We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Savannah Midtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Savannah Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Savannah Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 316: English reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2015 via mobile

Worst customer service I have ever experienced. Asked for a room with a balcony because we are smokers. I specifically told the the person on the phone that we wanted a room with a balcony so that we could smoke. When we checked in I again asked if we had a balcony because we were smokers. The front desk person...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thiswaycomes
Melissa G, General Manager at Courtyard Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Good Morning! As we discussed on the phone yesterday, all Marriott hotels are 100% Non-smoking. We have signage posted at every entrance to the hotel as well as on the sliding door to every room balcony. My team is very knowledgeable about the policy including our reservations agents (even if they aren't based on property). The fee you were charged...

Reviewed 26 April 2015

Reasonable hotel near Savannah. Average rooms. The only problem was that it was much more expensive than the Hampton Inn down the street that offers free breakfast which this one does not. I stayed at the Hampton In several years ago but there was no availability there this time. I had requested a room with two beds. What I got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George S
Melissa G, General Manager at Courtyard Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Hi George! I just wanted to clarify a little on your reservation. As I can't see exactly which room you stayed in, I do know that all of our rooms that have the pullout sofa couch are paired with king beds. The other bed option is 2 queen beds or 2 double beds. We definitly try and accommodate all bed...

Reviewed 21 April 2015 via mobile

Hotel staff was very accommodating. Very clean with all modern animinities. Great breakfast bar as well as a regular bar. Has several large rooms for hospitality. It also has some suites should you require plenty of room and rates are reasonable. Great pool and patio area. Centrally located from downtown historic district and convenient to shopping mall and no far...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph C
Rochester, NY
Reviewed 14 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed here one night in April and enjoyed a clean, comfortable and quiet room. It's just a short drive to major Savannah downtown attractions, and and far less pricey than hotels in the historic district. My husband and I had breakfast at the hotel, which was extremely reasonably priced and very beautifully presented. I would recommend this hotel to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chaimaintenance
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

Nice room with comfortable beds and very clean. Was very quiet at night. We had friendly service from all the staff we came in contact with. Breakfast is okay - I would personally go off-site for breakfast if I stayed again. Good location, close to many different restaurants and a short drive to downtown Savannah!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bchess
Reviewed 3 April 2015

The stay at this property was atypical of most C by M experiences. The hotel is a little rundown and tattered, but most annoying was the breakfast experience where a lone employee had to take the orders and then cook and prepare the meals. So a quick breakfast turned into an hour long experience. I felt sorry for the young...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eboogirl
Melissa G, General Manager at Courtyard Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

That day was a "perfect storm" situation where we had 3 associates miss their alarms. My Bistro team member did the best she could do on her own, and I can do nothing but apologize for your delay. There was a 30 min window of her being on her own and I know she did the best she could. Again,...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 2 April 2015

Stayed here the weekend of St. Patty's day for a rugby tournament. The lobby is very nice and the staff was friendly. I called ahead to let them know I would have a late check in and they took my request with no issues. When I checked in they let me choose my preference of what floor I wanted to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SoulTravlr
Melissa G, General Manager at Courtyard Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind words! Hope the Rugby Tournament was a success. I know a few of the members we had here didn't know of our enormous St. Patrick's Day festivities here so it was a truly fun surprise. Nothing like checking into a hotel that's decked out in green shamrocks! That's one of our favorite times of year and...

Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 2 April 2015

First let me say compared to the Midtown Fairfield Inn in Savannah this was a 5 star hotel. After one night we cancelled the Fairfield (see my review) and booked two nights in this property. We were told by the person at the front desk that we could get an early check in (12:30 to 1pm) with a room on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CTLYankee
Melissa G, General Manager at Courtyard Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Good Afternoon! I can truly understand that it would be frustruating to be told one thing and have it not be available upon arrival. There is really no excuse I'd like to give. This was a true service failure and I'm sorry the room wasn't fully ready upon your arrival. I'm glad to hear my Management team did get you...

St. Marys, Georgia
Reviewed 2 April 2015

I was sitting at the desk and happened to notice how filthy the AC vent was. Also, there was black scum on the grip bar in the shower and on some of the grout. Found multiple ants around the bathroom vanity as well. I was never this nitpicky when I was younger, but that changed once I completed a clinical...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
Melissa G, General Manager at Courtyard Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Hi Jessica! Thank you for bringing those issues to our attention. I used the picture with your room number to have our housekeeping team address. They will get those items immediately taken care of for any future guests. Next time, please don't hesitate to see if we have another room available to move you into if you aren't pleased with...

Goose Creek, South Carolina
Reviewed 23 March 2015

My wife and I stayed here while on a house hunting trip. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very comfortable, quiet and clean rooms. Set off from the busy road. Marriott sign is low to the ground and we missed it the 1st time because the shrubs hide it. (Marriott, trim those shrubs. It's hard to see when exiting the parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whitney S
Melissa G, General Manager at Courtyard Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks for a great review! Please trust me those shrubs are not ours or they would have been trimmed years ago. We've even tried bribing the neighbors with Bistro cookies! Toucan Cafe is one of my absolute favorites and I'm glad you had a great meal there. We try an recommend more local options, since most people travelling to Savannah...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area
Residence Inn Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn Midtown
#57 of 113 in Savannah
448 reviews
Clarion Inn & Suites
#89 of 113 in Savannah
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Courtyard Savannah Midtown

Address: 6703 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31405-5824
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $164 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Savannah Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Savannah Marriott
Savannah Courtyard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Savannah Midtown staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Murfreesboro, Tennessee

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Savannah Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing courtyard are somewhat quieter IF, IF they turn off the music in the courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles kenc554, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles mrauga, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask desk to make sure they describe how the hotel is laid out.....Upper floors do NOT connect to each other on each side of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles 949williams, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Noisy ok ten characters,,, more noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles richardsF5103HT, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the courtyard or pool.”
 of 5 bubbles sammyj0y, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5