We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Savannah Midtown

Expedia.comUSD 128*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Savannah Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

330 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 326: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard Savannah Midtown
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I always love staying at Marriott properties. They have consistently nice hotels with great service. This location is in Midtown Savannah which means it is priced lower than the historic district but still has convenient access to get downtown easily. The property is a little older but very nice. Clean rooms and the entire chain is smoke-free!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lura M
Seguin, Texas
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

If you are picky about the bed you sleep in, this is your place. I live to travel but miss my memory foam bed but their beds were very comfortable. The staff wasn't the friendliest but they were efficient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmittelberg
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great location. The staff was good and quickly address a personnel issue that I had on the spot. One of my five sons eat in the team sports room, he is on a soccer team and thought included him and was accosted by a staff member who got quiet as my wife stepped up. We identified the staff member and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
SAVCHmgr, General Manager at Courtyard Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and any issues that you had were immediately addressed. We look forward to hosting you the next time you visit Savannah.

Valdosta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this property again and very pleased again. The hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating. As stated earlier in the title, this is an older hotel but well maintained. Any fault (did not see any) is overcome by such a tremendous staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeRSM
SAVCHmgr, General Manager at Courtyard Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay with us at the Courtyard Savannah Midtown. I am happy too hear that your enjoyed your stay with us again. We look forward to hosting you the next time you visit Savannah.

Combined Locks, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are looking to split time between downtown and elsewhere in Savannah, this could be an okay stay. But not if you were the lady ahead of us at check in. She left instead of staying. We were placed on the 3rd floor per our request to avoid traffic noise only to find we were very near a dog...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AquatenniiaT
Jacob R, Manager at Courtyard Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear AquatenniiaT, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. The Courtyard Savannah Midtown definitely can be a great location for most travelers and thank you for seeing that. I am sorry to hear that your neighbors were not what you had hoped. We hope that in the future we have a chance...

Maiden, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is good for a business trip or quick stay. If you are coming to Savannah for leisure, one may elect on of the properties closer to the river and downtown. The staff at this hotel are magnificent. I'm here weekly for business travel, and they know us by name and take very good care of us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First let me say that the staff is incredibly friendly. Everyone that we encountered was extremely nice. The lobby is nice and clean and the pool area is very cool. The room on the other hand was the worst we had ever been in. Our bathroom floor was incredibly dirty with hairs and footprints on the tile. There were giant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billy106
Jacob R, Manager at Courtyard Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear billy106, Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns about your recent stay. Let me start off by apologizing that the room you received was well below your and our standards. We certainly make cleanliness a top priority, but we missed the mark on this stay. We will be sure to make this review one our first...

Cancun, Mexico
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Where to begin? Checked in and the first room we were given had dirty stained sheets! Went to the desk and they changed our room. The next day we put in a full day of touring Savannah so all we wanted was to fall into bed. Walked into the room and it had not been cleaned... bed unmade, bathroom untouched!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KATHYNUTS
SAVCHmgr, General Manager at Courtyard Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I apologize for this. I will share your feedback with the appropriate team members in order to correct these issues moving forward. Again, Thank you for sharing and I do hope that you will give us...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Two complaints. First, noise. We had a sleepless night at this hotel. Our neighbors kept us up all night, literally sound blaring from room from 10 pm until 7 am. I went to front desk at 1 am to complain -- no one was at reception desk. One person sleeping in lobby, not sure if it was receptionist or random...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MatandNatplusTwo
Jacob R, Manager at Courtyard Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear MatandNatplusTwo, I sincerely apologize for the lackluster experience during your recent visit. We have recently had a few groups in house that did not behave in a manner that is unacceptable. That being said, our overnight staff should have handled the situation much more efficiently. We have since discussed other options for staffing during times that larger groups are...

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 31 March 2017

This is a clean and quiet small hotel. The grounds are nothing special, and it's not located near any interesting attractions, but our room was large and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the price was reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keith1009
Jacob R, Manager at Courtyard Savannah Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Keith1009, The Courtyard Savannah Midtown appreciates you taking the time to leave your feedback to the Trip Advisor Community. Our associates work very hard to provide a great experience for our guests and I am glad you received that service. Our location provides benefits for many groups, but not all. A short drive to the mall, businesses, and many...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area
Residence Inn Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn Midtown
#59 of 113 in Savannah
463 reviews
Clarion Inn & Suites
#87 of 113 in Savannah
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Courtyard Savannah Midtown

Address: 6703 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31405-5824
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: $154 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Savannah Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Savannah Marriott
Savannah Courtyard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Savannah Midtown staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Murfreesboro, Tennessee

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Savannah Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from the ice makers”
KATHYNUTS, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing courtyard are somewhat quieter IF, IF they turn off the music in the courtyard.”
kenc554, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
mrauga, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask desk to make sure they describe how the hotel is laid out.....Upper floors do NOT connect to each other on each side of the building.”
949williams, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Noisy ok ten characters,,, more noisy.”
richardsF5103HT, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 128* /night
View Deal
CancelonUSD 161
CourtyardUSD 128
TravelocityUSD 128
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates