national historic district. This Savannah, GA hotel provides the ultimate location for travelers visiting this graceful and charming Southern city. Visitors can stroll through the many shops, boutiques and restaurants on River Street, which is adjacent to the hotel. Make the vacation complete with a visit to the exciting City Market, located less than one block away, and featuring a variety of unique shops, restaurants and nightspots. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Savannah Historic District

Address: 300 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1113 (Formerly Quality Inn Heart of Savannah)
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Price Range: $180 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Savannah Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Heart Of Savannah Hotel Savannah
Quality Inn Heart Savannah
Quality Inn Savannah
Savannah Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Savannah Historic District staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
over a year ago
Delray Beach
over a year ago
San Diego, California
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Savannah Historic District staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Friday-Sunday it is VERY loud outside ALL night!”
DonAndGwen, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Might be quieter not directly on Bay Street.”
Cannedeye, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't book here, pick somewhere else”
lisahY2109ZZ, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor quieter”
richardgQ7427GM, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“First floor is probably the best.”
janeml2014, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 124* /night
View Deal
getaroom.comUSD 132
QualityInnUSD 124
Orbitz.comUSD 124
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates